Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2303 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 194 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The evening staff was very helpful to resolve our issue Hu offerinh a solution.
Regular room smelled damp, tub had overflow of disgusting stuff. Morning staff need to be more friendly in answering and be helpful not like you're trying to please them to get attention.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Los Angeles, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff. Great amenities. Great location. Kid friendly.
Restaurant offering was a little disappointing. We had dinner there both nights & were not impressed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Show Low, AZ
February 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was fantastic, and the hotel was lovely. Also the lady at the front desk was very pleasant.
The bathroom drain didn't drain very well at all. I seemed to miss the birds each day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Peoria, AZ
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Portland, OR
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful marina, great restaurant, great pool, non-pretentious, and a big and comfortable room
not really... better access to a shuttle or public transit would be nice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Gabriel, CA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The view was great, it was a great atmosphere. Beautifully comfortable room that opened out to the pool. Too bad we only stayed one night and couldn't enjoy the concert nor pool.
Didn't appreciate the $10 resort fee and $14 parking.

Nice tropical atmosphere, clean bed, convenience of a microwave and refrigerator. The pillows were very fluffy so they didn't work for me. Tub/shower needs to be updated to match the vanity.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The restaurant food
The fact that I paid cash and the hotel still charged my credit card for payment. So I paid double charges on everything and it still has not been fixed. All the workers at the hotel were of Hispanic nature and background. It was hard to communicate....

Too many young people that were partying all weekend. It was very busy and noisy. I thought the location and hotel would be a little bit more peaceful than it was based on the location. I guess everyone has the right to stay there if they have the money even if they do not respect the other residents. Also, all of the employees are of Hispanic nature and background and are hard to communicate with. They don't understand you so how can they understand how to meet your needs. For the money, I expected more. It is definitely not Hawaii like website claims. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Daly City, CA
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel ground is super, very comfortable and relaxing
some problem with the bathroom as we were assigned to a ADA room, only standup shower, water split everywhere and wet.

About 20 mins from the freeway exit, used to stay at Hotel Circle which is only 5 mins off the exit. Nice and quiet environment (during month of March). Nice staff, especially the housekeeping group.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Shoreview, MN
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Rooms and grounds were beautiful. Staff was excellent!
The only downfall was in our adjoining rooms the second room smelled very musty and parking was 10 dollars per day.
Reviews of Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 19 family with young children reviews)
See all 93 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.