Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover

Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover in Greensboro

Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover

Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1619 Stanley Road
Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover in Greensboro

# 9 of 64 hotels in Greensboro
Based on 311 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkview, DC
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Convenient location, cleanliness of room, friendliness of staff & value for price.
No.

Our family travels a lot, the Greensboro Hyatt has by far the most friendly and helpful staff of any hotel we've stayed in. And the free wifi and wide, flat screen tv made the room a much higher value for the price than comparable hotels in the area.

Verified Hotel Guest from Vauxhall, NJ
June 24, 2014
7.0
I was quite impressed with the hotel, the staff were always pleasantly helpful and rooms were decent. Easy access from the hotel to relevant shopping area.food etc, you name it. Breakfast was also very good compared to other 3 star hotels.
positioning of the bed, you can see the TV but its not directly in front. Not a big deal though because I watched some of the world cup matches with no problem.

Certainly rated accurately as a 3 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, NY
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great and the welcoming of the lobby area.
My tub was backed up and I wish the room had a microwave in it but everything else was good.

The hotel was clean and up to date. Rooms were big and staff was nice.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
May 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston-Salem, NC
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
There was a driver Eugene that was excellent and got me to my destination safe. He was very welcoming and friendly and patient

I will definitely come back

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
May 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location just off of I-40. Good location for local shopping at name brand stores - Macys and Kohls to name a couple. Lots of restaurant choices. Quiet. Staff helpful.
Breakfast area comfortable but food was average.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisburg, NC
May 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Excellent price, great service, room was far above star rating. Very clean, spacious.
Couple
Lorri from Mauldin, SC
May 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff was the only good thing at this Hyatt
This is not the 3 1/2 star hotel we were hoping for. We requested 2 double beds, we got a king. The air conditioning sounded like a freight train. The towels were like sand paper. Hotel is old and in need of updating.

Would not recommend to anyone. Who stops serving free coffee at 9am?

Solo Traveler
Helen from Silver Spring, MD
May 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room had a nice quality about it.
Either I had misheard or the staff person who checked me in was not clear, but breakfast ended at 9:00 on Monday and I missed it.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover
(1 - 10 of 120 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg