Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original in New York City

Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
356 West 58 Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Hudson, A Morgans Original in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1613 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hudson, A Morgans Original
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hudson, A Morgans Original

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Craig from Cloverdale, CA
February 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was convenient.
Heating unit had issues and the hotel did nothing to help out even though we asked for several days in a row. Extremely small room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nice lobby, great location
HORRIBLE SERVICE. My window was broken and they used rolled up paper towels to fix it. Its like i was sleeping on the street, heard everything. The heater sounded like a cat dying. The bathroom was TOO SMALL even for NYC standards. The sheets were torn.
Business Traveler
Susan from Seattle, WA
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Rooms too small for 2 people, so paid extra $80/night for 2 beds. Had trouble with non working safe and bedside lamp. Had to call more than 3 times to get service over 24-hr time period - they finally fixed the safe, but never did fix the bedside lamp.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
The lobby area and adjacent common areas have a lot of character. The bars are frequented by pretty cool people. So the place has a wonderful vibe.
Our room was even smaller than we expected. The heating system in our room - which was right behind the headboard of the bed had a loud fan, and louder random clicking noises. We bought ear plugs after our first night. We did not ask to move.

The staff were friendly and helpful. BUT it took 3 tries to get a lightbulb replaced. When they finally did the old lightbulb was left behind on our bed under the bedding and my wife accidentally sat on it and it shattered. When I went downstairs and politely (note that) asked for cleanup and a linen change I was immediately offered an apology and a $75 credit on our account. I think that was done as reparation for both the shattering and the preceding delay. I know there's a lightbulb joke here somewhere. I should also mention that the two bars are not to be missed. But that's about it for amenities. I think this hotel offers decent value if this is an area you want to be in. It's within walking distance to the theatre district, very close to the Columbus Circle subway connections, pretty close to other subway connections, Central Park and more. And the wifi works. TIP: We were on a corner right over 57st. Ask for a room facing the inner courtyard. ...read more

Couple
Jacquelyn from Newton Highlands, MA
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Decor and amenities were excellent, and the check-in service was superlative.
We knew the room was going to be small; however, it was SO small that we could barely move around. Even six more inches would have been helpful!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Hidden fees, small room, malfunctioning thermostat, near total absence of lighting in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Northport, NY
February 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nice lobby. Friendly staff
Heat was broken in first room so we had to swith. They put us in an even smaller room. Rooms were really small. Shower pressure left something to be desired.
Business Traveler
Reginald from Stafford, VA
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked the location as well as the hotel amenities.
The room was extremely small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berwyn, IL
February 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location.
Extra Fees not included in the deal I purchased.
Couple
Michelle from Miami, FL
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
I only liked the location.
The customer service was awful. They couldn't find my reservation and had me wait an hour before checking in. Although it was the hotels fault they did not do offer me anything to make up for my lost time. They took about 45 min to bring me a food menu.
Reviews of Hudson, A Morgans Original
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg