Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original in New York City

Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
356 West 58 Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Hudson, A Morgans Original in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1170 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hudson, A Morgans Original
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hudson, A Morgans Original

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Andrea from Sydney, Australia
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great decor, comfortable bed. Basic necessities available
Small rooms. Need more space for luggage, or some innovative storage idea
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
the smallest room I've ever seen. They don't have anything I need like luggage scale.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location.
My room was above the bar and the music was playin till 2am. My whole room shook. :(

The hotel is trying to be mod europian. The hallways look like a prison. The lobby is nice. The room is tiny which is to be expcted for NYC. The room was nice, decor was simple yet functional and tasteful.

Verified Hotel Guest from Tigard, OR
August 28, 2014
9.0
The location is fabulous. The lobby and lounges are very hip.
There is a club vibe in this hotel. We ate in the restaurant on the floor with the lobby and the music was loud and the crowd was young. I am 25 and I visited with my parents and it was a bit much for them. It wasn't horrible by any means, though.

The staff was so nice and helpful. They were able to upgrade us to a room with two double beds and the room was big enough to fit a twin air mattress. The bathroom was odd, it almost had a handicap feel to it. Not saying anything negative about handicap, but it was basically one white tiled room with a shower curtain down the middle of it. It made water go everywhere when you were taking a shower. That was the only pitfall of the room. The hallways were strange, the decor didnt match the overall feel of the hotel but whatever, ...read more

Solo Traveler
Nathan from Chapel Hill, NC
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Impressive and unique lobby that really creates a great first impression coming off the bustling streets. The restaurant, bar, terrace bar, and courtyard are hip, trendy, and affordable by New York standards. Room was neat and staff was always helpful.
As has been said multiple times before, the room is small. The bathroom is small. Someone over 6 feet might struggle adjusting. Also, I did notice some mildew in the shower that could probably be better cleaned.

This really is a unique and fashionable hotel that attracts a number of young professionals coming off work and getting a few pints or cocktails at the bar. The room, while nice and comfortable, serves as a place to sleep. But the show happens downstairs in the lobby and bar/restaurant. The terrace bar on the fifteenth floor is serene and relaxing with a good view of the city. I thought the restaurant was good for a quick bite to eat with some unique food options, but it is not a fancy sit-down place. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a place to experience NYC as a young adult. However, if you are looking for a hotel where you can spend most of your day in your room while getting work done or just lounging, this might not be for you. I'm sure some of the more expensive rooms would allow for that type of space, but this hotel appears designed for you to participate. ...read more

Group Traveler
Torey from Denver, CO
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The common areas of the hotel were amazing! There were two night clubs, as well as an outdoor patio where you could lounge during the day or enjoy tequila and tacos at night.
The shower in our room featured a floor-to-ceiling window that made the shower occupant visible to whoever else was in the room. I happened to be sharing a room with a colleague, so that was a little awkward.

We really enjoyed ourselves, and the close proximity to Central Park and the 5th Avenue shops made it a really fun place to stay. I will probably stay here exclusively on all my future trips to New York.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Wellington, Canada
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Awesome location¿Great friendly staff
Air conditioning not properly working
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boynton Beach, FL
August 27, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was not an enjoyable experience.
Room size .... Electricity blacked out .... Safety issues ..... Air conditioning inadequate and uncomfortable.
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, NJ
August 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tewksbury, MA
August 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hudson, A Morgans Original
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg