Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe

Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe

Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
4119 South Stream Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe in Charlotte

# 17 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 401 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Patti from Deland, FL
August 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Every one who works for this Hotel is extremely nice. I had a great time being there
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was very nice, staff extremely friendly
Bathroom really small. No microwave in room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room space was decent, very friendly and accommodating staff, and quiet!
Bathroom is very small. No microwave in the room.
Solo Traveler
Donna from Columbus, NC
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, location, location
Getting a wake up call I didn't ask to get.

Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Solo Traveler
Mary from Taylor, MI
June 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
A young African American man at the counter who seemed to do everything...give him a raise....
Our room was not cleaned the first day we were there...when I talked to the manager, though, she immediately sent someone to clean it.
Solo Traveler
Joni from Royal Palm Beach, FL
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The people were so friendly and helpful. It was a nice break from travel, and I felt "at home"
Just that there are 2 locations really close, and I got a little confused. That was on me though (I was at one location on my outbound, and the 2nd one on the inbound). Maybe relabel the names to be a little more clear?

Convenient.comfortable.I will be back!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved the overall look of the hotel. The rooms were large and spacey. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
I didn't like that my room was not cleaned after my first stay. I understand that the hotel is creating a green environment, but some guests would like clean towels everyday and to have their trash cans emptied.

This was my first time at a Hyatt Place hotel, I would definitely consider this chain when I travel to other areas.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandeville, KY
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The young man at the desk in the day sift was most helpful and customer focused. Although he and the assistant seemed overloaded with tasks, he took care of everything I requested and answered all my questions. He shows customer focus; good job!
The young lady who was on the front desk in the evening needs some customer relations training. More in the next section.

When I approached the desk, on two occasions, the young lady who was on duty in the evening looked away and focused on something else. When I asked her questions, she frowned and looked away or at the floor. She showed annoyance that a customer was needing something. Not a good job.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hapeville, GA
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Richmond, CA
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great hotel, about 15 min from the airport. Staff was very helpful and professional.
Reviews of Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe
(1 - 10 of 17 solo traveler reviews)
See all 122 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.