Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover

Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover in Greensboro

Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover

Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1619 Stanley Road
Greensboro, NC 27407

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover in Greensboro

# 5 of 65 hotels in Greensboro
Based on 347 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Morning breakfast through the week I'd less desirable than the weekend. Through the the week they serve some strange breakfast sandwiches, however the weekend they serve biscuits and gravy...much better.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
December 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff are great! The breakfast is delicious, and the best are wonderfully comfortable.
There were sunflower seeds on the carpet, and one of the toilet paper spools missing.
Couple
Brad from Fort Mill, SC
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazingly friendly. Rooms were clean and the location was nice too.
The bathrooms were small and not updated but didnt matter as the room was great and the bathroom is well, just a bathroom.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilliard, OH
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked the staff. The hotel restaurant and bar. I also liked the pre made food and 24 hour food
Hotel bathroom chalk needs redone. Mildew on it
Business Traveler
Hope from Oxford, NC
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Room were very modern, with seperate sitting area. Nice flat screen t.v
My only complaint at breakfast the silver ware was not clean.
Business Traveler
Peter from Maggie Valley, NC
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Good location, very quiet, got the choice of floors when I checked in, great breakfast

Very clean and nicely furnished, good location close to lots of things in Greensboro

Business Traveler
June from Charlotte, NC
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and generally speaking, overall it was pretty good. 90 rating in the restaurant - not great at all - though I did ask and was told it was because of an old piece of equipment and that a rerating was forthcoming.
It's old and needs work - carpets in the room and hallways, sofas in the room are unappealing and the bedside lamp didn't work. Maintenance tried to fix it 3 times but apparently it was something in the fixture.

Update the carpets and soft seating in the rooms - that would help a lot!

Business Traveler
Richard from Goose Creek, SC
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Updated and clean

Close to everything, shopping, restaurants

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fuquay Varina, NC
October 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Smelt weed smoking all night long and loud noise whole floor 'nn
Smoking on floor all night could not sleep from smell
Couple
John from Waterford, NY
October 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything. It was clean, staff went out of there way to help us. Breakfast was fresh
No

I would stay there again and would recommend it to my friends.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Greensboro/Wendover
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg