Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach

Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach in Saint Petersburg

Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach

Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
6100 Gulf Boulevard
Saint Petersburg, FL 33706

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach in Saint Petersburg

See Most Popular hotels in Saint Petersburg
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hughesville, MD
December 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
We loved the beach access. the heated pool, and the "Toasted Monkey". We liked the cleanliness of the room and the privacy. We enjoyed the location greatly.
My wife wasn't real happy with the floor tiles at the entrance to the bathroom. They needed replaced and had accumulated ground-in dirt.We didn't like having to come home!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Islikon, Switzerland
November 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
We had to change the room because tge first one was not ready for us. it was not that clean.
Couple
Jack from St. Pete., FL
November 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness, location on gulf, view's Tiki Bar
Nothing

Toasted monkey tiki bar on gulf of Mexico is great

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Close proximity to the end of our beach crawl.
House keeping was seen sitting and talking in rooms on our floor. They didn't bother to do our room till 5:10pm when we were getting ready for dinner.

Great beach bar

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The customer service, location and the pool area.
Needs updating

The other guests were friendly as well, close to everything (walking distance restaurants, stores etc.

Couple
Manuel from St Johns, FL
October 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything but the beach

I would not recommended

Solo Traveler
Cathy from Louisville, KY
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Keith from Lithia, FL
September 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
I was part of a larger group. While I had no complaints, others in the group complained of filthy bath tub, a room full of paint brushes/rollers, and a leak from either a sink or a refrigerator.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Branford, CT
August 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
the location
the parking situation was very bad, we had family that lives in florida and when they came to visit there was no parking for them on site they had to park 5 blocks away and had to walk to their car in the rain. should be better, don't know how.

the elevators need replacing, they get a lot of use and they should be maintained better, also the certification paperwork was not renewed, the inspection stickers were expired.

Couple
Daniel from Woodstock, VA
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Resort Hotel St. Petersburg Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg