Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original

Hudson, A Morgans Original Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
356 West 58 Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Hudson, A Morgans Original in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 1821 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hudson, A Morgans Original
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hudson, A Morgans Original

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rich from Norwalk, CT
June 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
It has a nice lobby as we spent 45 minutes waiting in line!
We waited 45 minutes to check in, as there was only one person at the counter. Another guy came by and said he would get someone to help out but never returned. We have never waited so long to check in to hotel before! 1 star for service!
Business Traveler
Teresa from Beverly, MA
June 30, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
great location - public spaces were really niceStaff was terrific - had early problem with my key - came back later and they just took care of it - Bell staff was terrific
room was really small - could barely turn aroundbut for it's size it was comfortable
Couple
Tracy from Mississauga, Canada
June 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly
Elevators were slow
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Silver, NJ
June 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location. Nice lobby
Small room; small bathroom; hallways very dim
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
June 29, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very cool lobby
Business Traveler
Rosetta from Northampton, MA
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The public spaces are lovely.
The room was ridiculously small. Only two elevators were in operation necessitating a long wait to go up or down.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
June 28, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location!
Rooms are small and dark-bathrooms even smaller. Window from bedroom into bath-no privacy in bathroom. First night, no toiletries or face cloths. Was promised immediate service. Got a call at 2:30 AM, woke me up to ask about bringing items!

Trendy hotel renovated 15 yrs ago. Has not been maintained very well.. Does have a nice 2nd floor courtyard. Overall, property looks shop worn.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
June 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Pleasant (albeit unstaffed) front staff...Location...
Tiny, overcrowded elevators! I think there are laws about how many adults can fit into an elevator... and every trip (many), the elevators seemed overcrowded (with loud radio to boot).Room was TINY (bathroom smaller than a jet plane)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, FL
June 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
Lobby was unique
Wait for elevators was never shorter than 15 minutes. Several times was longer than 20, and they were very slow and small, so we're often full when they arrived. Room was uncomfortably small: no place for bags; tiny, crowded bathroom. Phone out of order.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Myers, FL
June 27, 2015
Couple
3.0
The lobby and bar areas were nice, good spot for after work drinks
Smallest room I have ever seen, broken elevators, tried to sneak a resort fee on to bill, cranky maintenance workers
Reviews of Hudson, A Morgans Original
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hudson, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.