Hotels in New York City

Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
356 West 58 Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Hudson, A Morgans Original in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 782 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hudson, A Morgans Original
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hudson, A Morgans Original

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Perth, Australia
April 15, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Angela from Bogotá, Colombia
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and good actitud from the staff
The room was really small. Good for one person, but ir could be uncomfortable if shared.
Couple
Sharon from Birmingham, MI
April 11, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joe from Charlotte, NC
April 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
The Hotel was very clean. It's location is also excellent.
My room was extremely hot. I turned the A/C down to 65 but the room temp stayed at 80 or more. I did not sleep well due to the extreme heat. Also the mirror in my room was broken and the TV was poorly mounted to the wall

I expected small rooms so that was not the issue. But as small as the room was it should have been easy to cool. I payed a super low price less than 1/2 the normal rate. I would have been very angry about my room if I had paid the normal rate.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
location, modern design
small room and design of the room, noisy A/C and furniture, tv is very unpractical and slow because they try to make you click on buying a movie.

Because I was single I gave me a small room. So small that no place to put your luggage. Bed was small and head site was adjacent to AC/heat unit just in front of window. There is a wooden headboard constructed between bed and A/C was squeaking each time I turn. Also a cold wind was coming unto my head from bad window frames. in April, when it was hot, I turned on A/C but it was so noisy and blowing cold air to my head that I had to turn it off and slept in hot. I can't imagine how one can sleep in this room during summer or winter and this A/C and heat unit stuck to your head! ...read more

Business Traveler
Yair from Haifa, CA
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The only good option about this hotel was the location as it was very close to the central park and the subwaystation
The room was really small;they could have hardly fit a queen size bed in it. The lobby was very noisy and dark. There was no coffee or tea in the room which you can find even in a typical # 3-star hotel.The bath was again very tiny with some insects in it

In summary, compared to all other experiences that I have had so far with the Priceline the Hudson hotel was my worst experience.

Couple
Christopher from Charlottesville, VA
April 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
The look and feel
Room size was way too small. Felt like being in a cruise ship
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from E Patchogue, NY
April 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location is very convenient, located right near the subway. Design of the front is very cool.
Rooms are VERY small and it seems as though ALL the hotel's budget was spent on the front of the building and the main lobby. Paint throughout the hotel is sloppy and rooms are a bit sparse. Pay for Wi-Fi = not cool.

I had a nice experience at the hotel overall. It's very attractive looking from the outside and the location was fantastic. Once you start heading towards the room, the workmanship definitely declined. The paint throughout the hallways looks poorly done and there are small elements that are a bit disappointing. The room was very very small, but it suited my needs as a single person well. I would stay again if the price was right. ...read more

Business Traveler
Craig from York, ME
April 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I really liked a lot about this hotel. The lobby and public spaces were beautiful. Loved the atmosphere created by light and colors, etc. Staff were great as well.
The room I was in on the 6th floor on 57th Street side of the building was very loud....lots of street noise all night long. The bathrooms were tight.

Great hotel would definitely go back but request a different location within the hotel

Reviews of Hudson, A Morgans Original
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg