Howard Johnson Texarkana

Howard Johnson Texarkana

Howard Johnson Texarkana Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
5401 North State Line Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Texarkana in Texarkana

# 10 of 18 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Morrilton, AR
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
NOTHING
Suppose to be a smoke free hotel however there were cigarette ashes on the sheets of the bed. When the brought new sheets they asked if I wanted to make the bed. Room smelled. Shower didn't work.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Smith, AR
February 24, 2015
1.0
The only hood thing about this place was free breakfast
The website said it was 2 queen beds, it was full size beds. Wi-Fi was extremely slow. When we asked for extra towels, they went and got them from a vacant room!!

The moral of this story "you get what you pay for".

Business Traveler
Stacy from Alba, TX
January 12, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
they are trying very hard to upgrade their rooms,, new bedding, cleaniness and better clientell.. i'm there just about every week. i do see the improvements they are making ..
Business Traveler
Kirnan from Lowell, AR
January 9, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Courtesy of Staff
Let me say that I am not disillusioned as what "1 STAR" means. I am in sales and stay in a lot of them by choice. I just need a decent bed in a clean room and working bathroom. This place failed all 3. Had to use adjacent room for a working toilet!
Couple
Joni from Carrollton, TX
January 6, 2015
Couple
2.0
The location and price.
If you want a really cheap place to sleep a few hours, this is it...but remember you get what you pay for. Things were broken, run down, and the sheets even had stains. I slept in my clothes, didnt shower or even potty while there. Enough said.
Business Traveler
Marisa from Alexandria, VA
January 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating; the room was also beautiful and a superb value.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Austin, TX
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location to hwy
Blood stains on sheets. Mold on shower curtain
Solo Traveler
William from Colorado Springs, CO
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was excellent. Breakfast eateries located close. Easy access to highways.
Seemed old out of date. Rooms are all non smoking but I found cigarette butt beside bed on floor. Room had cock roaches. Bed was not changed. Just pulled up. Had to ask for clean towels. Coffee maker barely worked and no creamer and sugar. Microwave broke
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Abingdon, VA
December 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, nice room with microwave and refrigerator.
Elevator was broken.

This hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and next to the Ramada Inn.

Couple
Robin from Horatio, AR
November 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was run down and the first room they gave smelled horrible so I asked for another and it's TV didn't work. Never again will I stay there
Reviews of Howard Johnson Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg