Hotels in San Antonio

Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown

Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown

Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
1122 South Laredo Street
San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from The Colony, TX
April 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing , would of left but they would not refund, horribly horribly filthy, thankfully i brought my own blanket pillow and went and bought lysol,
Everything, i had to use a towel to stand on to take a shower, which didnt work since the tub did not drain, floor was filthy, and nothing worked

It should be closed down

Couple
Bradley from Temple, TX
March 26, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was fairly easy to get to. I found it half drunk guiding a taxi driver.
Everything. I'm not a hotel complainer, but this place was gross. The carpet was peeling off the floor, there was a safe laying on the ground unused, the air conditioner stunk. There's apparently a few permanent residents cause there was animals around

This place is garbage. Do not stay here ever. It's the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and during my divorce I stayed in some serious crap holes for like 50 bucks a night. I wasted
--- on this crap.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rosie from Laredo, TX
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing. It was so nasty. Really dirty. Dirty bed n sheets. Toilet was all wobbly. Sink was gross. It was the worse experience ever. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. It really surprised me that a hotel this dirty is still up and running.
Nothing. It was so nasty. Really dirty. Dirty bed n sheets. Toilet was all wobbly. Sink was gross. It was the worse experience ever. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. It really surprised me that a hotel this dirty is still up and running.

No parking spaces. Very small parking lot. Had to park out of d hotel. Bad experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Fair warnings before check-in
not a thing

loved the cleanliness, and the hospitality of the staff

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
3 to 4 blocks walking distance from Market Square where we spent most of the time
i had reserved 3 rooms and they only had 2, our door didn't close all the way, no parking at night time, toilet overflowed

wouldn't come back

Business Traveler
Terri from Port Aransas, TX
March 13, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The night manager was very nice and very thoughtful
The rooms needed to be updated. The carpet was very stained and had burn holes in it. The shower worked good but very hard to turn off

The parking was very limited but well maintained. The WIFI needs to be upgraded very hard to get on line and very slow. The workers were very rude and could learn to be as nice as their manager. My room was never made up and after the first night never received any more coffee for the coffee maker in the room.

Couple
Destinee from Denton, TX
March 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
It's been almost a week and I haven't received my refund yet for the days I didn't stay. I've been given the run around about who is responsible for giving a refund. The hotel was good but I will never use Priceline again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, KS
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
It was under new ownership/renovation. Rooms were gross!! My children took showers with their flip flops on. Room didn't have what price line said it would. After we complained, multiple times we were given a dirty mini frig and microwave.

Forget the breakfast that they provide...it was joke.

Group Traveler
Erik from Huntsville, TX
February 21, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
It had a pretty decent location for a decent price.
The room smelled like smoke. It wasn't very clean. It was very dusty, and I have been sick since the first night we stayed there... The bath didn't drain very well, and the bathroom lights witch is on the outside.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Killeen, TX
February 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was located near the Riverwalk
The staff was not friendly. I asked for Towels and never got them. Sheets had stains and tie towels had Dirt on them. The housekeepers were smoking on duty and did not ever bring new towels to my room.
Reviews of Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson San Antonio Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg