Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites in San Diego

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2303 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites in San Diego

# 19 of 329 hotels in San Diego
Based on 185 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Heidi from La Selva Beach, CA
February 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was easy to find, near lovely outdoor walking, biking spaces, and had a great restaurant.
The building designs are hokey and out dated, but everything on the inside was just great.

I slept well, comfortable beds, nice water saver shower, quiet place. I requested a room switch mid stay because my daughter joined me. They accommodated my move from a King to two queens without batting an eye. The restaurant is really really nice - great chef, great service, excellent wines.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Show Low, AZ
February 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was fantastic, and the hotel was lovely. Also the lady at the front desk was very pleasant.
The bathroom drain didn't drain very well at all. I seemed to miss the birds each day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
December 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
It's very unique and right next to the water. There's a view of the harbor and downtown. It is a cute little place. It doesn't have that corporate hotel feel. It's different. There are only two stories and each little building only has like 8 rooms in it.
Parking wasn't included.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
November 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
"Bungalow" style rooms were nice.
Walls were thin. We could hear people above and next to us.

Probably won't stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn Center, MN
November 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Glass glasses, ceramic coffee cups.
Bed was a little soft, pillows too big and when we tried asking for soft, flatter pillow he couldn't communicate and didn't try. They also hit us up for a twenty dollar "passport fee".. after we left. No idea what that was about.
Couple
Maria from Garden Grove, CA
October 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The grounds and view
The fitness center smelled bad

Overall it was great. They do charge a mandatory 9.95 for a 'passport' that has coupons for the restaurant. We had happy hour it was nice so we came back for dinner so we wouldn't have to drive. Food and service were great and the view was beautiful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
The grounds and pool of the hotel were fantastic and beautiful.
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
August 15, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kathy from Bakersfield, CA
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Plains, MO
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
staff front desk were friendly, close to downtown san diego - about 10-15 minute drive, reasonably priced
Reviews of Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg