Hotels in Saint Petersburg

Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach

Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach

Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
6100 Gulf Boulevard
Saint Petersburg, FL 33706

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach in Saint Petersburg

See Most Popular hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinsdale, MA
April 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location. Available rate.
Cleaning should be a bit more thorough. Backside of bathroom door needs attention, soap scum build up.

Staff very friendly. Location is wonderful. Nice bar. Good music. Nice pool area. Very good value.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Myers, FL
April 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Close to beach
Yes. When we checked in, the clerk charged us $71 more than what we had booked it at. We had booked the room through priceline for----- 3 months earlier. When we questioned why it was more Dawn,the front desk clerk, kept arguing that we were wrong.

We were told that the we booked through booking.com not prireline.com, that the reservation just came in today. When I pointed out that the date and the confirmation number were the same as ours she continued to argue for another 10 min with us and was very rude. Finally the manager stepped in and fixed the problem.

Group Traveler
Susan from Cambridge, Canada
April 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Hotel was on the beach and near all restaurants and shops. Friendly and helpful staff.
Pool was very very crowded and very noisy with young kids. Not enough umbrellas.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orion, MI
March 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. The toasted Monkey tiki bar and resturant were great
Hotel old and cheaply updated , Sheets were to small for the beds they would not stay on mattress and overall was not clean,

Overall for the money cant complain much had a good time

Group Traveler
Helen from Rantoul, IL
March 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location is perfect
The rooms are in serious need up updating and were not very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hudsonville, MI
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the price and location: being on the beach. Staff was very friendly, great service! The room was clean and I didn't see any bugs.
rooms and furnishings were very old and in need of updating.

rooms are spacious and the balcony was very nice. The microwave and refrigerator was very nice to have as well. Liked having 2 sinks, 1 inside and 1 outside the bathroom.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prince Albert, Canada
March 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location on the beach. Staff all courteous and helpful
Noisy. Young people partying

Great staff. Food and service all very good

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zanesville, IN
March 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
A short walk to the ocean. There was also a very nice looking outdoor pool area. We were able to leave the car parked in the hotel lot after checking out to spend some more time on the beach.
No continental breakfast at this location.
Couple
Tom from Burlington, Canada
March 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
The 2 beds in the room were absolutely terrible .It was like sleeping on bags of flour. Both occupants experienced back pain for the entire duration of the stay at this Hotel.I was not happy with Price lines no Refund Policy .Will not book again with PL
Uncomfortable Beds.. Back Pain for 9 nights and 8 days..Balcony faced construction next door.. No Sunlight Noisy from construction crew..Poor view .. Not worth the stay for the money .. Very disappointed with Pricelines No Refund Policy .

Hotel was clean .. We could not even upgrade to a nicer room as we were told we had to go threw Priceline. Neither Hotel nor Priceline would satisfy our stay or needs.. Very Very Disappointed .. Will never book with Priceline again

Reviews of Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg