Hotels in Texarkana

Howard Johnson Texarkana

Howard Johnson Texarkana

Howard Johnson Texarkana Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
5401 North State Line Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Texarkana in Texarkana

# 8 of 17 hotels in Texarkana
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Texarkana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Texarkana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Norma from Milton, FL
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
the price and the early check in and late check out
The bedding was worn and stained. There was a hole in the floor in front of window. No towels, called 3 times for laundry service.

Believe there was some drug trafficking going on on our floor.

Business Traveler
Joel from Lincoln, AR
November 26, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The linens were clean and the front desk staff person was polite.
The toilet wasn't fully cleaned, and the tub had stains in it that made it appear dirty. There were hairs all over the bathroom.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
close to the highway so I got A early started
was really Old not to clean and just look worn out

the hotel was a little old just worn didn't expect much for the price

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Searcy, AR
September 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
LOCATION
SMELL IN HALLWAY SMOKE AND OLD CARPET SMELL
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
September 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The woman at the front desk was very nicke
The room, parking, people smoking

this place is a dump. I will not trust Priceline bidding anymore. It states that is should be a clean and comfortable room. This was supposed have free wifi. The first room smelled bad. The buttons were broken on the lamp and no way to turn it on. The bedspread had stains on in. The a/c unit has a broken cover and vents. There was exposed wires on one of the outlets. The toilet would not flush. I was moved to a second room. This one smelled better but only by comparison. The bed that I slept in had a broken leg or something. When I rolled over I thought I would roll completely off the bed. It just sunk on that side. I was told the wifi was out but would be fixed in 30 minutes. The desk person would call as soon as complete. Never heard anything about it being fixed and I checked off and on all night. I would have never!! expected a Howard Johnson to be so bad. Priceline should check out the hotels they are offering. It was such a bad experience that I'm not sure I'll use Priceline again and I have already shared this experience with friends. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room and located next to a waffle house.
The people standing around outside made me wonder if I should go to another hotel.

I will not stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Nashville, AR
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Extremely noisy guests in hallways all hours of the night with no regard to other guests sleeping.

Will select different hotel on next overnighter to Texarkana.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Texarkana, AR
August 2, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The party favors.
Getting searched by the police

I just did

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean and staff
Needs new towels

It was a fun clean friendly envroment

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Collierville, TN
July 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was on a bad area. There was broken glass in the parking lot, and people loitering outside. The breakfast was all but gone at 8:30. Just 2 stale bagels left. Very bad experience. Should not even be one star.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Texarkana
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Texarkana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg