Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown River North

Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown River North

Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown River North Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
66 West Illinois Street
Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown River North in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown River North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown River North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MI
July 12, 2016
Couple
9.0
The location of the hotel was excellent. Easy parking. Clean, updated rooms. Free breakfast with many options available. Comfortable mattresses. Staff helpful and friendly. Felt safe.
Couple
Kevin from Suwanee, GA
July 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
Recently renovated lobby and great restaurant.
Elevator capacity was tough a couple of times during peak hours.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
April 15, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
April 6, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location of the hotel was very convenient to everything that we wanted to do or see.
The noise level was unexpected as there is a Fire Station on the opposite side of the street, however, the hotel did provide ear plugs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, IL
February 22, 2016
Couple
9.0
Clean, secure, close to all near North activities. The world class restaurants Frontera and Topolobamba are across the street!
Fire Station one block away. Once during the night all the equipment went out with sirens going.
Couple
Richard from Tinley Park, IL
January 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
Hotel was a good value, located next to everything.
Parking was too expensive. We found a private lot with overnight parking for 1/2 price only 1.5 blocks away.
Couple
Stacie Lee from Wauwatosa, WI
August 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was great! We went to Chicago for my boyfriends birthday. A couple of the staff members brought a piece of cake, two cupcakes, a balloon, and a card signed by some of the staff. Very thoughtful!
A small issue with the shower.
Couple
David from Saint Joseph, MI
April 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
location
forgot coffee the 2nd day in room
Couple
Abdalaziz from Philadelphia, PA
March 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
I like the locations I like the stuff I like the service
The parking it was very expensive
Couple
Christina from Farmington, NM
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was so friendly and helpful as well as knowledgable about the area. Breakfast had a good selection. Bed was comfortable. Free wireless internet was reliable and easy to connect to my devices. Window opened! Easiest key cards to use.
Water took a long time to heat up and the heater/fan was a bit noisy.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown River North
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 48 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Chicago Downtown River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.