Howard Johnson Torrance

Howard Johnson Torrance in Torrance

Howard Johnson Torrance

Howard Johnson Torrance Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3673 Torrance Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Torrance in Torrance

# 11 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Torrance
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Torrance
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Torrance

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ruth from San Tan Valley, AZ
June 4, 2014
10.0
The staff was friendly, the room clean and spacious. We are a couple miles from the beach, nearby freeways, shopping. I will stay here again.
No pool, construction next door, but that is temporary

We liked the hotel so much we extended our stay by 2 additional days. The place is quiet, cozy and the staff is very helpful. My family and I are very happy.

Solo Traveler
Josephine from Porterville, CA
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
location ok
staff not friendly- room key would not work- had to go down stairs twice- tv had no channels-staff did not care said not there problem but the channel company prob-

Staff really dont care about the customers- i would not recommend or stay there again

Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
March 9, 2014
2.0
I like the llocation and amenities.
I did not like how loud it was people running up and down the halls until 3 o'clock in the morning. Woken up at seven by the maids.I will never stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked that there was a lot of restaurants and stores around.
The fact that I wasn't aware that it was a non smoking facility.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Flat Panel TV.
Furniture and fixtures are quite old.

I read the other comments and noted all the comments about water pressure. The water pressure was actually very good at the sink. Being in LA area, the shower must have a water restriction thing. It works very well. I adjusted the type of flow from the shower head and had a pretty decent shower.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morro Bay, CA
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
January 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Melanie from Maricopa, AZ
January 15, 2014
2.0
location
hotel was dirty, air was broken, coffee maker broken, lots broken. Also the walls were thin, you could hear others walling and talking
Couple
Charlotte from Bloomington, IN
December 7, 2013
Couple
3.0
Close to hospital
Bed hard and bouncy, pillow gave me a headache, wifi didn't work even after manager had us change rooms

Worse than Ramada and much worse than La Quinta in same price range

Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 14, 2013
6.0
My room didn't get serviced until 3:30, which was inconvenient for me.

It is what you would expect for the price and star rating.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Torrance
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Torrance
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg