Hotels in San Diego

Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa

Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa

Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
10044 Pacific Mesa Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92121

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
January 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff Free breakfast, parking, and pool
The pillows were too soft and lack of circulating air made it really dry in the room. Pool was described to us as heated at 75 degrees....not exactly true.

Knew that I was sacrificing location (about 20-25 minutes from all major San Diego spots) for the amenities and a good value. Again, the staff was helpful and accommodating. Heard great things about the breakfast and it did not disappoint.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Scottsdale, AZ
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a great value! The breakfast was great! The room was clean and well decorated!
We made the reservation for two adults and two children only to find that the room available through Priceline had one king bed. When we asked for a different room we were given the option to "upgrade" for an additional $25.00 a night. Not good business!

When we checked in the front desk clerk was very "glib" in his approach to us as we were Priceline customers.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, MI
December 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
everything was clean and modern. The complimentary breakfast was beyond expectations and included an abundance of different foods. Nice to have a choice of inside or outside seating for breakfast.
nothing

I recommend this hotel for anyone who is visiting the Qualcomm area. I have stayed in other similar hotels in the same area before, but will definitely return to this one for future visits. Free internet connection and awesome complimentary breakfast gives this hotel an edge over others

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
November 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
The breakfast buffet was great.
The fitness room needs an update, old equipment thats in need of repair. A heated pool would be nice.
Couple
Martha from Downey, CA
October 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
fast service i suffer from bad allergy and i ask to change bedding, which they change it within a few minutes. i will stay at the same place again
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
modern rooms-décor shower head
bed could have been better but they were good enough.

Great experience-will return

Family Traveling with Young Children
Glenn from Katy, TX
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The outdoor pool area.
Some of the front desk staff were not train properly.
Couple
Ramakrishnan from Pomona, CA
July 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
location, room rate, excellent service, amenities, breakfast
even though the room had a large HDTV, the cable reception was standard definition and in analog mode. It will be better to upgrade reception to HD to make full use of TV and offer better experience
Solo Traveler
Janis from San Diego, CA
June 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The full kitchen and breakfast buffet.
The laundry room was very small and very hot.

The newly refurbished king suite was very comfortable and had a full sized kitchen, fully stocked w/ dishes, utensils and cooking gear. Both the living and sleeping areas were spacious (and I had 2 cats w/ me) and the waterfall shower was to die for. The breakfast buffet w/ omelet station was fantastic, very tasty and filling. The staff was very friendly and when I needed to extend my stay they went out of their way to make it happen, even though they were booked during the 4th of July holiday. This hotel may be off the beaten tourist path, but for the price and amenities, staying at the Hyatt House Sorrento Mesa is worth a car rental. ...read more

Couple
Jonathan from Little River, SC
June 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Bed
No

Love it. Our first time staying in a Hyatt House and we loved it.

Reviews of Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg