Hotels in Duluth

Hyatt Place-Atlanta-Gwinnett Mall

Hyatt Place-Atlanta-Gwinnett Mall

Hyatt Place-Atlanta-Gwinnett Mall Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3530 Venture Parkway
Duluth, GA 30096

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place-Atlanta-Gwinnett Mall in Duluth

# 10 of 24 hotels in Duluth
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place-Atlanta-Gwinnett Mall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place-Atlanta-Gwinnett Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place-Atlanta-Gwinnett Mall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
April 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very comfortable bed. Nice set up. Nice big shower
The check in staff wasn't very nice. The bathroom for hits the toilet when you shut it. The shower door is so loud when it closes

The size of the shower was very nice. Most of the staff was very courteous and sweet. I enjoyed the free WiFi and breakfast. Though we didn't use it, the 24/7 galley was a nice touch. Bed was comfortable. Nice large tv and couches. Coffee maker was jammed so I couldn't make a cup but this room was well worth the money. I would stay here again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The lobby staff was always nice and polite.
There were noticeable stains in the carpet. The furniture had not been dusted. The bathroom was so small that the door would hit the toilet when opening and closing the door.

Whenever visit the area this has always been by hotel of choice. But I will be looking for a better hotel, possibly closer to downtown.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eustrada from Katy, TX
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The décor and ambiance
Floor design. When the bath room door opens, it hits the commode because of the design.

It was a GREAT experience.

Couple
Diane from Nicholasville, KY
March 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Ms. Sharon was very memorable! She was very pleasant and helpful. She greeted us with such kindness and satisfied our every request with a smile!
If I was forced to make a negative complaint, it would be that the staff had to be reminded twice to leave coffee refills in our room and still did not do so.

Very courteous and wonderful employees, especially Sharon!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
March 3, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The room was nice and clean. Good location.
Upon check-in, the hotel said all they had available was a king bed when I had confirmation for 2 double beds. We had 4 people in our party. They said that priceline does not guarantee the TYPE of room only a room. He said they were completely sold. Hmm?

If Priceline doesn't guarantee the room type then why give confirmation for it? I have not had this type of problem before using Priceline so I don't know if the hotel was lying. Either way, it's left a bad taste in my mouth and I will be very wary to read the fine print. The hotel kept saying next time I should reserve directly with them and not go through 3rd party sites. So who is telling the truth I'd like to know. ...read more

Business Traveler
Joey from Auburn, AL
March 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Lakeland, FL
February 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff were very accommodating! We liked that there was a cafe opened 24 hours because we checked in after 10:30pm and had not had dinner. The fresh salads hit the spot!
An ATM not in the hotel was slightly inconvenient.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dongsuk from Savannah, GA
January 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Breakfast
No hot chocolate for kids .

Good experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Flowood, MS
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel was very nice and had good breakfast.
My car was broken into and the hotel refused to pay anything. Very disappointed in such a reputable hotel by name :(
Business Traveler
Lynn from Carlisle, PA
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
great facility, great staff
farther from downtown Atlanta than I normally stay minimal stations on tv
Reviews of Hyatt Place-Atlanta-Gwinnett Mall
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place-Atlanta-Gwinnett Mall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg