Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach Fl

Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach Fl

Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
6100 Gulf Boulevard
Saint Petersburg, FL 33706

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach Fl in Saint Petersburg

See Most Popular hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, NY
August 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location on the beach, and the beach bar. Very nice staff.
The rooms aren't the cleanest
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Groveland, FL
August 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was great. Nice amenities such as pool, volleyball courts, cornhole, bar, and restaurant. Rooms were nice size.
Hotel is older, but still kept up nicely. The value is excellent for the price!
Family Traveling with Teens
Shawn from El Dorado, KS
August 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 24, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location was great to the beach.

The rooms were very outdated and dirty. Our sheets did not fit the bed, were dirty, and were not made properly, on a daily basis. The pillows were half the size of a standard pillow. Each day besides one, was our floor cleaned to a normal standard, and not one day was our bathtub cleaned (we stayed for a week and with sandy feet it was black). The staff was friendly besides the linen department as you had to ring a bell to receive and drop off pool towels. Most days we stood there for almost 5 mins and were greeted rudely, as we were interrupting them. We had to go out and buy hangers because the hangers supplied were rusty, and we did not want to hang our clothes on them. We could not use the safe as it was unoperatedable due to being so old and rusty. Pool and bath towels were also dirty and had to be replaced most days. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
That it was next to the beach and shopping centers.
It was a party hotel -- nothing but drunk people all weekend long. I felt very unsafe. There was no security nor any regulations on drunkeness.

The hotel was oversold. The coffee maker was filthy, the room felt overall dirty.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, GA
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Good restaurant. ...live entertainment....nice pool and was located on the beach. Nice employees.
Too expensive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Apopka, FL
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was great, everything looked like it was just recently updated. Bathroom was clean, the grout was even white! The a/c looked new n so did the paint n furniture. This is one of the best hojo's I've stayed at. Toasted Monkey restaurant was awesome!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Terri from New Port Richey, FL
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We have been staying there for years. We really like it. Staff is very friendly.
Fire in utility closet put a damper on things for awhile. Old but clean rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Lagrange, KY
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Everything I that you need is on site.
Couple
Steven from Saint Cloud, FL
June 4, 2015
Couple
6.0
Hotel was great for the price and location
Reviews of Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach Fl
(1 - 10 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - St. Pete Beach Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.