Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
881 Convention Center Boulevard
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 328 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rodney from Seabrook, TX
March 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff . Walking distance to fun or a short inexpensive cab ride .
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
March 25, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Because I was attending a conference at teh Conference Center, which is directly across the street, this location was perfect for me. This would be less desireable if wanting to be closer to French Quarter action, for example. Enjoyed the breakfast!
Nothing. For this level of hotel, everything was comfortable and as expected.
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, LA
March 3, 2015
9.0
The room was great and everywhere we went was within walking distance.
The breakfast wasn't good and the dishes weren't clean. That's the only complaint I have about the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
January 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice hotel, great location. Super nice staff and valet. Stayed here for NYE and had a blast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waverly, IA
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was a bit larger. I especially enjoyed the included refrigerator, breakfast with much variety, and the internet.
I would have liked a microwave in the room. The hotel was completely full so sometimes we had to wait for clean tableware or a place to sit.
Couple
Erika from Cape Coral, FL
January 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
A nice hotel, with nice staff, and a nice breakfast included in the room rate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Samuel from Brownwood, TX
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff (especially the guys working the valet service), and good location downtown. I would definitely stay there again during my next trip to New Orleans.
Group Traveler
Richard from Mayflower, AR
December 31, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Room was quite nice. Breakfast food quality and selection was rather good.
NOT PET FRIENDLY! PET TOLERANT ONLY. Hidden pet fee of 75 bucks! To be fair it is stated but you have to dig. Also parking is an absolute nightmare. Plan on an additional $40 per night. Also while the breakfast food is good, it seats only 30.
Couple
Kenetria from Carrollton, TX
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Eileen from West Lebanon, NH
December 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was comfortable, breakfast was tasty, the staff very friendly
Reviews of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
(11 - 20 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.