Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2303 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites in San Diego

# 25 of 341 hotels in San Diego
Based on 222 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Edward from Moline, IL
October 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nice location with beautiful landscaping and pool.
Probably an unusual situation but just after getting to sleep at 12:30 am the smoke detector started chirping every 30 seconds which made for a bad nights sleep. When we got back to the room later the detector was replaced but the AC was not working.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona Del Mar, CA
October 18, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
If I was rating this hotel on the beautiful palms, adorable windows, and marina view, it'd be a 10 out of 10. Unfortunately, everything else was less than desirable.
Small, dusty room. Broken TV and sink wouldn't drain. Ceiling was leaking water into our bag. Loud construction right outside our rooms. Construction workers who were supposed to be cleaning the walkways, instead using the power washer to wash their cars.

This definitely wasn't the experience I expected to have at this hotel. The outdoors were beautiful, however the loud construction outside our door alone with the underdressed construction workers (who were everywhere) made me uncomfortable. They were using the tools they were supposed to be cleaning the dirty walkways with to clean their beat up truck and speaking to each other in a foreign language at almost a yell. Also, there appear to be industrial type chemicals being used in several of the rooms, and I was afraid to ask if this was a bedbug situation or not. (Really not comforting to suspect when you are a guest!) I should also mention that despite this location seeming close to San Deigo attractions, it took is almost 30 minutes to get to a restaurant 3.6 miles away. For one night, we survived, but good riddance we will never stay at this location ever again! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
September 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
Parking is $14/day. You can park for free across the street. Spider webs on the patio....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
September 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location and view of the Marina was gorgeous.
The A/C was a little loud, but I'm sensitive anywhere.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel property was gorgeous and the food at the restaurant was so good.

Solo Traveler
Kelon from Bryan, TX
September 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The privacy
Lori from Medicine Lake, MN
August 21, 2015
10.0
I did end up upgrading my room from a 'no view' room to a beautiful marina view suite. It was absolutely incredible. I will stay here again and again. Front desk folks were very helpful, room service friendly and maid service very nice.
I didn't really care for my 'no view' room, but it would definitely have been worth the price had I decided to stay in it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, NC
August 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful location and friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Phoenix, AZ
August 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was absolutely incredible. It was so beautiful and natural and the fact that it is right on the marina with all of the sailboats gave my kids smiles ear to ear. My husband and I have considered doing our vow renewals there in 2018.
The one and only thing bad I could say is that the front desk gentleman wasn't really the friendliest person. But i can't judge what kind of day he was having.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
August 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location of hotel. Concerts at hotel.
Shower was small in room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location beautiful grounds and friendly staff
The bathroom was dirty and there seemed to be unfinished construction on the ceiling in the bathroom. The pillows on the beds were horribly uncomfortable which made for a bad nights sleep
Reviews of Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
(11 - 20 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.