Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
881 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 287 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristine from Miami Lakes, FL
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The decor was very modern and I loved the free hot breakfast!
The hotel rooms face the inside and right in the middle is the breakfast area. I was in the top floor and still heard all the noise from there. So if you are a light sleeper and like to sleep past 7:30am not good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vicksburg, MS
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I liked the room the location wuz jus too far from canal and bourbon st
The heating system wuz not that good other then that it wuz nice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Jonesboro, GA
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and comfort
No

Great location staff very pleasant , most of all great price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
January 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, clean rooms
There is no free parking, valet parking is expensive. Not all front desk people are customer friendly. Breakfast should have more options like waffles, etc and refilling was taking a long time.

If rooms are provided with micro oven or one in common area that will be helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thibodaux, LA
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Excellent location for price. Great free breakfast. Free internet.
Parking was expensive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mindy from Ville Platte, LA
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location
Everything was great

Good location. About a 10 minute walk to Harrah's Casino and 5 minute walk to the streetcar that brings you to the French Quarter. Right across the street from the Convention Center.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location
i would have liked a pool to relax in since it is so hot in the summer
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Parking and Breakfast
TV was a little hard to work

The public spaces were great for our needs. Breakfast was great but lackednthe advertised French Toast. Childrens play area would have n been nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moore, OK
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked that you had to have a room key to be able to access the elevators.
The staff!

The gentleman that checked me in was very rude, the housekeeper in the morning took my personal fan (that was in it's box) and put it on her cart. When I went to go get it she said oh I was going to take it to lost and found. All of my other belongings were in the room!! when I spoke to the front desk they just said "well at least we found it for you". It wasn't lost in the first place. The location of the hotel was not bad, parking cost us $20 for 24 hours and we couldn't leave the parking garage once we got there unless we wanted to pay again. Breakfast was among some of the best at a hotel we have ever had. We had food and drinks left in our refrigerator from the previous guest. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheryl from Vicksburg, MS
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast was great!! The staff was very good at keeping the food supplied for the amount of guest that came down every morning.
The staff seemed very lackadaisical when it came to the valet parking and bellhops. There was not an adequate amount of space for you to leave your vehicle for the valet and they were not staffed to handle the crowd that came in on that day.

The stay was great, I was upset with the fact that I had to carry my bags to the room when I checked in and when I checked out. The valet service was terrible, very slow and took their time about getting my vehicle off of a very busy street and to the garage. The view from my room was excellent, the breakfast was delicious. That was the most convenient location, not far from most attractions. ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 16 family with young children reviews)
See all 147 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg