Howard Johnson Tropicana

Howard Johnson Tropicana

Howard Johnson Tropicana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
165 East Tropicana Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Tropicana in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 240 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Tropicana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Tropicana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
July 1, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
For the price, the room was ok but the deposit of $100 for "incidentals" was like "who does that??"
Extra deposit of $100 per room
Solo Traveler
Sam from Santa Monica, CA
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The toilet ran throughout the night and the A/C was horribly loud. I didn't get any sleep.
Solo Traveler
Ramiro from Weslaco, TX
June 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The price...very affordable
A free breakfast would have been awesome, says there's an Iron and board in rooms...mine didn't...was caught off guard by 100 deposit
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tomasz from Tampa, FL
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean and quiet
None
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
June 18, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Nice size. ..
Things came missing out of the room .. after looking for those missing items i found things that didn't belong to me which means my room wasnt cleaned previously
Family Traveling with Young Children
Berta from Salt Lake City, UT
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was nice
The police came for some lady
Couple
Cynthia from Corona, CA
June 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
The price
Messy, No dog area or grass for a dog friendly hotel, dirty, found someones clothes under the bed. safety issues with the stairs and railing. Afraid if i leaned on the railing it would break. staff always had attitudes. i went last minute for an interview
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Sacramento, CA
June 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I felt safe.
That most of the ice machines or soda dispensers were out of order for the entire week stayed there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Norco, CA
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Good location. Not bad when you want to save $$$$$ and still be cwalking distance to the strip!
The less than desireable people hanging out at the street. It was a bit noisy
Reviews of Howard Johnson Tropicana
(1 - 10 of 159 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.