Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original in New York City

Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
356 West 58 Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Hudson, A Morgans Original in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1447 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hudson, A Morgans Original
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hudson, A Morgans Original

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Andover, MA
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location
Not enough lighting in the room, halls or common areas. Tiny room. Bathroom in need of update. Colors and layout of hallways and room doors makes it look like a prison. Tiny, old TV. Not enough electrical outlets.

Only one soap - where to use? shower or sink? Towels not replaced on second day. Resort fee of $20 per day. What resort? What benefits?

Couple
Michael from Fairfax, VA
December 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
1. Room was very nice2. Checkin area was very nice3. Bar was very nice4. The front desk guy was really nice5. Complimentary baggage holding on checkout day while we toured the city
We really didnt like how we were forced to wait in lines to the club/bar. We are paying for a room, these scrubs off the street aren't. Why are they, who paid nothing, being treated the same as us? Those staying at the hotel shouldn't have to wait.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, SC
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The common areas were tasteful.
Hidden fee of $19.95/day called "resort fee," which appeared at checkout. There was no resort, as there was no fitness center or pool. This fee was never mentioned before departure and awards could tell covered the lobby and bar. Room not ready.
Couple
Kevin from Louisville, KY
December 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The edgy decor
The tiny rooms. There was hardly room to walk.
Couple
Anthony from Pleasant Hill, CA
December 10, 2014
Couple
3.0
I didn't like much about it.
The rooms were shoebox sized, and noisy.In 3 days we moved three times and ultimately left a day earlier than planned.I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Couple
Orit from Tel Aviv, Israel
December 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
the lobby
Room is tiny.first day there was NO Wifi all day.Second evening the room was dirty and old parts were all over. Third day-no water in bath and toilete from 3am till afternoon.Charge for package received. Promissed to compensate but did NOT credit my CC
Senior Travelers
John from Cockeysville, MD
December 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Clean and a great location. Fun public spaces
The charge of $19 per day which we were not told of at check-in. It included wifi, which in today's market is generally free and the exercise room. Better to charge those that use the exercise room and wifi should be free for all.
Couple
Brooke from Cypress, TX
December 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Décor was amazing inside. Staff were pleasant. Very close to Central Park! The room had everything we needed.
The room was about 140 sq. ft. so very small. Only 2 people max per room due to space.

Very modern and eclectic inside. Loved the area! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Couple
Amanda from Cookeville, TN
December 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was clean and adequate. The bed was comfortable. Location was wonderful.
NO ROOM TO SIT ON TOILET SEE THU WALL IN BATHROOM!! Sat night whole 8th floor REEKED of marijuana, groups of people yelling in hallway at 2 & 3 am. too many drunks people in the lobby. Staff did not care when problems were brought to their attention.

This hotel did not meet the quality I expect out of an NYC hotel. The nightclub in the lobby created problems when trying to return to the hotel and push through all the drunk smoking people to even get in the door. The bathroom had a glass wall so the person in the bedroom could watch the person showering and there was only about 4 inches of clearance between the toilet and the wall so a grown person could hardly use the toilet. Between the screaming groups of people in the hallway and the overwhelming smell of weed permeating the whole floor we got hardly any sleep Saturday night, and when we called to complain no one answered any of the phones downstairs. We aired our grievances upon checkout and no apologies were made, we were told that we didn't have a long flight and could sleep at home. I am HIGHLY disappointed in this hotel and it's staff. ...read more

Couple
Ariane from Torrance, CA
December 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Avalon was the only good thing about Hudson Hotel. She listened to our concerns and was very pleasant and professional.
Bathroom and bed are outdated. Rooms are verrrry tiny. We weren't advised about the water shut off until we got to the hotel. Front desk mentioned that it was only going to be from 10 pm - 4 am, but it continued until the next day. We couldnt shower!!
Reviews of Hudson, A Morgans Original
(1 - 10 of 203 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg