Hotels in Atlanta

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead

Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
3242 Peachtree Road Ne
Atlanta, GA 30305

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead in Atlanta

See Most Popular hotels in Atlanta
Based on 177 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
November 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
Weekend breakfast was awesome-lots of choice, Starbucks coffee and tea, fresh fruit, cereal etc. Wifi was also convenient. Parking was free. Great value for any traveller. Liked the Borrows menu-lets you borrow items such as an umbrella, flat iron etc.
Room opposite ours- tenants were having a fight.....thankfully it didn't last long!

I would stay there again. Good location, free quality breakfast, free wifi and free parking make this hotel a winner!

Business Traveler
Patricia from Moreland Hills, OH
November 27, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
the bed and the shower are always winners at Hyatt Places
we were told by staff that because we had a trailer that would NOT fit the height constraints of the underground garage that we should park around the property in the open lot. Our car was broken into, window smashed and valuables stolen...bad stay

If there is a possibility for a break in, which now we know that there have been numerous cars compromised, we would not have parked in the lot around back. The hotel should have to face consequences for their actions or nothing will change...their staff was not honest and we are soured towards this property. I have 20 years experience in the hotel business and there is NO excuse for this ...read more

Couple
Jeff from Chelsea, AL
November 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
Proximity to restaurants and other attractions was good.
Noisy

Our room (315) was located on the front side of the hotel next to the elevator/stairs which was pretty noisy. The hotel itself faces what appears to be a high rise apartment complex and someone's barking dog was left out on their balcony all night! I think rooms on the back side of hotel would be quieter. Staff was super nice though and free breakfast was above average.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
November 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The entire staff was incredible ! They went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. The local shuttle service was a nice touch.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
November 14, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
staff, breakfast, parking
1. loud noises late at night from maintenance down by the pool woke me up. 2. the markings on the iron were so small I could not even read them and managed to ruin a blouse because it was too hot. I have great eyesight aside from this.

Very clean, efficient friendly staff, nicely decorated

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
November 5, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean, great breakfast, free parking, and within walking distance to numerous restaurants
No

This is a great place to stay when traveling to north Atlanta.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lakeisha from Wellington, FL
October 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff is awesome. We have visited a lot of hotels but the staff at the Buckhead Hyatt Place in one of the best we have ever experienced. Really Awesome!
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altus, OK
October 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Breakfast selection was an awesome addition. It was the best continental + breakfast I've seen at a 3 star hotel. I wouldn't pay full price to stay here though.
the rooms were clean but outdated

good location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cathy from Columbia, TN
October 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room was spacious for family if 4
Breakfast was just ok, housekeeping kept forgetting to replace toilet paper in bathroom. Beds were not comfortable, and very squeaky. Wished the beds were Queen instead of doubles.
Couple
Julio from Charlotte, NC
September 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
all rooms were suites, parking and location
some areas were definitely dated, a/c was LOUD, no tub, our room definitely had wear

Overall it was completely fine, other than what was noted above. The public areas were much too cold for me. Breakfast was okay, but nothing more.

Reviews of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
(11 - 20 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg