Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park

Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park in Charlotte

Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park

Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
4119 South Stream Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park in Charlotte

# 5 of 142 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 321 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Spring Hill, FL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Spacious room. Excellent breakfasts. Nice quiet location.
Cleaning staff not as attentive as they needed to be.

Would certainly stay again. Overall, it was excellent.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Free shuttle and proximity to airport, good free breakfast including hot food, nicely updated room, friendly & helpful staff
The in hotel food was mediocre (microwaved hamburger) and you have to come down to the front desk to pick it up.

For what we needed, one night quick turn stay near the airport it was great.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamstown, MA
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly helpful staff
Mattress wad stained like it could have been blood or bugs
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lumberton, NC
October 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was excellent when we checked in and when we were getting ready to check out. Will come back again to stay for a tournament.
Cannot say anything negative about this place.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Palm Harbor, FL
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
You walked in and it smelled so good! I kept commenting it smelled so clean and.... I don't know how to describe it but yummy lol
Not at all everything was great!

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Very clean, very spacious and breakfast in the morning was more than we expected! Price was very fair! Love love loved it! Will stay there again!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
good location excellent breakfast
I thought the bed was uncomfortable and the pillows were afful. The air conditioner would not stay on continually and would turn off and on every 10 minutes. If you selected the fan then it would stay on, but then it was too hot in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Pleasant, SC
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was spacious and well laid out; clean, comfortable and luxurious as well. The complimentary breakfast was delightful.

I had stayed in this hotel one year ago and enjoyed it so much that I chose it again this year for my trip to Charlotte.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ailey, GA
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The size of the rooms were wonderful for our family. The pool was clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Derby, KS
June 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was extremely clean, and the staff was very friendly. The unique front desk area makes staying here very pleasant.
Absolutely loved this hotel.

Very personable staff, and the unique entrance allows for a level of customer interaction I have not experienced at a Hyatt hotel before. Overall I found the whole stay very enjoyable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Norfolk, NE
June 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was great. The room was excellent and the entire building was well kept.

This hotel is located close to the airport but not close enough to be kept awake by the noise. There is also a sports bar in the corner of the parking lot that is very convienent. The continental breakfast was great as well at the hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park
(1 - 10 of 20 family with young children reviews)
See all 182 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg