Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2303 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites in San Diego

# 21 of 341 hotels in San Diego
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Zexia from Portland, OR
March 29, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Perfect, I love this hotel! The location is really good, and I love the corner that I can sit down and read the book.
None.
Group Traveler
Brandon from Hemet, CA
December 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect and the hotel was beautiful. The employees were welcoming and very helpful.
The coffee pot had not been cleaned and the pictur fell off the wall twice.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona Del Mar, CA
October 18, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
If I was rating this hotel on the beautiful palms, adorable windows, and marina view, it'd be a 10 out of 10. Unfortunately, everything else was less than desirable.
Small, dusty room. Broken TV and sink wouldn't drain. Ceiling was leaking water into our bag. Loud construction right outside our rooms. Construction workers who were supposed to be cleaning the walkways, instead using the power washer to wash their cars.

This definitely wasn't the experience I expected to have at this hotel. The outdoors were beautiful, however the loud construction outside our door alone with the underdressed construction workers (who were everywhere) made me uncomfortable. They were using the tools they were supposed to be cleaning the dirty walkways with to clean their beat up truck and speaking to each other in a foreign language at almost a yell. Also, there appear to be industrial type chemicals being used in several of the rooms, and I was afraid to ask if this was a bedbug situation or not. (Really not comforting to suspect when you are a guest!) I should also mention that despite this location seeming close to San Deigo attractions, it took is almost 30 minutes to get to a restaurant 3.6 miles away. For one night, we survived, but good riddance we will never stay at this location ever again! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, NC
August 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Beautiful location and friendly staff.
Group Traveler
Teena from Pasadena, CA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the decor and the beds were very comfy! I felt as though I was on a tropical vacation. The landscaping and surroundings are very relaxing and beautiful.
Nope

The room was nice and comfortable. I loved that there was a refrigerator and microwave nicely hidden near the closet. Great decor and everything was so nice. The shower head was high enough for a tall person. The beds were very comfortable. I loved loved loved the patio area where you could sit and read or just relax while having a beverage. The staff were all so nice and helpful From the check-in counter to the venue staff, they were all wonderful! The pool is sparkling and large enough for everyone to have a good time. I only wished it was open longer, but do understand that closing at 11 allows the people with rooms around it to get some sleep. Very thoughtful and planned well. I would appreciate this if I were staying very near to the pool. I will definitely stay here again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Catharines, Canada
May 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
comfortable rooms, great view of San Diego Harbor,beautiful surroundings!
Group Traveler
Anne from Pfafftown, NC
April 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
3rd shift front desk staff
Could not get 2 doubles, stuck w/king size bed for 2 persons who were not a couple; paid parking
Reviews of Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
(1 - 7 of 7 group traveler reviews)
See all 52 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.