Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa

Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa in San Diego

Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa

Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
10044 Pacific Mesa Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92121

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberly from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Had an excellent room, far exceeding expectations.
Nothing.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Diamond Bar, CA
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff and the breakfast.
nothing.

my best staying experience in San Diego.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Breakfast was great. The rooms were clean and modern.
Couple
Suk Jin from Texarkana, AR
August 14, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacob from Foster City, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked the very friendly staff, the kitchen in the root, the separate living room with the hide-a-bed, the free breakfast, and new look and feel of the hotel.
There weren't enough towel racks. Also, there weren't big enough shelves in the shower. Some of the walls in the room needed minor touch ups with paint or fixing small cracks.

Overall very happy with the experience.

Winnie from Temple City, CA
July 16, 2014
10.0
The breakfast buffet was outstanding.
Nothing!!! :) It was fantastic!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, CO
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel was clean and modern, also liked that it had a fridge and Microwave in the room. Not a full kitchen or anything but nice to save and re-heat leftovers.
Not really, it was a little ways away from San Diego. Coming from Denver it's like staying in the Tech Center here. But I was able to get everywhere with ease so not really a complaint.

Not much to tell, my wife an I enjoyed our stay.

Business Traveler
Valerie from Pomona, CA
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The 3 staff members I dealt with, Christian, Jennifer, and Thomas made my stay very productive. I went for a business trip, and their professionalism, and help in getting to and from was great.

The free breakfast was great. The options were great,and the setting offered a relaxed, and comfortable experience. My room was much more than I expected, the place is well maintained, and I will definitely go there again:-)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
January 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff Free breakfast, parking, and pool
The pillows were too soft and lack of circulating air made it really dry in the room. Pool was described to us as heated at 75 degrees....not exactly true.

Knew that I was sacrificing location (about 20-25 minutes from all major San Diego spots) for the amenities and a good value. Again, the staff was helpful and accommodating. Heard great things about the breakfast and it did not disappoint.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Scottsdale, AZ
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a great value! The breakfast was great! The room was clean and well decorated!
We made the reservation for two adults and two children only to find that the room available through Priceline had one king bed. When we asked for a different room we were given the option to "upgrade" for an additional $25.00 a night. Not good business!

When we checked in the front desk clerk was very "glib" in his approach to us as we were Priceline customers.

Reviews of Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg