Howard Johnson Spokane

Howard Johnson Spokane in Spokane

Howard Johnson Spokane

Howard Johnson Spokane Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
3033 North Division Street
Spokane, WA 99207

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Spokane in Spokane

See Most Popular hotels in Spokane
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Spokane
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Spokane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Spokane

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianola, WA
August 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Everything it was a nice experience.
No, everything was nice.

For not staying in a hotel for many years this was a very nice experience & I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The A/C worked and we had power. We stayed at hotel because our house lost power for 4 days
It claimed to have pool but pool was down for maintenance the 4 days we were there. The halls were roasting. No hot water the whole time we were there. The last night there the A/C pooped out. Shooting at hotel a few days after we checked out

I will never stay at this place again. This coming from a guy who was in the military for 23 years and deployed to the desert. So I know a little about rough living conditions. At least with the military they paid us instead of us paying them to have crappy conditions

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalispell, MT
August 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
This hotel was adequate for our needs at a good price. The staff was accomodating. The young man at the front desk changed our room to a no pet room at my request due to my allergy. We appreciated having mini refrigerators and microwaves in our room.
There was a strong smoke smell in the public spaces but we appreciate that the building was no smoking currently. Perhaps new carpeting and paint would help.

My sister and I were pleased with not having to spend a lot on a motel. We just wanted a safe, adequately clean enviroment with 2 queen beds and a refrigerator as well as an air conditioner that worked. We had those needs met as well as a friendly staff. Had we wanted to spend more time in the hotel itself, it would not have been the place we would choose.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wenatchee, WA
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
That it had a pool and it was not far from my university. The price was not bad either.
The room wasn't fully clean, pool was out of order, hotel was in a bad area of town, the side door did not lock, my room smelled like someone had dumped a bottle of after shave in it and the front desk guy was friendly but not very professional.

I would probably not stay at this hotel again. I loved the price and a classmate had suggested this hotel. However, regardless of the price there were some things that just are not good. The smell was a little much, the pool was something I was looking forward to, the room not fully being cleaned was unfortunate, just overall I was disapointed. I was hoping to stay in this hotel for the next 3 years basically once a month for when I come down to Spokane for school, but I am thinking I need to keep looking for a home hotel. ...read more

Stuart from Tacoma, WA
August 2, 2014
6.0
Nice staff. Good price. Ok area.
Out of hot water, broken boiler.

Would have been a fine deal if hot water worked. All employees I met were good.

Business Traveler
Richard from Mullica Hill, NJ
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The staff was okay, I liked the area.
The hotel had no hot water for THREE days we were there, rooms smelled like smoke and bad toilet problems, breakfast sucked and all was cold.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamloops, Canada
August 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
The boiler was not working so there was no hot water,air conditioner did not work and on top of that windows did not open, 40 degrees outside. Remote for TV did not work, called front desk they said to come down and get new batteries we did, and it

still did not work, could not even get any bottled water because all the pop machines were out of order. We checked in at 1pm because we wre going to shopping all day and new we would not be back until late and at no time did anyone mention the hot water or air conditioning, if we would have known we would not have stayed there. We checked out the next day because the boiler was not going to be fixed for several days Front desk staff were no help. I'm still trying to get refunded for the second night they should refund both night. Lucky for us the Hotel we checked into let us have a shower so we could get on with our day. Very disappointed ...read more

Business Traveler
Nathan from Rimrock, AZ
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. Worst experience I have ever encountered.
Oing to write a formal complaint to both hojo and to you
Couple
Vendala from Worden, MT
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, WA
July 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nice lobby with free newspaper and internet
Changed rooms because the first had a/c that made sick animal type noises. Second room the maid missed gross objects hung on the towel bar by previous occupants. Sheets were too small for the bed causing them to come off at the top, and not go back on.

The hotel has a pool,that was not working. The breakfast is ok, but they only have waffles on weekends.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Spokane
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Spokane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg