Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites in San Diego

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2303 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites in San Diego

# 22 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
June 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, view, and resort-type of the hotel made the stay much more enjoyable
Pretty much nothing, except for there was no beach across from it

Spacious rooms with nice view regardless whether your window overlooks the downtown or the other side of the bay with docked boats.

Couple
Andrew from Chicago, IL
May 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jason from Huntington Beach, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
I like the pool area and the restaurant. The landscaping is well maintained as well.
The door to our room was a bit tricky to open with the key card.

Great views of the harbor and good places to take long walks along the water if you like that kind of thing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mario from Goodyear, AZ
April 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel staff was very friendly . We had to wait an our because there was a problem with the reservation and when we came back it still hadn't been solved. The manager felt bad for us and gave us an upgraded room and free parking for the same price .

It is 20 min away from imperial beach. It is very well kept with tons of flowers and green space

Couple
Trevelyan from Laguna Beach, CA
April 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice old school Hawaiian themed resort, well kept in a great location. Room was very nice as was the heated pool. Would definitely go back.
A parking fee for guests is silly in this location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsford, NY
March 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location
The staff was curt and unwelcoming. The breakfast experience was awe full.
Couple
Brittany from Huntington Beach, CA
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The theme and location are great! To see it has a concert venue is pretty awesome. The room amenities were great as well.
The fees included in the Priceline price did not include their "resort fee" which was 9.95 a day(just because they have a 'venu'. The shutters in my room were broken so accessing the sliding glass door was difficult.

Quaint and off the beaten path for San Diego tourism. It is close enough to take a quick $20 cab downtown and still accessible to the 8 & 5 freeways. The grounds have a lovely 60's tropical paradise feel which I loved. The room size was great, shower water pressure and heat were stellar, and it was a perk to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. The lighting was a little off and made doing make-up difficult unless I was in the restroom (not at the vanity outside of it) and that our shutters to access the patio were in desperate need of repair. I was not please to find out for 2 nights I had to pay another $40 in resort fees just because it has a 'venu' on the grounds. Had I know about that prior, I probably would have booked my stay somewhere else, since there were---- in fees already included on the website. I would recommend this place but put an asterisk so those I recommend to know it has extra hidden fees they tell you at checkout. ...read more

Couple
Jane from Chicago, IL
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sebastopol, CA
March 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, grounds, staff
Room a little outdated but nice.

Great location, beautiful grounds, rooms need a little updating, but overall OK

Reviews of Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 45 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 105 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg