Hotels in Franklin

Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
650 Bakers Bridge Avenue
Franklin, TN 37067

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs in Franklin

# 7 of 19 hotels in Franklin
Based on 243 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wayne from Cantonment, FL
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Ossineke, MI
April 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
After arriving and learning that our requested 2-bed room was not available, that 3 adults would have to take a king room, we complained because we had requested a 2 bed room online. Staff were very nice and apologetic - gave us free food and drinks.
This hotel is NOT what I would call a 3 star plus hotel. It may have been at one time but it is VERY dated. Furniture in room was old and stained. Furniture in dining areas the same. One person had to sleep on the stinky old pull out couch - yuck.

I'm sure in its 'day', this hotel was nice. Too much traffic and too little budget for upgrades in the rooms. We had booked in advance and requested two beds for three adults. When we arrived the staff said Priceline did not specify type of room (even though we had). We were given a king room - at the end of the hall, right across from an alcove with an ice machine. There were sport tournaments going on all week end and the hotel was filled with teenagers and their families. Needless to say, they use a lot of ice and all hours of the night. The manager was very nice and offered us free food and drinks because of our dilemma. However, the food served at this hotel is not restaurant food - it is prepacked microwavable stuff that is put on a plate. They have no kitchen or kitchen staff - those that work at the front desk prepare the food when they are not answering the phone. I would downgrade this Hilton to a 1 or 2. ...read more

Business Traveler
Connie from Clarksville, TN
April 9, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was different from any other I've stayed in before. Everything I might have wanted was available late, for example a sandwich or candy bar. My room was very spacious and I liked the layout.
No. I got in late and left early so not much time for a detailed evaluation.

There was free internet and free breakfast. The TV screen was huge and could be moved to watch either in the living room or bedroom.

Couple
Terry from Huntsville, AL
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean hotel with great complementary breakfast

Excellent rooms with suite area and good breakfast. Free internet and convenient to dining/shopping

Group Traveler
William from Milan, TN
April 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the partial room divider separating the beds from the sectional and décor in the rooms and the public areas.
No real nice play to stay.

Clean rooms and public areas. Liked the large vanity and mirror.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterfield, MO
April 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location - safe and quite. Close to shopping centers and the Mall. It's always nice to sit on the sleep sofa away from your beds while watching TV. The little kitchenette also made the space look bigger. Customer Service was great.
Not too clean. There was a big stain on the couch and the walls in the bathroom needed some scrubbing. The lobby could easily be confused to a grocery store. I witnessed this a few times while sitting in the lobby, customers asking where the lobby was.

It's a good hotel for the price. The 20 minute drive to downtown isn't bad either. Basic microwaves in the kitchenette would help a lot. Just wished it was cleaner than it was.

Couple
Brittany from Knoxville, TN
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was excellent and the hotel itself was fantastic. Very clean, the room was spectacular, and the free breakfast was great!
Absolutely nothing!

I will try to stay here every time I visit the Nashville area from now on!

Couple
Tom from Knoxville, TN
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great.
We had to wait a little longer to check in.
Verified Hotel Guest from Paducah, KY
March 31, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Danville, AL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location, Location, Location...Friendly Staff...Cleanliness...Awesome Breakfast
Not many kid-friendly channels on tv...would like to see Disney added to the line up!!!

We've stayed here several times...WONDERFUL hotel for singles, couples, and families as well!!!

Reviews of Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Nashville/Franklin/Cool Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg