Hotels in San Diego

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2303 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Patricia from Hill City, SD
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Made us feel we were in a tropical setting. Location suited our needs. Friendly & helpful staff. Housekeeping was very good. Advertised amenities were actually there!
Having to pay an extra "resort" fee. Having to pay for parking. Hotel doesn't keep track of past guests to provide them with best advertised rate.

Well maintained. Good reputation. Enjoyed coming back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Lovely grounds and pool area.
Unremarkable room, although clean and adequate for sleeping in.

Room itself was ho-hum (lower level, no view, awkward arrangement of beds, next to noisy ice machine, located far from everything), but we probably ended up with one of the last rooms available due to last minute booking. The grounds are lovely, pool extremely nice, staff friendly - it really does have a tropical island feel. We'll be back and most likely upgrade to a water view. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florham Park, NJ
March 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
nice amenities. friendly staff. nice location.
$10 parking fee and $10 resort fee that I was not aware of.
Solo Traveler
Ann from Valdosta, GA
March 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was exactly as described, had friendly and helpful staff, beautiful location
Solo Traveler
Richsrd from Escondido, CA
March 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was great.
No. Great room.

Great location,great room.

Business Traveler
Patricia from Glendale, AZ
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The greenery, waterfall with pond. If felt private and was able to relax.
The hotel Restaurant's light menu option could have been better.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Seattle, WA
February 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The place is showing its age. Its layout is a bit confusing, partly because it was clearly built in stages, over time.
I resented being charged a $10 "Resort Fee" because the chilly time of year clearly precluded anyone using most resort facilities. Also, the food in the nightclub was mediocre, while the lighting in the restaurant was poor for reading.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winona, MN
February 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Restaurant and music within walking distance
They charged $10 for a booklet of coupons that we didn't use and we were forced to buy
Business Traveler
Nicole from Encino, CA
February 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location is stunning.
The rooms are mediocre smells a bit moldy.
Megan from San Diego, CA
January 30, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
(11 - 20 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg