Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
881 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 334 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
July 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I Like My bed how comfortable it was & the pillows were very soft like i liked it & the toiletries were nice as well in the bathroom, And Didnt bring toothpaste because of the airplane guidlines on size but you giys gave me toothpaste & a tooth brush was
The breakfast was subpar & I dont eat pork would of like to see the fruit individually place pineapples grapes grapefuit were all position together & it kind of alter the sweet taste of the pineapples & would like to see a omlete station w\ Real Eggs
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
July 9, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I loved the morning breakfast and how its right across the street from the convention center.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gresham, OR
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Shower was awesome. Nice to not have to step over a tub.Staff was genuine and super helpful - especially the breakfast room staff!Clean hotel and room.
Fitness room needs a fan :o)TV in Fitness room needs repair - wasn't working.
Business Traveler
Peter from Pocatello, ID
June 15, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Convenient location, well maintained and the breakfast was excellent.
Our request for better room cleaning resulted in no cleaning at all.Our repeated requests for restocking of coffee in the room resulted no coffee supplied.Our request for a wake-up call resulted in a person coming to the room 30min later than requested.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
March 25, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Because I was attending a conference at teh Conference Center, which is directly across the street, this location was perfect for me. This would be less desireable if wanting to be closer to French Quarter action, for example. Enjoyed the breakfast!
Nothing. For this level of hotel, everything was comfortable and as expected.
Business Traveler
Xin from St. Louis, MO
October 6, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CA
October 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location if you have to go to the conference. Outlets everywhere for people who have tons of electronic device. Good breakfast to start the long day and the staff are very friendly.
No extra plug near the desk. It would be nice if there is something I can charge my laptop with while working on the desk. I ended up finishing my work on the bed because of the outlet situation. The light switch for the sitting area is hard to use.

For business trip, this hotel is great. I got a sweet deal and ended up paying --- per night. The room is very confortable and the staff are energetic and friendly. The only thing I am not sure about is that the flushing power of the toilet is on the weak side. Other than that, the amenity is great.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northbrook, IL
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
James from Louisville, KY
June 5, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
We were there for a convention which was across the street.
Lack of parking! Where I come from our hotels have parking garages on premises or adjoining property which is free to the guests. Their's was a block away, $20 a day and the first 7 floors were reserved for someone else.

Though they had one of the nicest TV's of any hotel I've been in, 49" w/external input for media devices, it was unusable due to the pop-up ads every 6 minutes which take 1.5 minutes to cycle through. They come in from the left side, the top and up from the bottom. This not only occurs while watching television but also when you connect your computer to work. In our case, during a presentation to a potential client! Needless to say, this was quite embarrassing on our part. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jason from Winnsboro, LA
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 18 business traveler reviews)
See all 112 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.