Hotels in Dallas

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2914 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Kenyauna from Longview, TX
August 1, 2013
10.0
Everything. Honestly this is a great hotel. My wife and I loved it.
It was very hot in the stairway. I think pool hrs should be extended.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durant, OK
July 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing. I didn't get to stay there because, even though I booked it, prepaid for and had a confirmation for it 2 1/2 months in advance they overbooked and didn't have room for me the day I was scheduled to stay there.
Completely unethical business practices by Priceline and the hotel. I booked, prepaid for and had a confirmation for Hyatt House 2 1/2 months in advance. But the day I was supposed to stay, they were overbooked and didn't have a room for me.

I'm giving Priceline and the Hyatt House the worst possible review because I booked, prepaid for and had a confirmation for the hotel 2 1/2 months in advance. But the day I was supposed to stay, they claimed to be overbooked and didn't have a room for me. I was not contacted about this by Priceline or the hotel, so it was a surprise. Both entities said the other was at fault. There is obviously no communication between the two, or they just don't care enough to bother with important details like notifying the prepaid, confirmed customer that their promise of a guaranteed stay is totally worthless. This is a completely unethical business practice. The Hyatt House general manager, Jeff, said he couldn't make room for me by kicking out guests who had chosen to extend their stay past their reservation date. I said he was kicking me out by not honoring a prepaid, confirmed reservation. His reply was that I wasn't technically a guest, since I hadn't checked in yet. I guess you have to resort to arguing semantics when you know you're morally wrong. I am currently awaiting a decision from Priceline as to whether I will be refunded my money for the hotel room I didn't get to stay in. I hope Priceline does the right thing, because Hyatt House sure didn't. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawton, OK
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I really enjoyed my stay here. I liked everything about this hotel.
No.

The Hyatt House is wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, my room was clean, and the breakfast was good. I have no complaints about my stay at the Hyatt House. I will remember them for my next trip to Dallas, TX.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Waco, TX
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very close to the American Airlines Center for the concert we attended.
none

The hotel was very clean and was in walking distance to the American Airlines Center.

Solo Traveler
William from New Orleas, LA
July 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great room with the separate living room and kitchen. Very comfortable bed, and very nice couch in living area. Great set-up
It is listed as downtown, but is a little distant, and is not really walking distance from much. They have a shuttle which will take people within a couple miles-a lot of places-but it had been rear ended when I was there and wasn't available.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Wichita, KS
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was super helpful and friendly. The rooms were above our expectations. They even had a bonus drink/snacks Happy hour Monday-Thursday. The breakfast had a large variety each day.
No

Overall the Hyatt House was a wonderful place to stay. The location was convenient and they even had a shuttle service within a five mile radius. The accommodations were awesome.

Business Traveler
Curtis from Wichita, KS
July 2, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
They had overbooked and moved myself and my traveling companion to another hotel, which was further away from our event and not as nice.

It seemed apparent that we were moved since we were pre-paid Priceline customers. This allowed them to use our rooms for higher paying customers, while moving us to a Holiday Inn Express for an amount that was less than what they received from the customers that were given our rooms. Not pleased with the hotel switch, but didn't complain.

Solo Traveler
Denise from Georgetown, TX
June 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quiet, secure, parking entrance to floor my room was on, great breakfast and happy hour -- I'll be back!
charged for parking
Business Traveler
Michael from Austin, TX
June 26, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Close proximity to downtown - wonderful
There was a technical problem with phone but was fixed and also they should disclose parking charge on Priceline - they sold out of my room type but since I was a single traveler the studio was sufficient

Located in close proximity to downtown Dallas - close to Hilton Anatole for conferences - wonderful and friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rita from Edmond, OK
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
customer from the front desk to the cleaning was very good
there were a few stains on the couch and loud talking by the pool
Reviews of Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
(11 - 20 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg