Hotels in Charlotte

Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park

Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park

Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
4119 South Stream Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park in Charlotte

# 6 of 143 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 298 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jeannie from Greensboro, NC
January 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

Needs a bigger bar. Staff was excellent especially Lisa.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camden, SC
January 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing. They were cheerful and friendly as well as very helpful.

The room was large and very well laid out. The bed was comfortable and the TV was huge!! You could watch it from the bed or from the sitting area. There was a panel where you could plug in inputs for the TV such as video games or dvd players. Very good experience!

Solo Traveler
Nailah from San Diego, CA
November 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The shuttle too and from the airport
There were bugs on the ceiling. They were moving. I also noticed bugs on the curtains. When I called the desk I was told another key would be sent up. After an hour I had to go down to get a key

The room was dirty. The first room they gave me had bugs on the ceiling and curtains where people sleep. And the second rooms bathroom door look like he has never been clean. There was dirt and what looks like tooth paste splatter. The hotel needs to work on their house keeping skills.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was convenient to downtown and the highway.
The hotel staff was poorly trained and disorganized.

Upon arrival, I found the hotel to be highly disorganized. Upon booking the reservation, I called to let staff know that I would be bringing a 50-lb. dog. Yet, upon arrival suitable accommodations were not ready. The check-in attendent could not find the 'pet letter' which she stressed was of utmost importance for me to read, she did not know where the designated area was to walk pets, and she placed me in a 2nd floor room closest to the elevator. Only by upon contacting the manager was I able to get the room switched. If you plan to charge customers a $75.00 pet fee, a highr level of service is expected. In addition to the pet difficulties, I arrived on Friday afternoon to find the water shutoff for some type of testing and the front door was inoperable because the staff had chosen that moment check and see whether they have front door keys. When I asked a staff member what was happening, they noted that they wanted to be able to lock the doors to avoid random individuals wandering into the lobby during the late hours. Thus, it appears that this particular location has security problems. Overall a wonderful facility, but staff training and organization leave a great deal to be desired. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was very much like home...bigger than my apartment actually lol. Loved the separate living area and the contemporary design.
Absolutely zero options to eat for vegans... not even soy milk available
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Townsend, DE
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was friendly and inviting.
The continental breakfast was crowded, and the choice selection needs to be modified (more selection).
Solo Traveler
Jacklyn from Temple, PA
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
my room was great and very nice location and the staff was wonderful..exceeded my expectation. .Although my GPS would NOT pick up the street name for the location
NO... nothing!

this is a great hotel, they have everything that they advertise plus more. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. I'm looking to relocate here so yes I'll stay here again. I constantly got lost and was told that it's because GPS's have not caught up to all the expansion that's going on there. I'd give this hotel a 5 out 5....everything I like about this hotel

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hendersonville, NC
August 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
What a great deal I got through priceline! The room was much fancier than I expected...a huge screen tv, couch, kitchenette, really clean, modern, luxurious bedding, etc. Very helpful staff, they even give a free week of parking!
Not a thing.

Loved it!!

Solo Traveler
Scott from Orlando, FL
July 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was clean, great price and I was able to get the room I wanted.
No

Great hotel, friendly staff, very close to airport without having to drive through traffic.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
July 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff was very friendly and professional
No

The room was a little small

Reviews of Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park
(1 - 10 of 31 solo traveler reviews)
See all 180 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Charlotte - City Park
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg