Howard Johnson Texarkana

Howard Johnson Texarkana

Howard Johnson Texarkana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
5401 North State Line Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Texarkana in Texarkana

# 14 of 18 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaufman, TX
June 17, 2016
Couple
1.0
This hotel was a nightmare! It was not clean. There were people that seemed scary outside hanging around. There was writing on walls and damage to the walls in our room.
Senior Travelers
Norah from Arlington, TX
May 31, 2016
Senior Travelers
3.0
Nothing.
The floor was dirty, we changed rooms 3x. First room, sheets was dirty, 2nd room, queen mattress on top of full size box spring. Yes, I have a picture of this. 3rd room, big waterbug walking across the ceiling. We were raised at Howard Johnson.
Solo Traveler
David from Pearl River, LA
May 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
comfortable bed
both times I tried to check in there was nobody behind the desk pool had no water in it
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from De Kalb, TX
May 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
The room was neat and tiddy. Nice room
Yes they put me in a nice room, but the hot water did not work well nor did water pressure
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodlettsville, TN
April 22, 2016
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing. This was, honestly, the worst hotel I've ever seen in my life. The room was dirty, there were no blankets, no curtains, and signs of drug trafficking. Pretty sure that most of the guests live there.
The hotel staff refused to address our concerns or refund our money. In fact they refused to speak to us in the lobby as they spoke only behind a teller window and wouldn't allow us to enter the lobby of the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
April 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
The staff
The first room they gave me smell like beach I couldn't Breathe also people walking up and down hallways all night the person above me was loud. Changed rooms next day. No covers on that bed didn't sleep for the two days I will never come back.
Business Traveler
Joe from Bossier City, LA
March 16, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. The room was wet on the floor from window to bed the refrigerator was froze over and smelled like it had been sprayed with Frebreeze
See above
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
March 8, 2016
Couple
6.0
nothing
The light fixture in the room entry way did not even have a light bulb in it. There was no trash can in the room.
Couple
Kenneth from Florissant, MO
January 27, 2016
Couple
3.0
The location of the hotel close to the highway was good
They assigned us to a room which was not cleaned. We told them about this and they reassigned us to another room where the television did not work. Another transfer occurred where the room was clean and the tv was operational. The halls were not clean.
Melissa from Garland City, AR
January 2, 2016
2.0
Location & price
They lied and said cable was out due to storm & so was all hotels. But I called ramanda that's not more than 20 feet from Howard Johnson & they had cable. I also called cable company & they said there was no account open for Howard Johnson's hotel
Reviews of Howard Johnson Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.