Hudson Manor Inn

Hudson Manor Inn

Hudson Manor Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
1616 Hudson Street
Longview, WA 98632

Hotel Guest Rating for Hudson Manor Inn in Longview

# 2 of 5 hotels in Longview
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hudson Manor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson Manor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hudson Manor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Cheyenne from Norwalk, CT
January 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
COCKROACHES!!! I made the mistake of microwaving some leftovers and as soon as I took the food out the whole microwave was covered in cockroaches! I couldn't even believe it! DONT STAY HERE!
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 14, 2015
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Sacramento, CA
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I like that it is located near I-5 and urban shopping center. Two rooms that I reserved also has doors between them that can be opened. Morning coffee was light.
The darkness that I cannot see very well in the rooms. There were a little bit of odor smelling from the blankets. The ice machine was out of order when we were there. There is no shampoo given or coffee maker. Wifi cut off in the morning we checked out.

There are great potential from this hotel if it upgrades to what it was advertised when I first saw the room posted online. It doesn't look like the photos I saw from its web site. I would not recommend unless it is improved.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, OR
June 23, 2015
Couple
2.0
Nothing comes to mind...It would be generous to call this a one star property. The people operating this facility know absolutely nothing about the hospitality industry. Located in an area with homeless people wandering all over. Very disappointing.
Kitchenettes? Yes...with one plate, nothing else. Coffee pot in room? Yes...with no cups or coffee. Balcony and grounds filthy. Pictures and mirrors in room? Yes...setting on furniture and leaning against the walls. Internet data in room incorrect.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsboro, OR
February 19, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Proximity to everything in town. Price. Good customer service and clean.
No heater or dead bolt knobs and they have false advertising. Their website states things offered that they don't have and pictures mislead the customers into thinking it's nicer. It's too bad. It could be such a great place.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennewick, WA
February 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
Dog stays free
We called ahead, be there 12 and was told to ring night bell. OK Except no one wanted to come to door. Called many times, no answer. Went to side door and knocked on door finally came out. Pillow smelled funny, small room, No chairs in room, no tub.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warrenton, OR
December 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
Sandi (onsite manager) was so awesome. She went above and beyond her calling. Rooms were clean and fresh, especially for an older property.
People smoking outside of the rooms.

Under recent new ownership...many positive changes in the works.

Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder Creek, CA
August 8, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, TN
August 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was cute, and cozy, and felt more like an apartment than a hotel room. It came equipped with a microwave and mini-fridge, which was nice.
The air conditioning did not work very well, even though I followed the instructions posted about usage, and with the sunlight hitting my room the way it did it was fairly hot in the room. Also, there was no overhead lighting.

The motel includes free parking, free internet, and pet-friendly rooms; but there is no breakfast provided. There are some people who seem to live there, which changes the atmosphere a bit, but I still felt safe. And it was conveniently located across the street from a Safeway with a Starbucks, which is a traveling favorite.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
just plain gross
dirty smelly stains on everything. just gross, very bad neighborhood

crap hole

Reviews of Hudson Manor Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson Manor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.