Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
881 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 275 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Henderson, KY
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly staff and cleanliness.
It was probably my fault but I thought it was much closer to the French Quarter. It is about a 25 minute walk.

Great breakfast with very good choices.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Breakfast buffet and the staff running it. The food was good. There were a bunch of people eating and the staff was rushing to clean tables, fill empty food trays all with a big smile each day we were there.
Room was small. Only two elevators for the entire hotel. Parking costs a bunch.

Hotel is located in the warehouse district where there are hip new restaurants and bars. It is also located perfect for those loading on a cruise ship.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very convenient location and the general appearance of the entire place made me want to stay longer because it was so comfortable.
No, I really enjoyed every element of the hotel.

Great price and received so many services that were much appreciated. Staying at this Hyatt Place made our visit to New Orleans much more enjoyable knowing we had a clean, safe, and friendly place to rest in and know that we have a good breakfast waiting each morning.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jackie from Baton Rouge, LA
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I expected more from a Hyatt hotel.
The room was small. It did not have a microwave in the rooms, you had to go 3rd floor to used the microwaves.
Business Traveler
James from Louisville, KY
June 5, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
We were there for a convention which was across the street.
Lack of parking! Where I come from our hotels have parking garages on premises or adjoining property which is free to the guests. Their's was a block away, $20 a day and the first 7 floors were reserved for someone else.

Though they had one of the nicest TV's of any hotel I've been in, 49" w/external input for media devices, it was unusable due to the pop-up ads every 6 minutes which take 1.5 minutes to cycle through. They come in from the left side, the top and up from the bottom. This not only occurs while watching television but also when you connect your computer to work. In our case, during a presentation to a potential client! Needless to say, this was quite embarrassing on our part. ...read more

Couple
Larry from Georgetown, TX
May 30, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristine from Miami Lakes, FL
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The decor was very modern and I loved the free hot breakfast!
The hotel rooms face the inside and right in the middle is the breakfast area. I was in the top floor and still heard all the noise from there. So if you are a light sleeper and like to sleep past 7:30am not good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Walking distance from Bourbon st and the Port of New Orleans. Hotel was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice selection of free breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.
Minor thing, lamp over the sofa wouldn't work. Front desk said it was on a timer.

Enjoyed my stay!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very accommodating and gave information freely regarding nearby attractions.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
April 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location.
They charge you $33.00 to park, even with a paid stay. The Staff, Manager and Accouuntant are some of the most inept I have ever come across in staying at hotels - it took me all of my stay, and another two days after returning home, for them to remove

erroneous charges they had placed on my bill and on my bank account, even though I had notified them the first night of my stay when checking my bank account. In addition to this, some of the staff and the Accountant was particularly nasty when I was trying to discuss the matter with them. There were several patrons who had this same problem of charges mysteriously being added to their bills, and who were trying to discuss this with management and the Accountant, who was trying to justify these charges as first, some LA taxes and fees, then parking (even though in my case, I refused to park there at their exhorbitant fees & parked elsewhere) to keep these charges on patrons' bills, before finally conceding and confussing that the charges were not justified and just errors made by staff (not). I for one, will never stay there again!!! ...read more

Reviews of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
(11 - 20 of 154 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg