Huntington Inn

Huntington Inn in Huntington

Huntington Inn

Huntington Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2998 West Park Drive
Huntington, IN 46750

Hotel Guest Rating for Huntington Inn in Huntington

# 3 of 5 hotels in Huntington
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Huntington Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Huntington Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Huntington Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Watsonville, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
This was a very inexpensive room so I didn't have particularly high expectations- the bed wasn't particularly comfortable, but it was just fine for a cheap overnight.
My hair dryer was missing, and I probably could've complained and they may have brought me one to use, but I didn't really have time that morning.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosbush, MI
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was right close to the Hwy
Yes it said it has a pool, and when I got there they didn't have a pool.

There Internet did not work.

Couple
Frances from Saline, MI
April 28, 2014
Couple
4.0
The price and location was right. We were only needing a place to sleep while traveling. Did not stick around at all - even to eat the comp breakfast.
The rooms are not very clean. The exterior is very much in need of a facelift but the staff are friendly.

From the road - it looks like it has been vacant for a long time because the exterior has not been kept up.

Couple
Kent from Upper Sandusky, OH
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was close to where we were participating in a conference at and the manager that checked us in was very helpful.
No facial tissues and not enough toilet tissue.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Wyoming, MI
June 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price was very reasonable.
The breakfast consisted of pre-packaged pastries off a Walmart shelf...

Decent hotel, for the price. The room was mostly clean, but it was obvious not much effort was put into cleaning. For 1 night's stay, it was fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwood, IN
February 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing
Cold shower, room was ice cold when arrived, checked into room aroundat 5pm room finally got warm around 11pm. Bathroom never got warm, heat lamp in bathrrom did not work. Hair and glitter on the sheets, cheesy puffs around bed on floor.

Stay elsewhere. This hotel is not suitable for a family to stay at. They should rent rooms by the hour, not by the night. Disgusting!!

Couple
Tiffany from Becker, MN
January 1, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing!
Sink and tub very slow drain. Clothes rack broke out of wall. Soap was old and crumbly. Had to go ask for toilet paper. staff only shoveled a path in the snow they did not clear the whole sidewalks and parking lot was not plowed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, IN
November 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
Willing to help and provide what was asked of them.
The shower head was made for someone 5 feet tall or less.

It was okay.

Solo Traveler
Kristen from Shipshewana, IN
October 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
Price and cleanliness.
Outdated! Old.

This hotel was, well, very very outdated. The staff was fairly friendly and everything was very clean. It was just so old.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Mount Sherman, KY
September 11, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel was old, outside was not the best . Rooms were dated , but spotless. Staff was above and beyond the call of duty.
Just dated .

I would recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget. Staff extremely friendly. Wife asked for an extra pillow, they brought it to her before she could go get it. No bugs found anywhere. Room, shower were very clean. Saved $
with Priceline. When I go back I will stay here.

Reviews of Huntington Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Huntington Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg