Howard Johnson Tropicana

Howard Johnson Tropicana

Howard Johnson Tropicana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
165 East Tropicana Boulevard
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Tropicana in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 314 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Tropicana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Tropicana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Laval from Rimouski, Canada
August 11, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Veronica from Oakland, CA
July 21, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Howard Johnson was one of the worst places I've ever staye din Las Vegas. The room that I and my sister shared was terrible. My sister was bitten by some kind of insects and we had to request that our room that our room be cleaned.
The carpet was nasty and the tub, shower and sink hadn't be cleaned. Wwwent and purchased cleaning supplies to clean it and bug spray ourselves.The ice machine was out of order most of the time and we purchased ice for our room.
Solo Traveler
Laval from Rimouski, Canada
July 15, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherman Oaks, CA
July 15, 2016
Couple
2.0
not much
the room had awful smell and was a bit dirty
Solo Traveler
Matt from Buckeye, AZ
July 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location-Easy to get to where I was going to.
Room #1 was next to room that had a large dog that consistently barked. Room #2 I was given, the toilet was broken and constantly ran. Room #3 was next to vending, so constantly heard guests all through night getting ice, drinks, etc.
Group Traveler
Ricardo from Tallahassee, FL
July 3, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
the location is very close to the strip
the personnel treated us disrespectfully, they said they needed a deposit in case we steal or break something. After on the check out they said they had to check the room first before giving the deposit back
Senior Travelers
Edwin from Park Forest, IL
June 27, 2016
Senior Travelers
4.0
location
The first night was fine. My ride was late and did not arrive until after checkout time. I had to pay for the room a second night and then my ride showed up two hours later. The fee they charged me for the second night was $----....about 4 times what I pa
Couple
Tommy from Tylertown, MS
June 27, 2016
Couple
1.0
Leaving, and going to the Tropucana.
Everything...from the hoodlum in the lobby to the 7 block walk to the room!!!
Steven from Azusa, CA
June 24, 2016
3.0
Price
Cleanliness.
Solo Traveler
Timothy from Las Vegas, NV
June 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Tropicana
(1 - 10 of 129 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.