Hume Hotel & Spa

Hume Hotel & Spa

Hume Hotel & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
422 Vernon Street
Nelson, BC V1L 4E5

Hotel Guest Rating for Hume Hotel & Spa in Nelson

# 2 of 12 hotels in Nelson
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hume Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hume Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hume Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Al from Calgary, Canada
April 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
hospitality staff was very good in the eating areas, very friendly and helpful
we found out upon arriving the elevator was out and had been out for sometime. Our room was on the fourth floor (top). This became a chore over a three day stay. It may have been nice to offer some sort of discount for the inconvenience.
Couple
Clifford from Cheney, WA
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
It has a great restaurant. With great reasonable price.
Not a lot of free parking on site.
Verified Hotel Guest from Blackstock, Canada
August 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Cindy from Charlottesville, VA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The character and history was really fun.
Our room did not have a/c. Only one window opened and it was right above the a/c unit for the floor below so was incredibly noisy.

Great location and oozes charm. Free breakfast is wonderful. Ask for an updated room to avoid the window noise issue.

Couple
James from Alix, Canada
June 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Myrna from Trail, Canada
May 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kimberley, Canada
October 8, 2013
Couple
3.0
Clean room
We were not informed that a car show event was in town and that a dance would be right outside out window (on the 4th floor). Very little sleep. A headsup would have been nice.

Book elsewhere

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
September 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Great location..Nice and clean..Very wonderful breakfasts included with our stay.
Not enough parking stalls.

Hotel has been beautifully redone.Staff are very friendly and helpful.

April from Lacey, WA
September 18, 2013
4.0
Food was good.
The room was very small, overlooked HVAC equipment, was dark with one frosted window and was noisy due to HVAC machine running all night. It was one of the worst rooms we have ever paid for and decided to leave after one night even tho we reserved for 3.

Would not stay there again, although would eat there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loomis, CA
September 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great room. Nice to have a decent breakfast in the morning. Close to excellent downtown. Great location. Nice and helpful staff.
No coffee maker in the room. Very, very sad for this caffeine addict.
Reviews of Hume Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hume Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.