Howard Johnson Williamstown

Howard Johnson Williamstown in Williamstown

Howard Johnson Williamstown

Howard Johnson Williamstown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
213 Main Street
Williamstown, MA 01267

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Williamstown in Williamstown

# 7 of 16 hotels in Williamstown
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Williamstown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Williamstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Williamstown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brian from Dickson, TN
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is an older motel that is being restored. For the price it is very nice and the staff is particularly helpful. We have no complaints.
We usually like to stay in a little more modern hotel but we were very happy with this one overall. I particularly liked the staff who were very helpful and very friendly.

Nothing to add.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hogansville, GA
September 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was easy to find and near Williams College.
There wasn't heat in the room. Nor extra blankets. It was a cold night. The matress was hard.
Couple
Dexter from Akron, OH
September 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northampton, MA
September 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Galena, OH
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
great location
wi-fi did not work in the room. Continental breakfast had nothing (except an apple, juice and coffee) for someone with Celiac Disease to eat (autoimmune disease caused by gluten found in wheat products) -- corn chex or rice chex are a good option
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was good-- I had easy access for what I needed to do during the weekend.
The wifi did not work at all. The pool had limited hours and when the cover was finally removed the pool looked as though it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The breakfast was frozen bagels and mini muffins. The room was not clean.

I feel that the staff at this hotel was very lazy. When they came in to clean my room, my grandson had dropped some chips on the floor of the bathroom the person did not take the time to clean them up (and many other things). While eating breakfast in the lobby, the manager was not monitoring the breakfast area and cleanliness. When I made a comment to my friend about the trash overflowing the manager came out and looked at it but then just went back to sitting at the front desk. He let the food and the coffee run out along with the condiments-- and even though it said that children under 15 stay free I had to pay for a bed for my 4 year old grandson. ...read more

Group Traveler
David from New York, NY
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing really
dirty and uncomfortable

nothing more to say bad experience would never go to a howard johnsons again

Couple
Demitrios from Newington, CT
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yan from Solon, OH
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
None. I wish I did not book this one.
Everything is old and cheap.

This is a family run hotel. I was charged additional $25 by requesting two queen-size beds.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Roxbury, MA
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Williamstown
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Williamstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg