Howard Johnson Inn Toronto Downtown West

Howard Johnson Inn Toronto Downtown West

Howard Johnson Inn Toronto Downtown West Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.8/10
14 Roncesvalles Avenue
Toronto, ON M6R 2K3

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Inn Toronto Downtown West in Toronto

See Most Popular hotels in Toronto
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Inn Toronto Downtown West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Toronto Downtown West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Inn Toronto Downtown West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Orangeville, Canada
March 8, 2017
7.0
Proximity.
Broken mirror, general cleanliness.
Couple
Robert from Brockville, Canada
November 21, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
October 15, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
the room was waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too small i barely could fit my luggage in it,also it was very dirty i dont think they ever vacuum it,the toilet paper was not new and i ran out of it, no klinex,i thought i was going to have 2 beds and i didnt
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carolina, Puerto Rico
September 14, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from Canandaigua, NY
August 29, 2016
Couple
1.0
The desk staff was friendly and helpful
Smelly & dirty. Soiled towels, thin towels, soiled carpet. Smelly room! only decaf coffee in the room! Marginal breakfast
Couple
Mathew from Niagara Falls, Canada
August 14, 2016
Couple
3.0
=The only saving grace was $6 parking in a nearby lot. In Toronto, 6$ for parking is a steal.
Room "Cleanliness" - Not clean (other than bathroom) Poor guest excellence (night auditor/front desk agent) did not care about our issues.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Catharines, Canada
July 22, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
It was cheaper than most hotels downtown in the core, yet still in a decent location to get to and from a concert at the Molson Amphitheatre. The cab ride one-way was about $10 plus tip. Plus, the parking was only $6 overnight.
Located in a sketchy somewhat rundown neighbourhood. The only parking was a public lot offsite about 3 blocks away; we had to call the hotel after circling around to find out where to park.
Couple
John from Cambridge, Canada
July 19, 2016
Couple
3.0
location
it was filthy
Group Traveler
Cardiff from Ajax, Canada
July 6, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Convenience and very nice location near lake Ontario
Hotel was not very clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Verner, Canada
July 4, 2016
Couple
1.0
The location was great during the day for proximity to boutques, nail salons, etc.
The hotel had a weird smell. It was extremely loud at night. One our second night people scaled the building and tried to enter our friend's rm whixh had a window that didn't lock. When he ywlled at them they smashed rhe window and ran off.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Inn Toronto Downtown West
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Inn Toronto Downtown West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.