Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center

Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center

Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
5225 South Harper Avenue
Chicago, IL 60615

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Canton, NC
May 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
cleanliness and big rooms
Insure that you ask for a room away from the dumpsters. At 5 am in the morning the trucks start arriving to emptying them which means that you will get up as it does not stop for awhile.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Guifen from Ur, IL
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
No
No

It is good for me !

Business Traveler
Tarek from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Room was very excellent, luxerious and clean. Also, i did not expect it to be such big. Staff were really friendly. Location is great since it is surrounded by many restaurants and stores. Breakfast was great for me, since you have many healthy options.
My only critique is the safe. There is no safe in the room. If you need one, the reception will provide you with one that is located next to their desk. You'll be given a key. I have always wondered, what will happen if i lost the key?
Couple
Inho from Topeka, KS
April 12, 2015
Couple
10.0
Shuttle service
n/A
Family Traveling with Teens
Xiaoyan from Tsukuba, Japan
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Good
Breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Amazing staff, great room, excellent free breakfast, and one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in meeting all of our needs for our family trip to Chicago.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauwatosa, WI
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nathan from Rio Rancho, NM
January 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
The shuttle rocks. Courtesy of staff stood out and was second to none.
Business Traveler
John from Brentwood, TN
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The location
Valet parking price was high and service was very slow
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, KS
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Awesome breakfast, nice staff, great location, clean and comfortable. Excellent hotel.
No.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Chicago-South/University Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.