Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown

Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown in Germantown

Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown

Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
9161 Winchester Road
Germantown, TN 38138

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown in Germantown

# 4 of 7 hotels in Germantown
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Marion from Longwood, FL
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Best place in memphis to stay, I have been traveling to memphis for the last 5 year and this place is the best I have found in east memphis to stay.
Solo Traveler
D E Maggio from Fletcher, NC
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Breakfast space.
Did not NBCSC so I missed the Austrian F-1 race.

Friendly and efficient staff. Ample parking

Business Traveler
Gregg from Washington, UT
May 25, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Wonderful hotel for the price and fairly close to high end shopping.
Very bad WiFi and not close to any places to eat. It's all by itself and 10 minute drive to anything to eat or sundries.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pontotoc, MS
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean.
The bathroom was a little small, but not unbearable.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back if in the area. Friendly staff, clean room, very comfortable bed.

Couple
Patricia from Knoxville, TN
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Christie from Paducah, KY
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very up to date, clean, and modern. Staff was great and location was great.
The visit was on an 80 degree day and obviously a little cooler at night. The AC at night took forever to kick on so I woke up several times BURNING up. I do not think the thermostat was accurate.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The property was well maintained and smoke free.
This hotel could use two extra luggage carts to accommodate the large number of gst on property. Also, the toothbrush fee is a joke! Most places provide those things for free.I would rather see some of the breakfast items removed to compensate for the fee

The overnight attendant seemed hospitable and slightly aggressive at the same time, not sure if it was bc I was a priceline res or not but I would've appreciated if he were more personable instead. He did a good job with check in, everything was fast.

Couple
Debbie from Valmeyer, IL
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very nicely decorated and the set up was nice also
Bathroom not as clean as expected
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Design and furnishing of the room was excellent, in terms of maximizing the usefulness of the space.
Shower only had a half door, which allowed for some water spillage into the bathroom space. Hotel is on the outskirts of Germantown, so not particularly convenient for Germantown shopping, restaurants, etc.

Plenty of free parking. Free in-room internet access. Free coffee and hot breakfast included. Very courteous staff. Plenty of electrical outlets.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Englewood, CO
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Memphis/Germantown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg