Hotels in Torrance

Howard Johnson Torrance

Howard Johnson Torrance

Howard Johnson Torrance Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3673 Torrance Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Torrance in Torrance

# 11 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Torrance
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Torrance
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Torrance

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
March 9, 2014
2.0
I like the llocation and amenities.
I did not like how loud it was people running up and down the halls until 3 o'clock in the morning. Woken up at seven by the maids.I will never stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked that there was a lot of restaurants and stores around.
The fact that I wasn't aware that it was a non smoking facility.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
February 27, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Flat Panel TV.
Furniture and fixtures are quite old.

I read the other comments and noted all the comments about water pressure. The water pressure was actually very good at the sink. Being in LA area, the shower must have a water restriction thing. It works very well. I adjusted the type of flow from the shower head and had a pretty decent shower.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morro Bay, CA
February 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
January 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Melanie from Maricopa, AZ
January 15, 2014
2.0
location
hotel was dirty, air was broken, coffee maker broken, lots broken. Also the walls were thin, you could hear others walling and talking
Couple
Charlotte from Bloomington, IN
December 7, 2013
Couple
3.0
Close to hospital
Bed hard and bouncy, pillow gave me a headache, wifi didn't work even after manager had us change rooms

Worse than Ramada and much worse than La Quinta in same price range

Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 14, 2013
6.0
My room didn't get serviced until 3:30, which was inconvenient for me.

It is what you would expect for the price and star rating.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Gig Harbor, WA
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff. easy check-in.
small parking spaces

I would probably go there again if I'm in the area. The price was right. Quiet My room was on the end and on the 2nd floor. close to mall shopping if you are interested in that. Market within walking distance. I recommend it for people wanting to save money and have a nice place to stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stocton, CA
September 26, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The staff was Great!
Read review

I would like to say that my experience at this facility was an unpleasant one. Let me first start by saying the staff was FANTASTIC, however the facility itself was outdated, rundown, & infested by bugs. My family & I checked in on Saturday for my grandmother¿s funeral. We unpacked and went out for a bite to eat. Upon returning I noticed an infestation of ants & we were moved to another room only to find the same problem, just not as bad. My son and I killed all the ants we could find and said to one another we could NOT bring any food or drinks in the room for fear of ants reappearing. I mention to the front desk and was told that they would spray my room while I was gone. I was not too happy with having all my belongings smelling like raid and told him no thank you. The next morning my son and I went to have some breakfast in the kitchen and as I was making my waffles I noticed ants crawling on and in the orange juice carafe. This turned my stomach and we left. My siblings arrived the next day. My sister went up to her room only to find cockroaches in that room, also the fire alarm went off three times in one night. I did not get good sleep. The owners should be ashamed for letting this establishment which is 10 minutes away from the beach goes down in the hole. I have always held the name Howard Johnson to a certain standard, but after this experience I place it right with Motel 6. ...read more

Reviews of Howard Johnson Torrance
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Torrance
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg