Howard Johnson Tropicana

Howard Johnson Tropicana

Howard Johnson Tropicana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
165 East Tropicana Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Tropicana in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 210 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Tropicana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Tropicana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 20, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location near the Las Vegas strip and the Monorail met my needs
NO

Very basic and clean hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Josephine from Phoenix, AZ
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Not much to say but that I Loved everything the location the service was excellent couldn't ask for a better service hope i get a discount or cheap prize so that wen i go back i would Love to stay der again planning on going back real soon
??????
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carl from Salt Lake City, UT
March 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Proximity to the strip.
Had to call law enforcement because the neighbors were screaming, cursing, and getting violent. Manager promised to do something, but never did. It took nearly two hours for the couple to quiet down. Rather than apologizing, manager was angry.
Gilberto from Los Angeles, CA
March 3, 2015
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
March 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Customer service was excellent for check in and out
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
February 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Left my blanket night before and it wasnt there the next morning.had to be house keeping who stole it
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mannheim, Germany
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The possibility to stay a night longer, because of a cancelled flight, was very easy. Free computer, WIFI and telephone was helpful. And the staff was very friendly.
Business Traveler
Aaron from Kings Beach, CA
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
It was close to a better hotel.
The staff was terrible. Very unfriendly, rude when asked to solve problems. Internet would not work during my stay, had to switch hotels so I could work.
Solo Traveler
Jerry from San Diego, CA
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location is very good.
The second story floor (which is the ceiling of the first story) was not very good with sound-proof - the person walking on the second story floor either made loud noises on purpose or the floor itself didn't prevent the noises very well.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Simi Valley, CA
February 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was very inexpensive and there was no hassle during my stay. Also, no visible sign of bedbugs in my room.
The neighborhood is a little bit rifty and it felt like my car might be broken into at any time. The walls were paper thin and I could hear everything going on in adjacent rooms in all directions.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Tropicana
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg