Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center

Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center in Chicago

Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center

Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
5225 South Harper Avenue
Chicago, IL 60615

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
November 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was great. It's relatively new, so everything is fresh and spotlessly clean. The lobby is lovely, with a welcoming fireplace, and the staff is exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Our room was quite large, peaceful and beautifully appointed.
Breakfast coffee was weak--a pet peeve of mine, I admit. I just hate starting the day with a bad cup of coffee.Low grade, low heat hairdryer.A bathroom nightlight would be helpful.

This hotel is well located, even if your business is not in Hyde Park. Public transportation is a block away. Be advised that parking in Chicago is absurdly expensive and the hotel is no exception--all valet and over $30 for overnight parking.

Solo Traveler
Charito from Los Angeles, CA
November 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
promptness of the staff to be of service including room service
nothing

closeness to public access and restaurants

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, MI
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
A quick trip to visit son at Uchicago, the location was perfect,and loved simple design of the hotel.
certain details hinted at quicker construction, cheaper building materials than I would have expected at this price point
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jefferson, IA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the valet parking was appreciated.
Directions printed off an online map site were incorrect and the hotel was difficult to find.

There was a mix-up on our room when we checked in and the staff immediately fixed the error. The hotel is close to public transportation which is a plus in Chicago.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Stevens Point, WI
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very beautiful and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I really like that you can order food at any time of the day or night! I also like the location, and there was campus security and police visible at all times.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
August 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room and how clean everything was.
Thin walls

Staff great!

Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
August 10, 2014
10.0
Friendly staff, great room, fun breakfast included in price.
Hotel is costly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haymarket, VA
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was greeted by a very courteous, professional staff who understood their hotel's mission and vission. It was a great stay!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful location. Clean, comfortable, great breakfast!!
liked everything
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Contemporary feel, super clean, kind staff
Spot for valet pull-up is 3 car lengths, tight fit when many are checking in and out. For our departure the valet stopped in the street with flashers on & told us to hurry. It is a city and space is at a premium.

First time we had key cards that you tap, rather than insert/swipe. It took a minute to figure out but it is a nice feature.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg