Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original in New York City

Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
356 West 58 Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Hudson, A Morgans Original in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1354 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hudson, A Morgans Original
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hudson, A Morgans Original

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jose Renato from Sao Paulo, Brazil
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hudson Hotel is very nice hotel, small but clean and confortable.We would like like to thanks Miss Jade.Miss Jade met us at check in. She was very polite, helpful and very nice. Is very important for a hotel to have staff like Miss Jade. Congrat.!!
Nothing
Couple
Michael from Havertown, PA
November 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location.
Room small, bed touching four walls small. I expect small in NYC but it is extreme. Had some billing issues but worked them out. Bar no fun, were sitting enjoying drinks for an hour + and staff came and staff took our table away for a "reservation". Rude.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CT
November 17, 2014
8.0
The lobby is beautiful and unusual, and the bar in the hotel was great
The room was very small, but it was fine for 1 person.
Daniel from Joplin, MO
November 17, 2014
3.0
great location friendly staff
rooms reminded me of a hostel, floors were warped. They charged an additional $20 mandatory fee b
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tokyo, Japan
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
LocationClean room
Bill was wrong + charged for something I was not informed about. With this worst hotel staff ever they lost me as a client. And the guest in front of me had same issues, he will not come either.

Based on the experience with the staff I would never recommend this hotel, sad really. Maybe management should look into that.

Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 16, 2014
1.0
The location is great and the lobby is impressive upon entry
Interactions with front desk
Couple
Theresa from Vero Beach, FL
November 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
Checking out
The resort fee at check in. The bathroom was so small words can't describe. A glass of wine was $14.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sao Paulo, Brazil
November 15, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Javier from Nepean, Canada
November 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
Very dissatisfied. Hotel has an obligation to explain services covered by any mandatory fees so that guests have the opportunity to take advantage of them. This was not the case with the "urban resort fee". We would like the charges reversed.

We would like the "urban resort fee" charges reversed as we were not informed at check-in of this mandatory fee. We only learned about this fee at check-out. As such we were not able to take advantage of any of the benefits covered by the fee such as the $10 daily food credit or the free Wi-Fi.

Couple
Susan from Tucson, AZ
November 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location.
No coffee. No coffee in the room. None offered in the common area. The restaurant had a cup of coffee (no frills) for $6. Bed was not comfortable. Shower curtain too short so the bathroom flooded when we showered.

Urban resort fee of $20/day but no value for that fee.

Reviews of Hudson, A Morgans Original
(1 - 10 of 204 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg