Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Howard Johnson Portland Airport in Portland

Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Howard Johnson Portland Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
8247 Ne Sandy Blvd
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 227 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseburg, OR
September 6, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
Location
Refrigerator in room didn't work! Person walking through the halls BAREFOOTED! Trash in drinking fountain in Lobby. Women's restroom in Lobby had masking tape across door.

Will NOT visit this hotel again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Christina from The Dalles, OR
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
That it had a swimming pool
That there were no elevators. Normally I would not care, but I had my nephew with me for the weekend and he has a broken leg (torn acl, mcl and meniscus). Going up those stairs for him was not fun!!

It was a great last minute reservation for the price I paid. The rooms were not that big inside as the pics show online. They had chairs on the balcony and right in front of the pool, which was perfect for me to keep an eye on the busy and mischievous teenage boys I had with me! Overall it was an ok experience!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kaneohe, HI
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was well situated to the places we wanted to go. The room was fairly large and the bathroom was also large. The staff was pleasant and housekeeping outstanding.
The bed had seen better days as was the television. A/c was also old and noisy. The namaste restaurant on site sucked big time. Don't eat there, not worth 12.95.
Couple
Tamera from Marysville, WA
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was easy to get to, parking was available. Nice pool nice staff easy smoking area
the hallway smelled like an very old woman's home. But super clean and the room didn't smell.
Business Traveler
Darrell from Redmond, OR
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, Canada
August 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
Cheap price. Room was basic but clean. Included breakfast was nice.

Good for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
August 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
One staff tried to be very helpful. Bathroom good.
Dining room too small. Poorly maintained exterior and inner halls and stairs.
Couple
Kimberly from La Grange, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
rooms had been updated. bathroom was excellent. Best shower in a hotel for a long time.
Solo Traveler
John from Langley, Canada
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location; price; friendly, reliable staff. The breakfast area was busy, but was always kept clean and stocked on the go at all times. Yogurt would have ben a great breakfast item addition, but everything all good (otherwise).
I stayed next to a room (I think it was the Owner's family), which was a bit noisy. However, I was there to sleep and get out and do my activities, so I never bothered to complain.

I will definitely stay here again (I believe this was my third overall stay).

Reviews of Howard Johnson Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg