Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
881 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Louisville, KY
June 5, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
We were there for a convention which was across the street.
Lack of parking! Where I come from our hotels have parking garages on premises or adjoining property which is free to the guests. Their's was a block away, $20 a day and the first 7 floors were reserved for someone else.

Though they had one of the nicest TV's of any hotel I've been in, 49" w/external input for media devices, it was unusable due to the pop-up ads every 6 minutes which take 1.5 minutes to cycle through. They come in from the left side, the top and up from the bottom. This not only occurs while watching television but also when you connect your computer to work. In our case, during a presentation to a potential client! Needless to say, this was quite embarrassing on our part. ...read more

Business Traveler
Jason from Winnsboro, LA
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from Houston, TX
February 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeffrey from Mobile, AL
February 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great room size and everything appeared new and/or updated. The free breakfast was a nice perk as well! And it tasted great too!

The staff was wonderful and very helpful with any and all requests.

Business Traveler
Angela from Lenoir City, TN
January 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was really nice and helpful.

The hotel is within walking distance of most things in the downtown area. I felt very safe in our hotel area while out walking around. The staff was great, very helpful. We enjoyed our stay while we were there.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Iberia, LA
December 2, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was incredible, from the bellmen, front desk to the ladies that staffed the breakfast buffet every morning.
Unfortunately, my room had a musty/stale odor as if it were a basement that had been closed up for a long time. Otherwise, the hotel exceeded my expectations.

My only displeasure with the hotel was the odor in my room. Otherwise, it was a nice stay at a nice and clean hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
November 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were very helpful and great recommendations for restaurant.
I would like to have known their policy for airport shuttle--must request 24 hours in advance.

Other than not knowing about the shuttle, it was a good experience. The location (across the street from the Convention Center) was great for the convention we attended as well as convenient to the French Quarter.

Business Traveler
Charles from Virginia Beach, VA
October 28, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Priceline rate
missed wakeup call

Friendly, helpful staff

Business Traveler
Mark from Garland, TX
October 20, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Loved just about everything about this hotel, I hope I get it every time
I needed to be near Harrahs, and it was a long walk. No bathtub

Very nice breakfast, fast wired internet. Comfy beds, decent room service menu. Worth it, seeing the price of other hotels in the area.

Business Traveler
Douglas from Montgomery, TX
September 24, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
location and easy to get out.
nothing

great staff abd hotel

Reviews of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
(1 - 10 of 23 business traveler reviews)
See all 163 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg