Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
881 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 280 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Laura from Washington, DC
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Overall great! Good breakfast. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Clean rooms and lobby. Free internet. Loved it!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evanston, IL
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Martinville, LA
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Daniel from Houston, TX
August 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything, the staff was so kind and helped with everything. They were there for anything I needed or had a question about.
No.

The rooms were so relaxing that they made me wish I could of book a few extra nights but I had to come back home for work. I can't stop thinking about how great my stay was.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denham Springsq, LA
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location and the amenities.
When we checked in our room was not available. The staff member took our phone number and we were told that they would call we our room was available. We never received a call so we when back to the hotel 2 hrs later and it was ready but no one call us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Breakfast buffet and the staff running it. The food was good. There were a bunch of people eating and the staff was rushing to clean tables, fill empty food trays all with a big smile each day we were there.
Room was small. Only two elevators for the entire hotel. Parking costs a bunch.

Hotel is located in the warehouse district where there are hip new restaurants and bars. It is also located perfect for those loading on a cruise ship.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very convenient location and the general appearance of the entire place made me want to stay longer because it was so comfortable.
No, I really enjoyed every element of the hotel.

Great price and received so many services that were much appreciated. Staying at this Hyatt Place made our visit to New Orleans much more enjoyable knowing we had a clean, safe, and friendly place to rest in and know that we have a good breakfast waiting each morning.

Couple
Larry from Georgetown, TX
May 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
April 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location.
They charge you $33.00 to park, even with a paid stay. The Staff, Manager and Accouuntant are some of the most inept I have ever come across in staying at hotels - it took me all of my stay, and another two days after returning home, for them to remove

erroneous charges they had placed on my bill and on my bank account, even though I had notified them the first night of my stay when checking my bank account. In addition to this, some of the staff and the Accountant was particularly nasty when I was trying to discuss the matter with them. There were several patrons who had this same problem of charges mysteriously being added to their bills, and who were trying to discuss this with management and the Accountant, who was trying to justify these charges as first, some LA taxes and fees, then parking (even though in my case, I refused to park there at their exhorbitant fees & parked elsewhere) to keep these charges on patrons' bills, before finally conceding and confussing that the charges were not justified and just errors made by staff (not). I for one, will never stay there again!!! ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 52 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 148 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg