Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown

Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown in San Antonio

Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown

Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.4/10
1122 South Laredo Street
San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Garland, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close to where I needed to be
The bed comforters did have some stains on them.

Overall we had a good experience during our stay.

Matthew from El Paso, TX
August 26, 2014
1.0
The water pressure
This room was very dirty. The bottom of our feet were black from walking on the carpet.

I wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy.

Couple
Esteolia from Grand Prairie, TX
August 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
close to downtown
My door wouldn't lock from the outside when I reported they were not helpful.they finally moved my to another room that had mold in the ceiling the light blubs were out,won't ever stay their again.

I reserved the room three days they didn't come clean the room when I ask for towels they didn't have any clean were being wash they say.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angie from Weatherford, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
No Daily Housekeeping, Lobby Still Dirty At 8 P.m. From Breakfast, Lots Of Roaches!
Donna from El Verano, CA
July 31, 2014
1.0
Nothing I called ahead and they still got it wrong.
There was bugs not exactly sure what kind I'm covered in bites. Belt is missing.cost me $75.00 bathroom was filthy carpet too The place was falling apart

They let people make noise till after 2am had to get up early with no sleep

Couple
Garry from Palestine, TX
July 27, 2014
Couple
2.0
price
lots. had to wait on arrival, room not ready. It was like they rent room I reserved and had to find and ready another. Secondly room was half painted, promised amenities were missing. No coffee pot, refrigerator, ect. Staff spoke very poor English.

Room given to us was being remodeled it appeared. Safe box was ripped out and stuffed under sink,. Walls were in the process of being repainted but not finished. Internet was flaky and as stated not coffee maker, tea maker or refrigerator was present or delivered during my stay. Cleaning staff could barely speak English, so had trouble get enough towel and wash cloths to bath with. Lobby was filthy with food on floor late in the afternoon, looked as though it had not even been swept in a couple of days. Desk help was congenial and helpful. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kristi from Victoria, TX
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing it was really dirty!
Everything . The room wasn't even ready when we got there and it was really dirty. The sheets had dirty foot prints on them!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stonewall, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was nice and attentive.
Not up to standard of a Howard Johnson. Had to call to get fridge/microwave. Pool water was green. Very noise all night long. Hard location to get too.

Other than an attentive staff & pet friendly I would not recommend this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Downtown location is very convenient. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable with directions and prompt responses to requests for assistance. Clean,orderly lobby and ample free parking. Clean, fenced swimming pool.
Needs some renovation, especially in the non-public areas.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuttle, OK
May 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Smelled like mold, dirty towels, four nights never got a room cleaning, rude staff, roaches, and really old appliances, needs painting, and water dripped in tub.
Reviews of Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg