Howard Johnson Tropicana

Howard Johnson Tropicana

Howard Johnson Tropicana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
165 East Tropicana Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Tropicana in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 287 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Tropicana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Tropicana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastvale, CA
February 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Nampa, ID
February 7, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
I called from the airport and they told me that my room was for the night before and didnt give me a room. I found another hotel and called them again the next day. They didn't apologize, simply said they would refund my money. Very poor customer service.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountainburg, AR
February 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff was excellent.
Very thin walls. Room needs some maintenance...paint, etc.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
January 25, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
- the beds and pillows where much better than expected. - the room had been updated semi recently - when the rooms filled up the internet was still good to stream video.
- the walls are thin
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane Valley, WA
January 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was everything that I expected and more at the price point. The room was pretty clean. It had a flat screen32" TV, free WiFi, a coffee maker, and a comfortable bed. The hotel is about 200ft from Hooters/MGM and was a quick walk to entertainment.
My only complaint was a lot of bums in the area panhandling, which I wasn't used to being from Washington state. They all wanted something every time I walked by, and I witnessed one..."doing his business" in the bushes. It was out of hotels control.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scott Depot, WV
January 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
good location, close to mgm, rooms not bad
hair on shower wall, no espn channels, cbs blacked out for nfl playoff game
Solo Traveler
Kurt from Palo Alto, CA
January 10, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Fantastic bed. Really comfortable. Pretty nice room. Low cost.
Understaffed. They try hard, but can't serve everyone. Area around it is pretty run down.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scott Depot, WV
January 8, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was nicer than expected, relatively clean and comfortable.
Location is not great; TV did not have ESPN channels
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from S Hamilton, MA
January 8, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Location easy to get to/from, clean.
Downside of location: jets from the airport are loud and run 24/7. Beds are pretty stiff. Walls thin enough to hear neighbors snoring.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
January 8, 2016
Couple
6.0
The price is reasonable. Easy access to room. Quick check in.
Carpet needed to be cleaned. It was a very dark carpet, but could still see the dirt. The sink and tub clearly hadn't been sanitized, only wiped down. There was strands of hair in the sink and it drained slow. NO CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Tropicana
(1 - 10 of 149 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.