Howard Johnson Valdosta North

Howard Johnson Valdosta North

Howard Johnson Valdosta North Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
4598 North Valdosta Road
Valdosta, GA 31602

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Valdosta North in Valdosta

# 16 of 31 hotels in Valdosta
Based on 181 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Valdosta North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Valdosta North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Valdosta North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Isaac from Alpharetta, GA
April 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff. Great location. Moisturizer.
Rough sheets.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Talladega, AL
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
Checked in late late late but attendant was friendly and polite. I accidentally left my shirt in the room. The maid saved it to the front desk and I picked it up next time by. Excellent service!!!!
Business Traveler
Lavonsia from Atlanta, GA
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff were really friendly, and out of our way to accommodate myself and my party.
Although the rooms were clean, the entire place needs to be remodeled....BADLY! It was very 1970's....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scarlette from Jacksonville, FL
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I didn't like anything about this hotel.
When I saw this was a Howard Johnson I was expecting a lot more. The Tv was fuzzy, The room looked very dark like it was a smoking room with yellowish walls. The beds looked like they were sagging. It was honestly a 1 1/2 star hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Brunswick, GA
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
There was nothing convenient, clean, or valuable about this hotel stay. Horrified. The only good thing was that we didn't catch bedbugs.
Everything was worse than I expected, and I always stay at cheap hotels.

This is by far the dirtiest hotel I've ever set foot in. I stay in cheap hotels all the time and I have reasonable expectations concerning hotels of this level. Even so, this hotel was appalling. The mold and dust was everywhere, and all of the linens were clean, but really stained. DO NOT plan on eating at the hotel restaurant. I don't know how the Dairy Queen on the premises has a franchise license. DQ cannot possibly allow that kind of filth under it's logo. ...read more

Ronald from London, OH
September 26, 2014
1.0
location
cockroach crawling on floor. bug got in my wifes ear. disgusting pierced earrings that was left on tv.

Would deffinetly NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO STAY AT.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
August 20, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Caryville, FL
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool was perfect for our small children. 4 feet deep at the max end, and it was well taken care of and very clean.
Solo Traveler
Tara from Daphne, AL
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean room. Quick check in, no hassles.
Definitely could use a linen update and new televisions!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, NC
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff wasn't very friendly and traffic noise from highway was bad.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Valdosta North
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Valdosta North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.