Howard Johnson Tropicana

Howard Johnson Tropicana

Howard Johnson Tropicana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
165 East Tropicana Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Tropicana in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 219 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Tropicana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Tropicana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Miranda from San Diego, CA
April 20, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Easy
Smelled
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
April 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was very clean and modern.
The bathroom was very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
April 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The bed was a little hard to sleep on but for the price it's fine
Group Traveler
Keith from Grand Terrace, CA
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff, easy check in and out. Beds were really comfortable. It was a perfectly fine place to park the car and store our stuff while we went out on The Strip. Good place to pass out so you don't have to drive drunk.
The neighborhood was a bit questionable. The outside of the motel looked like something out of a 1970's crime movie. Also, my friend was mugged about two blocks away right in front of a casino that I won't name here (OWL never tell!)
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South Gate, CA
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Close to the strip
No pool
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Elizario, TX
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Close to the strip and easy access.
Accessibility there was only 1 entry the other was closed off. Hard to access entry way due to heavy traffic.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 20, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Location near the Las Vegas strip and the Monorail met my needs
NO

Very basic and clean hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Josephine from Phoenix, AZ
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Not much to say but that I Loved everything the location the service was excellent couldn't ask for a better service hope i get a discount or cheap prize so that wen i go back i would Love to stay der again planning on going back real soon
??????
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carl from Salt Lake City, UT
March 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Proximity to the strip.
Had to call law enforcement because the neighbors were screaming, cursing, and getting violent. Manager promised to do something, but never did. It took nearly two hours for the couple to quiet down. Rather than apologizing, manager was angry.
Gilberto from Los Angeles, CA
March 3, 2015
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Tropicana
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.