Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2914 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75201

Hotel Guest Rating for Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown in Dallas

See Most Popular hotels in Dallas
Based on 140 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Purcell, OK
December 30, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The room was nice.
Inside construction was a pain. Check in was difficult and it was $15.00 extra to park. Why should a guest at any hotel have to pay to park?
Couple
Sandra from Phoenix, AZ
December 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
There were some cosmetic improvements being made (I love upgrades), but even so, the stay was wonderful, and a great complimentary breakfast too. Thumbs up for certain!
parking garage a little tight
Family Traveling with Young Children
Slim from Saint-Jean-Chrysostome, Canada
December 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The lobby was under construction. For sure, it will be very nice once finished.
Baorui from Tulsa, OK
December 28, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lucila from Houston, TX
December 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Lobby under construction. Never notified. No where to park. No entrance. No lobby. No one to tell us where to go. Signs were very very small. Check-in ended up being in the dining room. They started picking up breakfast food while we were in line serving!
Couple
Michael from Pineland, TX
December 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was a nice room with a full kitchen it was a mimn suite real nice.
The hotel was under major remodel and they made us pay $15.00 for one night to park.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hurst, TX
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room decor was spectacular! I was so pleasantly surprised!
It is difficult to get to...and the parking is crazy tight. The inside is under construction...that's the only reason the ratings were low. I will come back when they are done...I'm sure it will be beautiful!
Verified Hotel Guest from San Angelo, TX
November 18, 2014
5.0
Located close to American Airlines Arena.
Hotel is under construction, which was a surprise. Walls are paper thin, bed was super lumpy and the showerhead pointed at the wall, not into the tub.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 9, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Price for location
We were not impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel room. You could tell they attempted to clean the couch (by the striped design) but it was stained pretty badly. There were also some people who got loud up and down the halls very late at night.

It was fine for what we paid. We were staying three nights and didn't want to spend a lot since it was a long weekend, not a real vacation. I would opt to spend more next time and feel more comfortable. We did make good use of the large (for a hotel) refrigerator.

Shirley from Houston, TX
September 17, 2014
10.0
The room was amazing! Bigger than I expected and had a full sized fridge and mini kitchen.
Location was a little further from downtown than I liked but still within 15 mins.
Reviews of Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
(11 - 20 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg