Hotels in New Orleans

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
881 Convention Center Blvd
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 250 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleview, FL
January 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
December 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good breakfast ,nice fitness room ,comfortable bed plus couch in room
Only had a shower

Directly across from convention center,it's a bit of a walk to the french quarter. Had a small 24 hr cafe in lobby plus free breakfast. Key card was needed to take elevator to your floor so felt very secure

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hammond, LA
October 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Staff was really rude! The elavator needs room key the room was dirty and humid
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Acworth, GA
June 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful
I could not get the room to cool down very well.
Solo Traveler
Grafton from Lafayette, LA
May 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location was convenient to all major activities
Hotel & Staff were great

Experience was wonderful, would recommend to family and friends. Pricing was competitive

Solo Traveler
Gail from Clarcona, FL
May 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was clean
Hidden charges that amounted to more than I had planned on like 75 dollars for a dog and 30 dollars to park. No chance to cancel with priceline because of hidden charges. I will not be using Priceline in the future because of this incident
Solo Traveler
Michael from Pollock, LA
January 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms very clean, minimalist and exceedingly comfortable. The decor was modern chic and tasteful.
No, I loved everything about the hotel.

The only downside to this hotel is that is a little further away from the French Quarter than other properties. Otherwise, this is a wonderful property, that is very affordable for a weekend getaway. I would recommend this property to all of my family and friends. I plan to return there every time I'm in the city.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cologne, KY
January 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great rooms and really helpful staff. Because I arrives so early in New Orleans, it was able to check in at 9am!
Nothing.

Big, clean and nice looking rooms. Gret breakfast in the morning. Near to Convention Center but as well to french quarter and all the tourist places.

Solo Traveler
Natalie from Austin, TX
January 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was excellent
We were on the 3rd floor near the restaurant and it was very loud
Solo Traveler
Kinika from Irving, TX
January 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was great and I had a perfect view of the city. Great location for the upcoming super bowl. WHO DAT!
Reviews of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 23 solo traveler reviews)
See all 165 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg