Hotels in New Orleans

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
881 Convention Center Blvd
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 250 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westhampton, NY
March 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
STAFF VERY ACCOMMODATING AND FRIENDLY. HOTEL QUIET
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
February 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Marilyn from Colona, IL
February 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

We were very pleased with our corner room - its location, size and view. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the valet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
January 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location to the French Quarters was great and assessable to restaurants. The service was great in reference to help being available.
The facilities should not require the use of credit cards when one can pay cash. We could not watch movies because we did not use a credit card. Money is just as good as a credit card.

The atmosphere was great with staff ready to assist you with their services..

Couple
Sonja from Silsbee, TX
January 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was excellent. Staff was great
The parking situation

Great place

Couple
Erin from San Antonio, TX
December 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
Super clean, really friendly staff, and walking distance to everything I needed!
No microwave in the room, just one that they didn't put out in the common area until 11
Couple
Kevin from Ft Lauderdale, FL
December 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
The breakfast buffet was great and staff was very helpful for most requests
Staff made entry to our room when we are not present. No problem with the maid. I received email 6 days later that entry was made for some excuse

We went to our room and leave our belongings first day while we toured New Orleans. Upon arrival back to the hotel our door key cards did not work and we had to go downstairs to get this done. Upon entry we saw 2 door key cards on the desk ,but they were not ours, we should have called security. Later we received email from Hyatt housekeeping Ann Pons of a prior guest missing a blue folder. So we then told her of the possible intrusion into the room. We feel our room was searched for this item while we were out touring New Orleans. Assistant manager Keith Caceres wrote email stating he was in the room. I could understand entry for an emergency like water or flood leak. But we should have been called for permission to enter the room. Not told a week later. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
November 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff.
Price was not worth the hotel's appearance (room, lobby, elevator, etc.)

Too expensive for its appearance and amenities. The staff and location made up for the overall experience.

Couple
Robert from Neptune Beach, FL
November 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
Yes. Parking. Was offered 2 options for parking by hotel registration person. Valet parking at $34/day or self parking for $20/day. I was not told that public parking did not come with "in and out" privilege. I had to pay $20 for EACH "in and out" occuren

The room and cleanliness and breakfast was acceptable.

Couple
Shirlean from Jackson, MS
September 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location and the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff.
no free parking
Reviews of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 55 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 165 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg