Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad

Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad in Carlsbad

Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad

Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
5010 Avenida Encinas
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 11 of 34 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Loved that there was a full kitchen with all the essentials. The swimming pool was nice and big and always pool towels. The bed was really comfy and the pillows were soft.
There was issues with the locks getting into the pool and into our room. Took a few tries. The breakfast was not that tasty. Eggs tasted watery, potatoes were stale, pancakes were hard around the edges.

The hotel was very clean. We didn't like the breakfast but ate it anyways. I prefer the make your own waffle machines. Staff was always right on top of things. The only issues I had were with the locks not always working and the maid never left us clean towels. Just took the old ones, I had to call every night to get new ones. Despite those things we would stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apple Valley, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
The property was clean and the breakfast was very nice
There was nothing that I did not like the stay was very plesent
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Big room with fridge, stovetop, sink. Nice big bathroom, charming Mexican décor.
Got knock on the door in the middle of the night. The hotel clerk said that a guest was complaining of cigarette smoke coming from my room. I don't smoke. Hour later another knock, and clerk told me she was going to charge my card for violating policy.

The hotel itself wasn't bad but the front desk employees seemed to be surly. The maids were great. I was accused of smoking in my room. I don't smoke, and was threatened with a charge to my credit card for violating no-smoking policy. I was accused twice, even though when I asked the clerk if she smelled smoke when she came to my room she said "no". It seems they were looking for an excuse to pad their rates. I won't stay there again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Colette from Oceanside, CA
June 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristie from Arlington, TX
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Colette from Oceanside, CA
June 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I love the kitchen...complete kitchen with stove, dishwasher, and microwave and also bar stool and bar counter to eat. The staff at front desk and shuttle driver were excellent, helpful, friendly, and provided great customer service!
The bathroom floors could be cleaner. The house cleaner did not wipe or mop very well and can see it on the floor and my daughter is crawling and walking around it that made me feel uncomfortable.

Great location overall. Close to the beach, flower fields, outlet, restaurants, and legoland.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good breakfast and evening snacks. Our daughter was impressed by the bathroom sink. Very pretty. Comfy pillows.
Problems with remote printing.

Good location. Family friendly. Great price.

Lorenzo from Whittier, CA
February 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MN
February 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg