Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach

Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach in Saint Petersburg

Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach

Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
6100 Gulf Boulevard
Saint Petersburg, FL 33706

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach in Saint Petersburg

See Most Popular hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The customer service, location and the pool area.
Needs updating

The other guests were friendly as well, close to everything (walking distance restaurants, stores etc.

Couple
Manuel from St Johns, FL
October 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything but the beach

I would not recommended

Solo Traveler
Cathy from Louisville, KY
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Keith from Lithia, FL
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I was part of a larger group. While I had no complaints, others in the group complained of filthy bath tub, a room full of paint brushes/rollers, and a leak from either a sink or a refrigerator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Branford, CT
August 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
the location
the parking situation was very bad, we had family that lives in florida and when they came to visit there was no parking for them on site they had to park 5 blocks away and had to walk to their car in the rain. should be better, don't know how.

the elevators need replacing, they get a lot of use and they should be maintained better, also the certification paperwork was not renewed, the inspection stickers were expired.

Couple
Daniel from Woodstock, VA
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steven from Beavercreek, OH
July 29, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location, on-site restaurant/bar, pool area, room had two bathroom sinks & equipped with refrigerator & microwave oven
Very dirty, housekeeping soliciting tips and not providing service, all metal fixtures were rusted out, hotel (esp hallways) looked like a basement in a warehouse, no room service from on-site restaurant, chintzy on towels, and did I mention DIRTY!

The common areas, beach, pool, and restaurant were nice. However, there was no room service, and you couldn't charge the restaurant to the room. On the other hand, the lodging quarters were disgusting. Ashtray from last guest was left on balcony with wet cigarette butts and never removed as requested. Closet shelf had something syrupy on it, dead bugs, and dust and was never cleaned as requested. Coffee pot and maker was never cleaned during our stay. Feet turned black walking on carpet barefoot. Balcony door would not close all the way and would hardly open. Called maintenance on the balcony door, and they came but didn't fix it. Had to live with an open two inch hole open to the outside the rest of the stay. Housekeeper also provides an envelope for tips, which I thought was tacky. Let a note for housekeeping to do four things on the first morning we were there, and only one was done. When I didn't tip her the next day, she left the envelope on the middle of the bed (suggesting to tip her). That was truly distasteful. Based on the very poor condition of the hotel, I would rate this one barely a two star, not 2.5 or even three as listed on other websites. ...read more

Group Traveler
Tricia from Navarre, OH
July 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location.
Our room keys deactivated every time we used them. Made for a long 3 days having to go to front desk about 20 times. And no they weren't near my cell!

It's very outdated and dingy. I know it's only 2.5 stars, but they could clean it up a bit. Cleaning staff very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazel Green, AL
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley Chapel, FL
July 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
Good location
This hotel is a disgrace. The front desk lost my reservation. The hallways were filthy The rooms were outdated and dirty the parking was rediculious You have to pull in and back all the way out of the lot to get out I feel lI should get a refund

This was supposed to be a nice weekend at a nice hotel. This place is the worst hotel on the beach. The rooms have not been updated since the 70"s. I would never stay at this place again. I will make sure I make my reservations early next year so I don't have to stay at this dump

Reviews of Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg