Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Howard Johnson Portland Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
8247 Ne Sandy Blvd
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 287 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Roger from Eugene, OR
April 20, 2015
Couple
4.0
easy check-in, close to stores for snacks etc.We were just going up to drop our daughter off at the PDX airport early in the morning and was looking for an inexpensive hotel near the airport. As they say...you get what you pay for.
non-smoking room must have been a smoking room in the oast, still smelled of stale smoke. Chairs in the room had some nasty stains on them. The bathroom had mold up on the ceiling and just at the top of where the shower backing stops.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
April 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
April 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Room was clean
no hot water for showers!
Business Traveler
John from West Bromwich, United Kingdom
April 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Roland from Golden Valley, AZ
April 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Was close to the airport, I was having a problem with getting my boarding passes and the gentlemen at the front desk help he with getting setup. the breakfast was OK, more then I expected.
Solo Traveler
Addie from Santa Cruz, CA
April 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
No. Howard Johnson, you should be ashamed. This was a disgusting hotel.
ants in my bed, both lights next to my bed did not work even when changed light bulb, internet SLOW and I had to call the wi-fi company myself to get it working, dirty unsafe feel to the entire place.
Couple
Elliot from Vancouver, WA
April 1, 2015
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Honolulu, WA
March 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
everything is good about this hotel
it's nothing negative about the hotel, per se. But I would like to see them be able to retain CNN as a TV channel that guests can watch. Apparently they deleted CNN from their list at the time I was there.

This hotel deserves a star upgrade.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly staff
No roll away bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was comfortable and quiet.
Coffee in the mornings could have been better.
Reviews of Howard Johnson Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 124 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.