Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2303 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 197 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The bungalow style rooms where very nice. Very clean and comfortable beds.
They didn't have a small convenience shop, like for snacks, drinks, or newspaper.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Catharines, Canada
May 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
comfortable rooms, great view of San Diego Harbor,beautiful surroundings!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
May 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location by the water
We asked for a late check-out, especially since we checked in so late, however they said they couldn't do that. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this was the first anyone had said no. We really wanted to enjoy the morning and not feel rushed to leave.

Parking should be free, especially for people who are only staying for the night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The evening staff was very helpful to resolve our issue Hu offerinh a solution.
Regular room smelled damp, tub had overflow of disgusting stuff. Morning staff need to be more friendly in answering and be helpful not like you're trying to please them to get attention.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Los Angeles, CA
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly staff. Great amenities. Great location. Kid friendly.
Restaurant offering was a little disappointing. We had dinner there both nights & were not impressed.
Group Traveler
Anne from Pfafftown, NC
April 5, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
3rd shift front desk staff
Could not get 2 doubles, stuck w/king size bed for 2 persons who were not a couple; paid parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, MI
March 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location. Close to restaurants, downtown, the airport, Old Town, etc. The pool is large and beautiful. Lounge chairs good. Towels readily available. Pool area was quiet which was a plus. Room had fridge and microwave.
Rooms not clean. Food crumbs in chair cushions, food left behind in cabinet not removed, Cleaning staff doesn't speak English, not friendly. Beds are hard, pillows not good. Loud party-ers. Took 2 phone calls and 30 mins to get it stopped.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
March 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great restaurant , enjoyed breakfast every morning looking over the boats. Walking along the water in park on Shelter Island. Walking distance to wonderful fish market. They prepare fish of your choice and nice dining area to eat , out side or in,
Couple
Peggy from Minneapolis, MN
February 25, 2015
Couple
8.0

Our door lock was not locking and very promptly took care of it. (Thank You)Was a great location for us, easy to get to downtown or Mission Beach.

Solo Traveler
Heidi from La Selva Beach, CA
February 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was easy to find, near lovely outdoor walking, biking spaces, and had a great restaurant.
The building designs are hokey and out dated, but everything on the inside was just great.

I slept well, comfortable beds, nice water saver shower, quiet place. I requested a room switch mid stay because my daughter joined me. They accommodated my move from a King to two queens without batting an eye. The restaurant is really really nice - great chef, great service, excellent wines.

Reviews of Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Humphreys Half Moon Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.