Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Howard Johnson Portland Airport in Portland

Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Howard Johnson Portland Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
8247 Ne Sandy Blvd
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 222 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kimberly from La Grange, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
rooms had been updated. bathroom was excellent. Best shower in a hotel for a long time.
Solo Traveler
John from Langley, Canada
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
location; price; friendly, reliable staff. The breakfast area was busy, but was always kept clean and stocked on the go at all times. Yogurt would have ben a great breakfast item addition, but everything all good (otherwise).
I stayed next to a room (I think it was the Owner's family), which was a bit noisy. However, I was there to sleep and get out and do my activities, so I never bothered to complain.

I will definitely stay here again (I believe this was my third overall stay).

Couple
Gary from Yuma, AZ
July 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
ROOM WAS QUIET AND CLEAN
ODOR FROM CLEANING SOLUTIONS WAS VERY STRONG IN HALLWAYS AND A LITTLE BIT IN ROOM.
Family Traveling with Teens
Maggie from Winston, OR
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Olga from Philadelphia, PA
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location, the size of the room, the comfort of room.
The the fruit at breakfast was moldy
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami Beach, FL
June 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was really friendly and accommodating. It was near the airport.
The airport shuttle stop running early in the night. We got stuck at the airport and had to take a cab.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SD
June 5, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
location breakfast was adequate and supplies were renewed
had to be moved to another room due to smoke smell and non-working air conditioner in one non-smoking room only 1 small bar of soap
Verified Hotel Guest from Bremerton, WA
May 30, 2014
6.0
the location
The bed was NOT comfortable and the pillows were lumpy. Didn't get the rest I needed.

The chemical room deodorizer they were pumping into the hallways was highly offensive. People with allergies need to be aware!

Couple
Donald from Fremont, MI
May 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very helpful and very professional. I stayed there 2 nights 6 days apart and 2 different rooms. Both rooms were very clean and well set up. The beds were a little soft for our taste but everybody has different taste. I would stay there again
The breakfast was ok for the price of the room. I wouldn't go walking around the neighborhood at night, not a very nice area but the hotel was very secure

My son had his own room and it was also very good. he forgot his camera when we left and got an e-mail saying they found it and would send it to him. That really impressed me as that doesn't happen too often in bigger hotel chains. Nice rooms, friendly staff and honest personnel, I do recommend this hotel for your next trip to Portland OR.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg