Howard Johnson Torrance

Howard Johnson Torrance in Torrance

Howard Johnson Torrance

Howard Johnson Torrance Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
3673 Torrance Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Torrance in Torrance

# 11 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 105 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Torrance
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Torrance
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Torrance

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Ken from Sakura, Japan
October 28, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
THIS HOTEL IS A VERY CLEAN AND ALSO INCRUDED BRAKFAST,IS A RESONABLE PRICE.
THE STAFFS ARE WAS A VERY GENTLNEMANLY

WE CAN SHOPPING NEARBY DELAM SHOPPING CENTER AND WE GO SIGTHSEEN AT THE REDONDO BEACH AND CAN SUN SET ,EAT GOOD SEA FOOD IN THERE.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Napa, CA
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to where I needed to be, clean and comfortable and at a budget price. I was a bit worried about potential street noise, but it was fine. Needed to sleep late and was not bothered by any noises from the cleaning staff as they worked on other rooms.
Couple
Miguel from Los Angeles, CA
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room was clean and cold when we got there. The cold room was a plus sense it was so hot outside.
They could not find my reservation but they finally did and where great with everything

Underrated hotel. Great area with plenty to eat and shop within walking distance.

Solo Traveler
Rolan from San Jose, CA
August 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
the staff, the location (The Residence Inn was doing some major remodeling/construction at 8:00AM), the cleaniness
The refrigerator's motor started making a very loud noise for 30 mins @ 12:05 AM (could not sleep). Called the front desk and was downgraded to a smaller room (w smaller beds) and another loud refrigerator motor. Was transferred back to my original room.

During the switching of rooms, I was so frustrated, I began talking refund and corporate complaint at 1:00AM. The front desk said that the refrigerator noise stopped and that I could go back to my original room and to unplug the refrigerator next time We agreed that the refrigerator puddle would not be an issue. The refrigerator noise woke me at 6:05AM and by that time I was preparing my corporate complaint. I am so disappointed in Howard Johnson. ...read more

Couple
Dale from Chandler, AZ
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is near our son's house.
The only problem was that the refrigerator did not work. However, when I told the young lady at the front desk, she took the necessary steps to get it repaired. We did not need it, so it was not a problem for us.

This is the second time that we stayed at this hotel in the last 3 months.

Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 18, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ruth from San Tan Valley, AZ
June 4, 2014
10.0
The staff was friendly, the room clean and spacious. We are a couple miles from the beach, nearby freeways, shopping. I will stay here again.
No pool, construction next door, but that is temporary

We liked the hotel so much we extended our stay by 2 additional days. The place is quiet, cozy and the staff is very helpful. My family and I are very happy.

Solo Traveler
Josephine from Porterville, CA
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
location ok
staff not friendly- room key would not work- had to go down stairs twice- tv had no channels-staff did not care said not there problem but the channel company prob-

Staff really dont care about the customers- i would not recommend or stay there again

Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
March 9, 2014
2.0
I like the llocation and amenities.
I did not like how loud it was people running up and down the halls until 3 o'clock in the morning. Woken up at seven by the maids.I will never stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carson, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
I liked that there was a lot of restaurants and stores around.
The fact that I wasn't aware that it was a non smoking facility.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Torrance
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Torrance
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg