Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown

Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown in San Antonio

Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown

Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.5/10
1122 South Laredo Street
San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Garry from Palestine, TX
July 27, 2014
Couple
2.0
price
lots. had to wait on arrival, room not ready. It was like they rent room I reserved and had to find and ready another. Secondly room was half painted, promised amenities were missing. No coffee pot, refrigerator, ect. Staff spoke very poor English.

Room given to us was being remodeled it appeared. Safe box was ripped out and stuffed under sink,. Walls were in the process of being repainted but not finished. Internet was flaky and as stated not coffee maker, tea maker or refrigerator was present or delivered during my stay. Cleaning staff could barely speak English, so had trouble get enough towel and wash cloths to bath with. Lobby was filthy with food on floor late in the afternoon, looked as though it had not even been swept in a couple of days. Desk help was congenial and helpful. ...read more

Group Traveler
Kristi from Victoria, TX
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing it was really dirty!
Everything . The room wasn't even ready when we got there and it was really dirty. The sheets had dirty foot prints on them!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stonewall, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was nice and attentive.
Not up to standard of a Howard Johnson. Had to call to get fridge/microwave. Pool water was green. Very noise all night long. Hard location to get too.

Other than an attentive staff & pet friendly I would not recommend this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Downtown location is very convenient. The staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable with directions and prompt responses to requests for assistance. Clean,orderly lobby and ample free parking. Clean, fenced swimming pool.
Needs some renovation, especially in the non-public areas.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuttle, OK
May 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Smelled like mold, dirty towels, four nights never got a room cleaning, rude staff, roaches, and really old appliances, needs painting, and water dripped in tub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Lakes, WI
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location was close to the River Walk and other local attraction.
This place is a dump. There were ants in the lower level room we booked. The toilet ran continuously. The knob for the bathtub fell off/broken and the toilet seat was broken.

We would not book here again. It is very run down. Though the management did comp us one nights stay I would have preferred the maintenance team fix what was broke. There was supposed to be a mini fridge in each room and there were none. You could hear the upstairs toilet running as well as our own. I think the towels were new but not washed first because they left white fuzz all over your body when you dried off. If you are looking for a cheap room to hang your hat and don't care much about anything else then this room is for you, but, if you want a better experience for you and your family you better keep looking! ...read more

Couple
Gabriel from Houston, TX
May 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
The so called suite was nasty. There was no doorknob on the inside of the door. The bathtub was dirty. Would not recommend this hotel
Couple
Vic from Ogden, UT
May 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location
It was a little run down

Ok for the price

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Colony, TX
April 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing , would of left but they would not refund, horribly horribly filthy, thankfully i brought my own blanket pillow and went and bought lysol,
Everything, i had to use a towel to stand on to take a shower, which didnt work since the tub did not drain, floor was filthy, and nothing worked

It should be closed down

Couple
Bradley from Temple, TX
March 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was fairly easy to get to. I found it half drunk guiding a taxi driver.
Everything. I'm not a hotel complainer, but this place was gross. The carpet was peeling off the floor, there was a safe laying on the ground unused, the air conditioner stunk. There's apparently a few permanent residents cause there was animals around

This place is garbage. Do not stay here ever. It's the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and during my divorce I stayed in some serious crap holes for like 50 bucks a night. I wasted
--- on this crap.

Reviews of Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg