Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown

Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown

Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
9161 Winchester Road
Germantown, TN 38138

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown in Germantown

# 4 of 7 hotels in Germantown
Based on 145 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Dwight from Dearborn, MI
April 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I liked that the hotel was new, had modern decor, very clearn, and the room was well appointed, and well designed ergonomically.
The few Staff members were performing multiple tasks (e.g., the Reception person was checking in guests, while answering outside calls, directing calls internall, selling food from the display case, serving food, etc.). while guests waited to check-in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Branson, MO
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was very nicely appointed. I liked the feel of having a suite with bedroom, living room and kitchen. Tech geeks would be pleased with the options to hook into the television set.
The shower itself was really nice, but there was so little water coming out of the shower head that I nearly had to have my back to the wall in order to be under it.
Business Traveler
Laura from Kansas City, MO
February 25, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything was excellent. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.The breakfast was exceptional.
I can't think of anything that I did not like.
Couple
June-Ann from Mt. Vernon, AL
February 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Breakfast.
Bathroom was too small. Crammed to use commode. Shower had little to no pressure. Difficult to shower up on the wall. Was reported.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Azmina from Little Rock, AR
February 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
There were mosquitos in the room and bathroom and i dont like bugs:(.. The third floor room like never been cleaned or dusted Secondly you should keep staff friendly. And lastly i had good experience at different hyatt hotels but the breakfast here was n

I paid amount $--- but the services were little bit lower than i was expecting.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
January 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
It was very clean. Looked brand new! Customer service excellent! Staff very pleasant at front desk and breakfast area. Location away from downtown was just what we wanted. Plenty of food choices.
Not much. If I had to mention something maybe a redo of rooms to keep up with the rest of the hotel. They were certainly quite adequate though.
Couple
Porsche from Southhaven, MS
November 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were really nice and personable.

We always stay Hyatt when traveling. I love the atmosphere, accommodations, staff, and spacious rooms. I think the variety on the breakfast menu is our favorite!

Couple
Scott from Springfield, MO
November 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was very, very nice. The staff was also exceptional.
Cheap toilet paper.
Couple
James from Tulsa, OK
October 15, 2014
Couple
4.0
Extremely limited staff was very friendly. Hotel very clean.
Poorly designed room. Very small bathroom; had to step into shower to close door. Very small closet, maybe 30" in length; only 3 drawers. Most of room was unoccupied floor space. Next to no staff. Hospitality industry??

Complimentary breakfast was ok but nothing special. Very limited menu evenings. No restaurant in hotel or nearby. Could purchase microwaveable fare at hotel and then pick it up from front desk. This hotel is "ok" for a business traveler, but not for families or vacation travelers. Very poorly designed rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Rogers, AR
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was in Germantown, but very out of the way. The hotel is less than a mile from Collierville. Also, parking was scarce and I had to park far away.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.