Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites in San Diego

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2303 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites in San Diego

# 21 of 289 hotels in San Diego
Based on 176 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brian from Phoenix, AZ
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location
parking has moved from $9.95 a day to $14.95/ day, In addition to resort fee of $9.95 a day. Fees are becoming annoying past the benefit of the location. I will go back to competitor at the end of Shelter island who has no resort fee and no parking charge
Couple
Andrew from Chicago, IL
May 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jason from Huntington Beach, CA
May 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
I like the pool area and the restaurant. The landscaping is well maintained as well.
The door to our room was a bit tricky to open with the key card.

Great views of the harbor and good places to take long walks along the water if you like that kind of thing.

Business Traveler
Chester from Phoenix, AZ
May 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location and beautiful grounds, located conveniently at shelter island
Rooms are getting older, landscape is starting to knock over walls, time to consider some facility upgrades

parking is $14 dollars per day - resort fee is $9.95 which adds to overall cost of room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mario from Goodyear, AZ
April 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel staff was very friendly . We had to wait an our because there was a problem with the reservation and when we came back it still hadn't been solved. The manager felt bad for us and gave us an upgraded room and free parking for the same price .

It is 20 min away from imperial beach. It is very well kept with tons of flowers and green space

Couple
Trevelyan from Laguna Beach, CA
April 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice old school Hawaiian themed resort, well kept in a great location. Room was very nice as was the heated pool. Would definitely go back.
A parking fee for guests is silly in this location.
George from Sherwood Park, Canada
April 14, 2014
5.0
Location and grounds
Older hotel and room was not very clean and in need of repair.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The restaurant food
The fact that I paid cash and the hotel still charged my credit card for payment. So I paid double charges on everything and it still has not been fixed. All the workers at the hotel were of Hispanic nature and background. It was hard to communicate....

Too many young people that were partying all weekend. It was very busy and noisy. I thought the location and hotel would be a little bit more peaceful than it was based on the location. I guess everyone has the right to stay there if they have the money even if they do not respect the other residents. Also, all of the employees are of Hispanic nature and background and are hard to communicate with. They don't understand you so how can they understand how to meet your needs. For the money, I expected more. It is definitely not Hawaii like website claims. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsford, NY
March 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location
The staff was curt and unwelcoming. The breakfast experience was awe full.
Reviews of Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
(11 - 20 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg