Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
356 West 58 Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Hudson, A Morgans Original in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1748 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hudson, A Morgans Original
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hudson, A Morgans Original

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, AL
May 24, 2015
10.0
Ambience was excellent in the public areas. Breakfast was peaceful which might sound like strange description but it just was that for me.
Room and bath were small but I was aware of that going into this hotel. It was attractive, always made up well by the service staff.

Love the ambience of the place as well as the location. It is a unique property.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sayre, PA
May 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel has a fantastic location, within easy walking distance of Central Park, Columbus Circle, and several subway stations. They also offer free internet with reasonable speed. The overall feeling was that this is a bare-bones place to sleep.
The rooms are incredibly small, with an efficient use of space, but I almost felt like I was on a ship rather than in a 4-star hotel. The shower is separated from the main room just with a panel of glass and a sheer curtain.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
May 21, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The common areas are the reason to visit this hotel, not necessarily the best place to stay overnight unless you are looking for budget option.
Either their check-in software was not working properly or their staff was not trained on how to use it. I was given an already occupied room at check-in. Not once...but twice! Frightening when you think about how keys can given out for the wrong room.
Couple
Joshua from Wilmington, NC
May 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Cozy.
little to no amenities and the view was terrible on the fifth floor even though I requested a higher room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altamonte Springs, FL
May 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything
Nothing specific
Group Traveler
Valerie from Brandon, MS
May 13, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was perfect. The service people polite I.e hotel night manager, baggage handlers, room cleaning technicians and all the concierges.
The room was smaller than expected, the bathroom space too but manageable.
Couple
Kathleen from Clearwater, FL
May 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
Definitely not a 4 star accommodation. The room smelled of mildew. The shower did not work properly and their was no water pressure. Will never return!
Couple
James from San Diego, CA
May 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room appeared to be clean. The location of the hotel is great off Columbus Circle. There was good dining (low level, not fine) in the area.
On arrival, the first room we were given was a used room that had not been cleaned. Clerk said "Not my fault, that's what they gave me. Second room was lower level to the street on a busy street, with only single pain glass. Loud!!, all night. Tiny Room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoney Creek, Canada
May 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location friendly staff beautiful lounge area and roof top terrace
Rooms were exceptionally small with little storage space
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
May 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
convenience and location
I could have used a little more space but since I was alone it was fine. If I had my girlfriend with me it would have been a bit cramed
Reviews of Hudson, A Morgans Original
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.