Howard Johnson Tropicana

Howard Johnson Tropicana in Las Vegas

Howard Johnson Tropicana

Howard Johnson Tropicana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
165 East Tropicana Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Tropicana in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 205 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Tropicana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Tropicana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mannheim, Germany
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The possibility to stay a night longer, because of a cancelled flight, was very easy. Free computer, WIFI and telephone was helpful. And the staff was very friendly.
Business Traveler
Aaron from Kings Beach, CA
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
It was close to a better hotel.
The staff was terrible. Very unfriendly, rude when asked to solve problems. Internet would not work during my stay, had to switch hotels so I could work.
Solo Traveler
Jerry from San Diego, CA
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location is very good.
The second story floor (which is the ceiling of the first story) was not very good with sound-proof - the person walking on the second story floor either made loud noises on purpose or the floor itself didn't prevent the noises very well.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Simi Valley, CA
February 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was very inexpensive and there was no hassle during my stay. Also, no visible sign of bedbugs in my room.
The neighborhood is a little bit rifty and it felt like my car might be broken into at any time. The walls were paper thin and I could hear everything going on in adjacent rooms in all directions.
Business Traveler
Charles from La Verne, CA
January 26, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
No excitement in the rooms letting me know I was in Vegas
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bixby, OK
January 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location location location for the price
There's a gaping hole under the door and freezing air blows in. Stains on the chair in the room. Tub also had stains.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location was awesome
They never cleaned the room while I was staying there. Their was a big homeless problem near the street and it didn't seem all that safe.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
January 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Free Wi-Fi
The front desk staff was unpleasant. The advertised a continental breakfast but the front desk staff acted like I did not belong there. I won't go back
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
January 5, 2015
2.0
Door didn't work had to be opened with s master key then eventually had to change rooms.. Staff are not friendly Sheets and pillow had hairs and stains
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
December 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
it was cheap and close to the strip
it was kinda cold and there were no warm blankets
Reviews of Howard Johnson Tropicana
(1 - 10 of 155 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg