Howard Johnson Williams

Howard Johnson Williams

Howard Johnson Williams Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
511 Grand Canyon Boulevard
Williams, AZ 86046

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Williams in Williams

# 16 of 44 hotels in Williams
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Williams
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Williams
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Williams

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anthem, AZ
January 6, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location of the hotel was perfect. It was right off the highway and within a minutes walk from the Polar Express, which was the main purpose of our trip.
The staff was pleasant enough, but not friendly. The few questions I had were answered briefly and with no smile or overall friendliness. The room itself was nice, however most of the furniture was dusty and just needed to be briefly wiped off.
Group Traveler
Hyungtak from New York, NY
January 4, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Qiang from San Gabriel, CA
January 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
the location of the hotel is quite close to the grand cyonn national park. The staffs are very nice there but the room are some kind dirty like towel and sheet on the bed are not as good as we expect. Overall is pretty good.
Family Traveling with Teens
Trisha from San Tan Valley, AZ
December 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was perfect, and amazing about this hotel, room and staff, we would DEFINITELY stay here again! Great price too!
No! we loved EVERYTHING!!
Couple
Adriana from Durham, NC
October 25, 2015
Couple
6.0
You received for what you pay. Everything was fine. Good location
Couple
Richard from Desoto, MO
September 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Everything
Nothing
Group Traveler
Manuel from Boston, MA
September 10, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Comfortable room; within easy driving distance to the Grand Canyon. Inexpensive.
Deflector on AC blow AC right int your face while sleeping.
Couple
Lan from San Diego, CA
September 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Bath tub size was nice for taking a bath. I liked that there was a pool/spa but I didn't see if it was clean.
Room smelled of moth balls. Bug bites after sleeping in the beds. Dust on the TV area. Carpets looked like they haven't been cleaned in a long time. The in-room coffee machine was dirty. The towels had stains. Breakfast was lacking. Poor customer service.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The rooms were clean, and perfect for what we needed.
I could not pick my bed request during booking. Before the stay I called the hotel about two queen beds. I was told it would be $15 more. At the hotel I requested the two queens told it was going to be $20. The lobby also smelled strongly of indian food.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 9, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel was definitely close enough to the Grand Canyon. The drive didn't feel overwhelming. It was a good alternative given that we did not book far enough in advance to stay at or near GCNP. The room was cleaned and towels changed at least once a day.
Breakfast was bare minimum. It consisted of coffee, cereal, small muffins, waffles, and bread. No one in our group was brave enough to get in the pool. But I wouldn't judge a hotel by its breakfast menu or pool.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Williams
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Williams
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.