Hotels in Carlsbad

Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad

Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad

Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
5010 Avenida Encinas
Carlsbad, CA 92009

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad in Carlsbad

# 8 of 32 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I love the kitchen...complete kitchen with stove, dishwasher, and microwave and also bar stool and bar counter to eat. The staff at front desk and shuttle driver were excellent, helpful, friendly, and provided great customer service!
The bathroom floors could be cleaner. The house cleaner did not wipe or mop very well and can see it on the floor and my daughter is crawling and walking around it that made me feel uncomfortable.

Great location overall. Close to the beach, flower fields, outlet, restaurants, and legoland.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Parker, CO
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good breakfast and evening snacks. Our daughter was impressed by the bathroom sink. Very pretty. Comfy pillows.
Problems with remote printing.

Good location. Family friendly. Great price.

Lorenzo from Whittier, CA
February 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseville, MN
February 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The room set up and design is good. There is a good sized living area with a sofa and ottoman and there is a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, kitchen sink, microwave and stocked cooking and dinnerware. The bed is comfortable.
The hotel is unresponsive to guest needs, and the bathroom floor was dirty, and the walls of the shower had mildew growing on them. They had no replacement toothbrush and none to sell. either. Reported TV issues 3 nights in a row, unresponsive.

The hotel seems dirty and in disrepair. The staff seemed non-attentive, and the breakfast was really bad. The quality of food is unacceptable. Chunky eggs, terrible pre-cooked meat, no prepared oatmeal, and fruit out of a jar. Would skip this property. Also, I purchased a week at this hotel through Priceline with no added cost benefit, and when my itinerary changed requiring me to depart 2 days early, I was unable to receive a refund for the two prepaid days. I received no Hyatt reward points for my 6 night stay either. ...read more

Couple
Bart from Amarillo, TX
December 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
Very good bed and bedding
overrun with families with lots of children. feeding frenzies at breakfast and happy hour buffet
Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Tucson, AZ
November 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved everything! It was convenient, clean, spacious, & had friendly, helpful staff!
No

Our stay at Hyatt House was a pleasant surprise! We haven't stayed in Carlsbad previously, & weren't sure what to expect. Hyatt House is wonderful! The hotel is convenient, clean, spacious, & the staff are helpful & friendly. We already have our next stay at Hyatt House planned! :)

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
October 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Most if the staff were very friendly and breakfast was good.
No lock on the bathroom door and would have been a bit more comfortable with a separate kitchen.

Good location near legoland and beach. Well suited for families.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sharon from Hayward, CA
October 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My family arrived in the evening. A cold menu such as sandwiches, a cheese & meat tray, or fruit option would have been a nice room service option. Perhaps refrigerated packaged sandwiches or fruit packs in the lobby store. Road weary & tired of fast food
Couple
James from Las Vegas, NV
October 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
Price, Location, cleanliness and check out time was at noon. They also served a great continental breakfast.
NO

I believe the Hotel was better than a 3 star rating.

Reviews of Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House San Diego/Carlsbad
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg