Hotels in Dallas

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2914 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carl from Halifax, Canada
December 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very convenient location and breakfast and happy hour excellent. Staff very pleasant
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
November 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
I liked the room itself and its proximity to the American Airlines Center
The guy that checked us in was kind of pompous. I had paid for the room through Priceline, but he sai he would see "what was available" then said "oh, one just came open". He clearly did not appreciate us going through Priceline.
Couple
Kari from Salesville, OH
November 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was close to both Uptown and Downtown and the room was awesome with the little kitchenette
The staff wasn't very helpful. They didn't seem to care or knew the right answer to our questions.
Couple
Andrew from Sarasota, FL
September 8, 2013
Couple
7.0

Overall the hotel was not too bad for the price, but I have to say the picture of the outside of the hotel doesn't accurately portray the setting. It's across the street from the projects and doesn't look to be a very nice neighborhood. I didn't have any problems while there, but the picture looks so serene it just doesn't feel the same when you get there.

Couple
Kay from Midland, TX
June 18, 2013
Couple
7.0
This hotel was okay. Nothing exceptional at all.
It was kind of tired feeling. Nothing really nice just very ordinary. The staff was pleasant Housekeeping made the bed and that was about it. For the price it was okay.

I have already given my opinion. This hotel was okay. Nothing exciting but it was clean and roomy. Nothing luxurious.

Couple
Martin from Cadillac, MI
April 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
This is a great hotel, the staff is very friendly. The rooms are very nice and clean and they have a social hour Monday-Thursday that is a nice bonus.
I really didn't like it when I had to leave and go home.
Couple
Stephie from Burlington, IA
April 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
The shuttle service and the shuttle drivers. Above and beyond friendly
n/a

hotel was great, customer service great, shuttle service was outstanding. Will recommend hotel and hopefully will get to stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sheridan, AR
April 20, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was very helpful.
Guess this is not a bad thing just something unexpected. The hotel charges $12.00 a day for parking

Room was larger than expected. With Dallas being a larger city I really didnt expect most shops in the area to close down around 10:30. If you're looking for a late night snack you're going to need to travel out of the downtown area.

Couple
Lana from Robinson, TX
March 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Close to American Airlines Center
Shuttle hours did not accommodate the Big 12 basketball game hours
Couple
Karen from Pasadena, TX
January 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Suite was very spacious with two tvs and full kitchen
The shower was difficult to use (handicap accessible)but the desk clerk "comped" our parking fee in return for our flexibilty to agree to a handicap accessible room

Complimentary hot breakfast was included which made this a really good deal. Also, the kitchen was equipped with sink, microwave, stove, refrigerator, and dishwasher. It was more like an apartment.

Reviews of Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
(1 - 10 of 15 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 45 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg