Howard Johnson Williamstown

Howard Johnson Williamstown in Williamstown

Howard Johnson Williamstown

Howard Johnson Williamstown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
213 Main Street
Williamstown, MA 01267

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Williamstown in Williamstown

# 5 of 15 hotels in Williamstown
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Williamstown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Williamstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Williamstown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Martin from Clayton, NY
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Confusion at first as room was not ready at 4 pm. Next room offered was mustie smelling. #rd room offered was WONDERFUL. Corner room on 2nd floor, was spacious, with lovely view. Spotlessly clean. Refrig particularly nice to have as we had food.
Queen mattress was comfortable but not near edge as springs were popping through.
Business Traveler
Richard from Upton, MA
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
comfortable beds
the electronic keys stopped working all the time
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was good, selection of foods were good.
No fan in the bathroom
Group Traveler
Richard from Scarborough, ME
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Kingstown, RI
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lanesboro, MA
January 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location.
We can usually count on a Howard Johnson's to be a nice lower priced hotel. This one was very dirty. We had to dust our own room and the breakfast was minimal and not very appetizing.
Solo Traveler
David from Palmer, MA
December 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and price
My last visit at Thanksgiving, the room they gave me was filthy!!!! It was NEVER cleaned. Toilet had urine all over it and someone blew something up in the microwave and never cleaned it

This last visit, I over heard another guest complaining that their room was never cleaned and the bed linen had NOT been changed

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
December 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was good
It was a smoking room and smelled terrible. It was suppose to be non smoking. The security lock on the door was missing.

This hotel needs upgrades. The room is very old looking. The bedspreads have stains on them. There was no security lock on the door. It was actually ripped out of the molding. The room smelled terrible of old smoke. It says a non smoking room on the door.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyde Park, MA
October 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location
Sheets were not fitted and were falling off good

Good, would stay again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Worcester, MA
October 22, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Dirty and in need of updating. I thought staying at a national chain would have standards but this one did not. Would not recommend to anyone else.

Need to update features. Could be cleaner and not have housekeeping wake us up on a Saturday morning at 9:00am to clean the room.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Williamstown
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Williamstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg