Howard Johnson Spokane

Howard Johnson Spokane in Spokane

Howard Johnson Spokane

Howard Johnson Spokane Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3033 North Division Street
Spokane, WA 99207

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Spokane in Spokane

See Most Popular hotels in Spokane
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Spokane
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Spokane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Spokane

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Vendala from Worden, MT
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, WA
July 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nice lobby with free newspaper and internet
Changed rooms because the first had a/c that made sick animal type noises. Second room the maid missed gross objects hung on the towel bar by previous occupants. Sheets were too small for the bed causing them to come off at the top, and not go back on.

The hotel has a pool,that was not working. The breakfast is ok, but they only have waffles on weekends.

Couple
S Renee from Republic, WA
July 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
When the AC didn't work they changed our room with no trouble and no extra charge even though the new room was an upgrade.
The AC not working. I was getting heat sick.

Staff is VERY nice and helpful. We will probably stay here again when we go to town. I was pleased with the service.

Couple
Renee from Republic, WA
July 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Had the airconditioning on from the time we got there until we checked out. It was wonderful! Also really liked that there were bedside tables and lamps on both sides of the bed. Nice pillows.
The bathroom could use a good scrubbing, more than the chambermaid has time to do in a regular cleaning.

It was a bit nicer for a bit less money than other places I've stayed, although I really don't do fancy. Very good Indian and Chinese restaurants within a quick walk. Also Italian and Thai that I didn't have a chance to try. Maybe next time. Very nice staff. We were quite comfortable. Had our own patio.

Couple
Joan from Takoma Park, MD
July 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
the staff was great. The elevator was not usable and our room was on the third floor. I use a cane and have difficulty with stairs but they were able to move us to a ground floor room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from College Place, WA
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
This was a decent, average hotel. The room seemed clean, my room had no traffic noise, it had some nice amenities like a microwave, frig, blow dryer and in-room coffee maker. Free parking was nice.
I expected a DVD player; it had a VHS (not a huge deal). The pool was out of order. Couldn't get the internet to work.

Breakfast was average. No waffles during the week. Otherwise, it was cereal, milk, juice, toast, fruit, English and regular muffins, etc.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Forks, Canada
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pool was out of order, and had been for quite a few months. The "deluxe" continental breakfast consisted of cereal, toast, coffee, and juice (waffles were offered on weekends only). The bathroom door did not even close properly. Etc.
Senior Travelers
Ronald from Kingston, WA
June 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
clean, ac worked very well. friendly staff.
it was too bad the pool was out of order.

very nice free breakfast offered.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewiston, ID
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
We were located downtown which was nice but it was a little sketchy.
The pool was closed, and we weren't notified about it before booking with them.

It was a clean hotel, and for its age it was in good shape. It just really sucked to not have the pool to retreat to after a long day. That was the reason we chose the hotel, well that and the price. I cant complain about the price at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Midland, TX
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean. Friendly staff. Very helpful.
No. Great experience.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Spokane
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Spokane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg