Hualapai Lodge

Hualapai Lodge in Peach Springs

Hualapai Lodge

Hualapai Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
900 Route 66
Peach Springs, AZ 86434

Hotel Guest Rating for Hualapai Lodge in Peach Springs

# 1 of 1 hotels in Peach Springs
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hualapai Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hualapai Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hualapai Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynette from Pleasant Pt., New Zealand
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
All the Indian heritage, as we are from NZ.
Breakfast.

Locality was great, staff extremely friendly, lovely and spacious.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Salvador from Munich, Germany
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Too close to trailways, whistling trains passing every 15 minutes the whole night, really unbearable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location to destination
Trains run every 15 minutes all night.
Solo Traveler
Galia from Tel-Aviv, Israel
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The Room is clean and nice. No Bath tub.
There is a train crossing right in from of the hotel every 20 minutes (also at night) and uses its horn each time. The place was under renovations.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edna from San Antonio, TX
June 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Rooms were clean and restaurant was convenient. Hotel itself was great.
I ran into a couple of staff members that were not pleasant. They seemed to be annoyed when asked questions. I didn't expect royal treatment, just courteous treatment. The housekeeping staff was great.

Other then the few staff members that were rude, I really enjoyed the hotel. I would recommend to my friends and family.

Group Traveler
Michael from Yuma, AZ
May 14, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Rooms exceed the star rating. Staff were very friendly.
Increased fees for mandatory contential breakfast. Did not see that coming.

Double check your booking with the hotel. When booked through priceline I requested two rooms. I received confirmation from priceline for 2 rooms and one room from the hotel. Confused, I called to verify why I did not receive 2 rooms. They stated that they only had 1 room with the double beds so they just didnt book the second room. I ended up having to reserve the second with them with queen size. Thank goodness I checked or I would have been without. Nice hotel though. Closest hotel to use if hiking Havasupai Canyon next day. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cave Creek, AZ
April 22, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Customer service needs tobe improved upon. Stood at the front desk for 1-2 minutes before being acknowledged and they were sitting right in front of me.

Overpriced but clean compared to others in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Holladay, UT
April 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Hotel is next to railroad tracks. Trains pass every 15 minutes all night long, always blowing horn. Staff was unpleasant.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Socorro, NM
November 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Friendly community feel.
No.

An oasis catering to tourists visiting the western Grand Canyon and the tourist facilities of the Hualapai Reservation. The hotel is well maintained and the restaurant (the only dining option in Peach Springs) has a broad menu featuring well prepared food at reasonable prices.

Group Traveler
Mary from Pittsburgh, PA
October 22, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Convenient location for our next days itinerary.
The native American Indians have no sense of humor.

Better than I expected for the remote location. However, one must endure the train traffic/whistle at all hours.

Reviews of Hualapai Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hualapai Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Peach Springs
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Peach Springs
dg