Howards Motel

Howards Motel

Howards Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
14884 West Michigan Avenue
Marshall, MI 49068

Hotel Guest Rating for Howards Motel in Marshall

# 1 of 4 hotels in Marshall
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howards Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howards Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howards Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ionia, MI
April 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was close to the casino (4 miles)with easy access, etc. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, although a bit high off the floor. Basic everything but coffee and muffins in the morning.
Most everything was dated especially the bathroom but it was clean. Felt like I was back in the 80's but vintage is ok.

It's just an old school type motel and has not been updated. The TV/Cable was good and there was a fridge in the room but didn't need it. Curtains pinned shut, etc. For the money though it was a good bet and comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Lisa from South Bend, IN
December 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was located closely to my destination and it was very clean!
I had very little heat in my room and there was no water pressure in the shower.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Haskins, OH
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Safe area, $--- for 1 night, fridge, flat screen. My concern when going to a hotel is bed bugs and they have their rooms clean! I checked in all the spots and did all the tricks to "get them out of hiding" and absolutely nothing! Will stay here again!
Nothing
Couple
Cheryl from Lawrenceburg, KY
December 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
In the 1960s, it would have been a four-star. Still is if you're looking for a smaller version of a room.
na
Solo Traveler
Jeff from Stevensville, MI
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
clean, good price for a 1 night stay; friendly staff; coffe and muffins complimentary for breakfast; comfortable bed
small shower
Group Traveler
Anne from Atlanta, GA
October 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This motel is 1/3 of the price of the surrounding hotels/motels. Howard's doesn't have the newest furniture and amenities, but it was extremely clean, friendly, and safe.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristin from Bloomington, IN
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
For the price it was a great deal.
No

Was perfect for our multi-day stay . It was an excellent value with kind staff !!

Solo Traveler
David from Detroit, MI
September 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Park right in front of your room. Larger room that I thought it would be. Smaller bathroom than I thought it would be, but everything worked.
TVs need to be updated. One in my room was old and the picture never really came into good focus.

Old-style "mom and pop" type hotel. Single floor, and you park right in front of your room. Seat right outside your room under roof to enjoy the evening outside if you wish. Pool was already closed due to lateness of the year, but was a good sized pool.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, WA
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff were outstanding. Room was clean. Great location
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Huron, MI
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Cheap sleep...nothing more.
Overuse of artificial air fresheners. Had to open all of the windows and leave for a while to let the room air out.

Ok as long as all you need is a bed...not much more is offered.

Reviews of Howards Motel
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howards Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.