Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original in New York City

Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
356 West 58 Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Hudson, A Morgans Original in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1080 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hudson, A Morgans Original
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hudson, A Morgans Original

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitehouse Station, NJ
July 21, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, NC
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Timothy from Salem, OR
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Good location, outdoor terrace
Tiny rooms and bathrooms - dubious cleanliness

It has coo public spaces and dumpy rooms - to small to sit at the desk because the chair hits the bed

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Convenient location, surprisingly easy to load/unloading from my car in front of the hotel.
Rooms are TINY. not enough electrical outlets. Bathroom so small I almost had to sit sideways on the toilet. Hotel bar actually a very loud nightclub.

Not my best hotel stay ever. Good price for NYC though.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
July 20, 2014
Couple
4.0
Staff was friendly.
Room was very small; but the bathroom was ridiculously tiny. Ruined the entire experience.
Couple
Mitchell from Salinas, CA
July 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
The Lobby was 4 star and the staff was nice.
Rooms and bathrooms were very small

The problem was I prepaid for two nights but my flight was cancelled due to thunder storms. I was transferred to another airline and we arrived at the hotel the next day at 6am and our prepaid room was cancelled so we had to wait around for 6 hours for our next days room leaving us to sleep in lobby area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leawood, KS
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
Perfect location. Classy hotel. Small rooms though.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel was beautiful - they made great use of the outdoor and indoor spaces.
there was a few incorrect charges to our bill - and we had to fight with the front desk staff to get them taken off. even when we told them the charges were from a few hours before we even checked in.

generally loved this hotel, but do be careful when checking out about double checking the itemized bill.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bradley from Memphis, TN
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great common areas, incredibly helpful and friendly staff, and very nice, comfortable rooms.
No free internet

Great location for midtown activities. The hotel has a beautiful outdoor terrace on the 15th floor along with at least 3 other bar/restaurants. Very cool vibe. We stayed in a double double deluxe with 2 kids ages 10 and 6, and the room was the perfect size. Will certainly stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksburg, MD
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was a convenient location to Central Park and not too far from the Gershwin, where we saw Wicked.
I felt like a second rate guest because booked room via a 3rd party. My rooms toilet seat was flimsy & not properly attached to the toilet, slid around, & could not sit on toilet without my knees hitting the wall in front of me. It wasnt a 4 star room.
Reviews of Hudson, A Morgans Original
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg