Hotels in Miami

Hyatt House Miami Airport

Hyatt House Miami Airport

Hyatt House Miami Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
5710 Blue Lagoon Drive
Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House Miami Airport in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House Miami Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House Miami Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Angel from Vineland, NJ
March 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room, very clean and orginized.
A few loud noise in the rooms, people partying.

Nice hotel, very nice breakfast that was offered for free. I would return again.

Couple
Charles from Baltimore, MD
August 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and price.

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I love this place.

Couple
Winsor from Las Vegas, NV
March 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel was very nice, located within walking distance of restaurants and shops.
Nothing
Couple
Alejandro from Coral Gables, FL
March 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Well kept, nice staff, big equipped rooms, right off airport and expressway, and free shuttle to and from MIA.
A little buzy on weekends as they seem to cater to overnight cruising guests and the breakfast area is a little crazy those days.

If you need something that feels like home and at an excellent location off the airport and major expressway, this is the place. Clean, affordable, newer, and kept up.

Couple
Tracy from Lewes, DE
February 25, 2013
Couple
6.0
Friendly staff, location, and spacious room
Upon entering the room I smelled a VERY strong perfume smell. I ask to be moved and the staff was very accommodating. I took the new room key only to find the new room had the same smell. I found the housekeeper and ask her what chemicals she was using.

Continuing from last paragraph. I found the smell to be coming from the chemicals used to fragrant the room. It was a very strong smell and one that gave me a bad headache. I would not stay again due to this experience.

Couple
Sally from Butler, PA
January 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Staff, the amazing breakfast bar that opens at 6 a.m.
No.

Would definitely stay there again. Quiet, lovely, and great staff. Would highly recommend to everyone I know heading to Miami

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Langley, Canada
January 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything...staff, room, location.

Excellent locatioin, excellent staff, huge room/suite. Highly recommend this hotel if you want great accomodation in the Miami airport area.

Couple
Delimar from Canovanas, PR
December 10, 2012
Couple
10.0
Everything was excellent.
Everything was excellent.

I loved this hotel. If I go back to Miami, definitely would not hesitate one second to staying there. Excellent in all, I was very pleased.

Couple
Joni from Jerome, ID
November 25, 2012
Couple
8.0
Value - the room size, features, and amenities were outstanding for the price I paid.
Only that there was no luggage rack in the room, and that the floors in the room and the lobby/corridors could be been better vacuumed.

I have no negatives about this hotel. However, since my entire family is in aviation, airport noise does not bother us; if it bothers you, stay someplace father away. The location was excellent for us, the suites were very large and convenient, and the amenities were well above what I expected for the price I paid. Breakfast and "social hour" (light evening meal) were included, and WiFi and airport transportation were free. Fitness center was great, business center/printer was extremely convenient, and staff went out of their way to be helpful. ...read more

Couple
Marcelo from Florianopolis, Brazil
October 19, 2012
Couple
6.0
Close to the airport.
Lack of tables at the restaurant and you need to be on time for breakfast. Impolite people.

Being really close to the airport, the hotel is perfect for those who are in transit or do not care to drive about 25 minutes to reach Miami beach.

Reviews of Hyatt House Miami Airport
(1 - 10 of 14 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 40 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg