Hotels in Key West

Hyatt Key West Resort & Spa

Hyatt Key West Resort & Spa

Hyatt Key West Resort & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
601 Front Street
Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt Key West Resort & Spa in Key West

# 1 of 70 hotels in Key West
Based on 223 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt Key West Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Key West Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt Key West Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennington, NJ
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent hotel - with a great location. Staff were very friendly.

Food is great here and they have poolside service. Great location with views of outer islands and marina.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cordova, TN
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Judith from Blue Bell, PA
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location
Outside stairways need to be cleaned or updated. The bare concrete look and discarded chewing gum are in-congruent with the rest of the hotel.

Check-in, check-out, and breakfast were outstanding. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
February 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great! We walked to the marina every morning, and we could walk to the hot spots in town without feeling like we were right on top of them. The view of the waterway from our room and from the pool deck were lovely.
The pool was a bit small and in the shade in late afternoon. Otherwise, we had no complaints.

We loved watching the boats go out in the morning and return in the afternoon. Could see the sunset from the dock without getting into the crowd at Malory Square.

Couple
Charles from Dover, TN
January 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff went out of their way to be friendly. I stayed in three Hotels in Key West and I enjoyed the Hyatt the most.
Group Traveler
Susan from Boca Raton, FL
January 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Morton Grove, IL
January 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
most of the staff (except for one consistently dour front desk person) were outstanding, helpful and friendly; the rooms and public spaces were beautiful, restaurants excellent.
Lounge service a bit understaffed in the pool area, but a minor quibble.
Group Traveler
Laura from York, PA
December 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was professionaland very helpful
That there was not a complementary shuttle from the hotel to the key west express terminal. That would have been extremely helpful!

From the moment we walked into the lobby we felt extremely comfortable and relaxed! All staff very friendly and accommodating!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Voorhees, NJ
December 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The expanse of the room. The physical grounds. The friendly and accommodating staff. The proximity to the action. The free self-parking.
The heated pool was not heated and it was very windy and cloudy when we were there, so we were unable to swim. The heater was being repaired. The manager did accommodate us, though, but it still would have been nice to swim.

I was disappointed that there wasn't a real beach. We were expecting a white sand/blue water beach. Yes, the hotel is waterfront, but it was lacking a beach.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Okeechobee, FL
December 10, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Weeks later charged $22.50 per night resort fee, for what, and how can Priceline claim I'm paying for a room at an unknown hotel then have to pay a fee everything should be included in the price.

Old, cheap fans useless small balcony broken doors wouldn't shut refused to change room.

Reviews of Hyatt Key West Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt Key West Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg