Hotels in Miami

Hyatt House Miami Airport

Hyatt House Miami Airport

Hyatt House Miami Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
5710 Blue Lagoon Drive
Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House Miami Airport in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House Miami Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House Miami Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from S Elgin, IL
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Logansport, IN
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The roominess for the cost was excellent.
It wasn't that I didn't like something, I just would have appreciated having on premises dining for lunch and dinner. Delivery was available so it was not that inconvenient.
Andre from Houston, TX
March 18, 2014
2.0
Hotel is clean.
Upon arrival the wait was nearly an hour and a half for the shuttle. After 3 phone calls to the property and no real offer of compensation or apology. ..we arrived at the hotel. 9:22pm arrival at MIA. 11:30pm in hotel room. INEXCUSABLE.

If the shuttle is routinely late, no point in staying at this airport hotel.

Couple
Angel from Vineland, NJ
March 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room, very clean and orginized.
A few loud noise in the rooms, people partying.

Nice hotel, very nice breakfast that was offered for free. I would return again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Pete Beach, FL
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
I chose this hotel for its location and airport shuttle.
The airport shuttle took 25 minutes to arrive. We then stopped numerous times and we had to wait while one large party tried to figure out how they would fit everybody. I felt that the driver should have taken more control.

After our lengthy shuttle ride, we arrived at the hotel to find a long line of people and no one at front desk. Finally someone came out from the office and a few minutes later another person appeared. From the time I called the shuttle to the time I got to my room was a little over an hour. For a hotel located about 3-4 miles away, this was too long. The staff was very friendly, though, and it was a nice room. I would stay here again but probably take a taxi, especially if I arrived at night and had an early morning. The shuttle in the morning was quick and on time. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The breakfast buffet and social hour appetizers were wonderful.
Staff was rude at check-in. Somehow the reservation "got lost," either on the hotel's end or Priceline's.

Not sure what happened with this reservation, but when I arrived I was told that there was no reservation on file. The front desk stated that their manager would get in touch with priceline, and kept us waiting out in the lobby (avoiding any eye contact with my family) for close to an hour. During this entire time the manager never bothered to come out and talk to us or explain the progress of the situation. Finally we were told that everything had been "resolved" and they had found the priceline reservation. However, upon checkout, I received a bill for all the nights I was there, ON TOP of the priceline booking I had already paid for. I spent several hours in trying to resolve this, and am still waiting to see if it has finally been cleared up. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Christian from Miami, FL
November 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was great, the staff very friendly, the location great, the breakfast was great ! Mr Saint Bonnet

The room was great, the staff very friendly, the location great, the breakfast was great ! I´ll be back !! Mr. Saint Bonnet

Verified Hotel Guest from Lauderhill, FL
November 10, 2013
4.0
Nothing
The bathroom

Needs renevating. The worse hyatt i've been to.

Group Traveler
Shelby from Cumming, GA
October 23, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Rooms are spacious and they look better in person than in the pictures.
Couple
Charles from Baltimore, MD
August 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location and price.

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I love this place.

Reviews of Hyatt House Miami Airport
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Miami Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg