Howards Motel

Howards Motel in Marshall

Howards Motel

Howards Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
14884 West Michigan Avenue
Marshall, MI 49068

Hotel Guest Rating for Howards Motel in Marshall

# 2 of 4 hotels in Marshall
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howards Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howards Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howards Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Huron, MI
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Cheap sleep...nothing more.
Overuse of artificial air fresheners. Had to open all of the windows and leave for a while to let the room air out.

Ok as long as all you need is a bed...not much more is offered.

Couple
Mandilee from Frankenmuth, MI
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean room. Very clean room actually. Nice plush carpets, nice furniture, nice flat screen tv. Also a microwave and a fridge. Nice location, only five minutes from FireKeepers Casino - which was the reason for our visit. Nicest motel we've stayed in yet.
Couple
Olga from Delphos, OH
May 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean. Close to Marshall & highway. Had direct tv, microwave & small refrig in room. Very Retro.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MI
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
carpet was old had duct tape on it. fridge was loud.
Business Traveler
Peter from Creston, OH
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Quiet

Great place to stay if your in town for work. Wouldn't bring my family here though.

Business Traveler
Richard from Beavercreek, OH
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
within 1 mile from our destination.
Old , small, lot had a lot of snow piled up and not removed. Shower was awful , no water pressure at all. Bed was hard. TV was old. furniture was old . Rented out rooms by the month to give you a idea of the caliber of the place.

Im not returning next year ! Don't believe the GREAT reviews ! Obviously were written by owners friends and family !

Couple
Amanda from Grand Blanc, MI
December 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
Close to casino.. Room was super clean.. Flat screen! Free heat!
Shampoo and soap packets sucked to open
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kewadin, MI
December 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Price and location.
I learned a man had killed himself there a few days prior to my stay. I know that's not their fault, but it's creepy.
Group Traveler
Linda from Grandville, MI
December 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean, cute and comfortable room. Loved the staff. Loved that it is pet with a back yard space for her to run and sniff. Just a great place in a great location. The price was low for as much as we received. Bonus: other guests were so very friendly.
Cannot think of anything I did not like.

It is not ultra modern like other more expensive hotels but very homey and friendly. Windows (3) that open making it a great place to stay in warm weather. The town so historic with the great Schuler's and Kate's Diner. 5 stars for the people who run the motel as they are top notch.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monaca, PA
October 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
old-time charm; accessibility
shower needed work; pillows were not good
Reviews of Howards Motel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howards Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg