Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown

Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown in San Antonio

Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown

Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.5/10
1122 South Laredo Street
San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stonewall, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was nice and attentive.
Not up to standard of a Howard Johnson. Had to call to get fridge/microwave. Pool water was green. Very noise all night long. Hard location to get too.

Other than an attentive staff & pet friendly I would not recommend this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Downtown location is very convenient. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable with directions and prompt responses to requests for assistance. Clean,orderly lobby and ample free parking. Clean, fenced swimming pool.
Needs some renovation, especially in the non-public areas.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuttle, OK
May 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Smelled like mold, dirty towels, four nights never got a room cleaning, rude staff, roaches, and really old appliances, needs painting, and water dripped in tub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Lakes, WI
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location was close to the River Walk and other local attraction.
This place is a dump. There were ants in the lower level room we booked. The toilet ran continuously. The knob for the bathtub fell off/broken and the toilet seat was broken.

We would not book here again. It is very run down. Though the management did comp us one nights stay I would have preferred the maintenance team fix what was broke. There was supposed to be a mini fridge in each room and there were none. You could hear the upstairs toilet running as well as our own. I think the towels were new but not washed first because they left white fuzz all over your body when you dried off. If you are looking for a cheap room to hang your hat and don't care much about anything else then this room is for you, but, if you want a better experience for you and your family you better keep looking! ...read more

Couple
Gabriel from Houston, TX
May 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
The so called suite was nasty. There was no doorknob on the inside of the door. The bathtub was dirty. Would not recommend this hotel
Couple
Vic from Ogden, UT
May 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location
It was a little run down

Ok for the price

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Colony, TX
April 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing , would of left but they would not refund, horribly horribly filthy, thankfully i brought my own blanket pillow and went and bought lysol,
Everything, i had to use a towel to stand on to take a shower, which didnt work since the tub did not drain, floor was filthy, and nothing worked

It should be closed down

Couple
Bradley from Temple, TX
March 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was fairly easy to get to. I found it half drunk guiding a taxi driver.
Everything. I'm not a hotel complainer, but this place was gross. The carpet was peeling off the floor, there was a safe laying on the ground unused, the air conditioner stunk. There's apparently a few permanent residents cause there was animals around

This place is garbage. Do not stay here ever. It's the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and during my divorce I stayed in some serious crap holes for like 50 bucks a night. I wasted
--- on this crap.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosie from Laredo, TX
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing. It was so nasty. Really dirty. Dirty bed n sheets. Toilet was all wobbly. Sink was gross. It was the worse experience ever. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. It really surprised me that a hotel this dirty is still up and running.
Nothing. It was so nasty. Really dirty. Dirty bed n sheets. Toilet was all wobbly. Sink was gross. It was the worse experience ever. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. It really surprised me that a hotel this dirty is still up and running.

No parking spaces. Very small parking lot. Had to park out of d hotel. Bad experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Fair warnings before check-in
not a thing

loved the cleanliness, and the hospitality of the staff

Reviews of Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg