Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa

Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa in San Diego

Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa

Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
10044 Pacific Mesa Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92121

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Winnie from Temple City, CA
July 16, 2014
10.0
The breakfast buffet was outstanding.
Nothing!!! :) It was fantastic!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, CO
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel was clean and modern, also liked that it had a fridge and Microwave in the room. Not a full kitchen or anything but nice to save and re-heat leftovers.
Not really, it was a little ways away from San Diego. Coming from Denver it's like staying in the Tech Center here. But I was able to get everywhere with ease so not really a complaint.

Not much to tell, my wife an I enjoyed our stay.

Business Traveler
Valerie from Pomona, CA
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The 3 staff members I dealt with, Christian, Jennifer, and Thomas made my stay very productive. I went for a business trip, and their professionalism, and help in getting to and from was great.

The free breakfast was great. The options were great,and the setting offered a relaxed, and comfortable experience. My room was much more than I expected, the place is well maintained, and I will definitely go there again:-)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
January 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff Free breakfast, parking, and pool
The pillows were too soft and lack of circulating air made it really dry in the room. Pool was described to us as heated at 75 degrees....not exactly true.

Knew that I was sacrificing location (about 20-25 minutes from all major San Diego spots) for the amenities and a good value. Again, the staff was helpful and accommodating. Heard great things about the breakfast and it did not disappoint.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steven from Scottsdale, AZ
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a great value! The breakfast was great! The room was clean and well decorated!
We made the reservation for two adults and two children only to find that the room available through Priceline had one king bed. When we asked for a different room we were given the option to "upgrade" for an additional $25.00 a night. Not good business!

When we checked in the front desk clerk was very "glib" in his approach to us as we were Priceline customers.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, MI
December 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
everything was clean and modern. The complimentary breakfast was beyond expectations and included an abundance of different foods. Nice to have a choice of inside or outside seating for breakfast.
nothing

I recommend this hotel for anyone who is visiting the Qualcomm area. I have stayed in other similar hotels in the same area before, but will definitely return to this one for future visits. Free internet connection and awesome complimentary breakfast gives this hotel an edge over others

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
November 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
The breakfast buffet was great.
The fitness room needs an update, old equipment thats in need of repair. A heated pool would be nice.
Couple
Martha from Downey, CA
October 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
fast service i suffer from bad allergy and i ask to change bedding, which they change it within a few minutes. i will stay at the same place again
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
modern rooms-décor shower head
bed could have been better but they were good enough.

Great experience-will return

Family Traveling with Young Children
Glenn from Katy, TX
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The outdoor pool area.
Some of the front desk staff were not train properly.
Reviews of Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg