Howard Johnson Spokane

Howard Johnson Spokane in Spokane

Howard Johnson Spokane

Howard Johnson Spokane Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
3033 North Division Street
Spokane, WA 99207

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Spokane in Spokane

See Most Popular hotels in Spokane
Based on 165 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Spokane
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Spokane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Spokane

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castlegar, Canada
December 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
Pool was cold; manager on duty rude & insistant it was 80 degrees. Spoke to another employee in am, he said heater had been fixed a week or so earlier and had taken a week to warm. No hot water in shower either, barely warm.
Senior Travelers
Patrick from Keller, WA
November 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Professional staff yet friendly, family-style atmosphere; clean rooms; prompt housekeeping; dog-friendly; it's a convenient, unpretentious, blue-collar place.
Location on Division/US2/US395 can be noisy with a front room.

Decent food close by, nice park three blocks north, quiet residential neighborhood to the west. We live 120 miles west in the mountains and stay here when we come to the city for shopping, medical and culture.

John from Sumas, WA
October 23, 2014
8.0
convenient, good value
breakfast very simple

good for one star

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montrose, Canada
October 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location cleanliness and friendly staff
Pets

Nice family hotel at a good price

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
October 20, 2014
Couple
2.0
Free Wi-Fi, parking and breakfast was great.
I believe they have an employee in their hotel who went into our room while we were at breakfast and stole $20 from my friend's purse. I saw him coming out of our room or a room next to us. Do not leave your purse in your room at this hotel.

I would not ever stay at this hotel again due to the theft. It makes me think that he has done it before and only steals a small amount so that you don't realize it might be missing. I would have given 1 star for the staff but the woman who checked us in was quite nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camano Is, WA
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price

It's old but clean. There may be some minor furnishing issues such as a hole in a chair, really old television, worn carpets etc, but if you are just looking for a bed to sleep in its perfect. The staff was friendly, the sheets smelled like bleach so I knew they were clean. It's cheap. Perfect for rolling in at bed time and leaving in the morning.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianola, WA
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to everything & nice people.
A little better parking would be nice.
Solo Traveler
Laura from Las Vegas, NV
October 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I stay here all the time. The location and the staff are great. Also the free breakfast.
Nothing.
Solo Traveler
Robin from Benton City, WA
October 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like the location. It was near my conference and was easily accessible. Plus there was breakfast included and free parking.
I didn't like that there wasn't an elevator. Carrying 2 heavy suitcases up 2 flights of stairs was not fun.

This is an older hotel, but has nice staff, fairly clean rooms, free breakfast and free parking.

Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
September 26, 2014
4.0
Location
You had to jump through the window to get to the balcony.

Bath tub looked like it was from silent hill. Was hesitant on even using it. Bathroom door was bent, looked like someone tried to break out? Juice at breakfast was good

Reviews of Howard Johnson Spokane
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Spokane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg