Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
881 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Walking distance from Bourbon st and the Port of New Orleans. Hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice selection of free breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.
Minor thing, lamp over the sofa wouldn't work. Front desk said it was on a timer.

Enjoyed my stay!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very accommodating and gave information freely regarding nearby attractions.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
April 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location.
They charge you $33.00 to park, even with a paid stay. The Staff, Manager and Accouuntant are some of the most inept I have ever come across in staying at hotels - it took me all of my stay, and another two days after returning home, for them to remove

erroneous charges they had placed on my bill and on my bank account, even though I had notified them the first night of my stay when checking my bank account. In addition to this, some of the staff and the Accountant was particularly nasty when I was trying to discuss the matter with them. There were several patrons who had this same problem of charges mysteriously being added to their bills, and who were trying to discuss this with management and the Accountant, who was trying to justify these charges as first, some LA taxes and fees, then parking (even though in my case, I refused to park there at their exhorbitant fees & parked elsewhere) to keep these charges on patrons' bills, before finally conceding and confussing that the charges were not justified and just errors made by staff (not). I for one, will never stay there again!!! ...read more

Couple
Lyndsay from Riverside, CA
April 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and quality.
No

Very nice staff and hotel. Pretty close to the French Quarter.

Group Traveler
Bradley from North Smithfield, RI
April 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great staff, excellent assortment of breakfast to accommodate everyone.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Richland Hills, TX
April 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location to entertainment & attractions.
Cost of parking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
April 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michele from San Diego, CA
April 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
It's location
Front counter was not helpful with issues relating to Priceline purchase.

It is clean and basic. No frills unless you want to use them, e.g., porter, room cleaning, etc. The breakfast is buffet and good food but frequently runs out of items with only one person trying to keep us with cleaning tables and trying to maintain levels of food, coffee.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westhampton, NY
March 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
STAFF VERY ACCOMMODATING AND FRIENDLY. HOTEL QUIET
Ricardo from San Antonio, TX
March 9, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
(11 - 20 of 165 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg