Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe

Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe in Charlotte

Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe

Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
4119 South Stream Blvd
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe in Charlotte

# 4 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 341 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joni from Royal Palm Beach, FL
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The people were so friendly and helpful. It was a nice break from travel, and I felt "at home"
Just that there are 2 locations really close, and I got a little confused. That was on me though (I was at one location on my outbound, and the 2nd one on the inbound). Maybe relabel the names to be a little more clear?

Convenient.comfortable.I will be back!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved the overall look of the hotel. The rooms were large and spacey. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.
I didn't like that my room was not cleaned after my first stay. I understand that the hotel is creating a green environment, but some guests would like clean towels everyday and to have their trash cans emptied.

This was my first time at a Hyatt Place hotel, I would definitely consider this chain when I travel to other areas.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mandeville, KY
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The young man at the desk in the day sift was most helpful and customer focused. Although he and the assistant seemed overloaded with tasks, he took care of everything I requested and answered all my questions. He shows customer focus; good job!
The young lady who was on the front desk in the evening needs some customer relations training. More in the next section.

When I approached the desk, on two occasions, the young lady who was on duty in the evening looked away and focused on something else. When I asked her questions, she frowned and looked away or at the floor. She showed annoyance that a customer was needing something. Not a good job.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hapeville, GA
September 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Richmond, CA
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great hotel, about 15 min from the airport. Staff was very helpful and professional.
Solo Traveler
Jeannie from Greensboro, NC
January 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

Needs a bigger bar. Staff was excellent especially Lisa.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camden, SC
January 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing. They were cheerful and friendly as well as very helpful.

The room was large and very well laid out. The bed was comfortable and the TV was huge!! You could watch it from the bed or from the sitting area. There was a panel where you could plug in inputs for the TV such as video games or dvd players. Very good experience!

Solo Traveler
Nailah from San Diego, CA
November 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The shuttle too and from the airport
There were bugs on the ceiling. They were moving. I also noticed bugs on the curtains. When I called the desk I was told another key would be sent up. After an hour I had to go down to get a key

The room was dirty. The first room they gave me had bugs on the ceiling and curtains where people sleep. And the second rooms bathroom door look like he has never been clean. There was dirt and what looks like tooth paste splatter. The hotel needs to work on their house keeping skills.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location was convenient to downtown and the highway.
The hotel staff was poorly trained and disorganized.

Upon arrival, I found the hotel to be highly disorganized. Upon booking the reservation, I called to let staff know that I would be bringing a 50-lb. dog. Yet, upon arrival suitable accommodations were not ready. The check-in attendent could not find the 'pet letter' which she stressed was of utmost importance for me to read, she did not know where the designated area was to walk pets, and she placed me in a 2nd floor room closest to the elevator. Only by upon contacting the manager was I able to get the room switched. If you plan to charge customers a $75.00 pet fee, a highr level of service is expected. In addition to the pet difficulties, I arrived on Friday afternoon to find the water shutoff for some type of testing and the front door was inoperable because the staff had chosen that moment check and see whether they have front door keys. When I asked a staff member what was happening, they noted that they wanted to be able to lock the doors to avoid random individuals wandering into the lobby during the late hours. Thus, it appears that this particular location has security problems. Overall a wonderful facility, but staff training and organization leave a great deal to be desired. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was very much like home...bigger than my apartment actually lol. Loved the separate living area and the contemporary design.
Absolutely zero options to eat for vegans... not even soy milk available
Reviews of Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe
(1 - 10 of 29 solo traveler reviews)
See all 162 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/ Lake Pointe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg