Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2303 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 207 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
August 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location of hotel. Concerts at hotel.
Shower was small in room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
July 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
I loved the location. The heated pool and it staying open until 11 was also great.
No

It was super clean. Everything looked new. The hotel had lots to offer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Menifee, CA
July 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful room and pretty sweet location especially if you wanna see the 4th of July fireworks.
Price, and parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
May 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location by the water
We asked for a late check-out, especially since we checked in so late, however they said they couldn't do that. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this was the first anyone had said no. We really wanted to enjoy the morning and not feel rushed to leave.

Parking should be free, especially for people who are only staying for the night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
March 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location. Close to restaurants, downtown, the airport, Old Town, etc. The pool is large and beautiful. Lounge chairs good. Towels readily available. Pool area was quiet which was a plus. Room had fridge and microwave.
Rooms not clean. Food crumbs in chair cushions, food left behind in cabinet not removed, Cleaning staff doesn't speak English, not friendly. Beds are hard, pillows not good. Loud party-ers. Took 2 phone calls and 30 mins to get it stopped.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
March 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great restaurant , enjoyed breakfast every morning looking over the boats. Walking along the water in park on Shelter Island. Walking distance to wonderful fish market. They prepare fish of your choice and nice dining area to eat , out side or in,
Couple
Peggy from Minneapolis, MN
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0

Our door lock was not locking and very promptly took care of it. (Thank You)Was a great location for us, easy to get to downtown or Mission Beach.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
December 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's very unique and right next to the water. There's a view of the harbor and downtown. It is a cute little place. It doesn't have that corporate hotel feel. It's different. There are only two stories and each little building only has like 8 rooms in it.
Parking wasn't included.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
November 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
"Bungalow" style rooms were nice.
Walls were thin. We could hear people above and next to us.

Probably won't stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Center, MN
November 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Glass glasses, ceramic coffee cups.
Bed was a little soft, pillows too big and when we tried asking for soft, flatter pillow he couldn't communicate and didn't try. They also hit us up for a twenty dollar "passport fee".. after we left. No idea what that was about.
Reviews of Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 33 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 84 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.