Hotels in Portland

Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Howard Johnson Portland Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
8247 Ne Sandy Blvd
Portland, OR 97220

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Portland Airport in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 199 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Portland Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tieton, WA
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
I was very glad that the hotel was CLEAN. It smelled nice and the bedding was clean. The bathroom was also clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
April 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Easy drive to the airport, breakfast was free and ready early, rooms were cleaner than expected, room was quiet with a comfy bed. Great price.
Neighborhood and a few clientele were a bit sketchy. The hallways smelled like dollar store toothpaste and had abandoned mattresses on the lower level.

It was perfectly adequate for the price. A bit further away from the main airport hotel area but still with easy access for departures.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
clean room
dial up speed wifi got video rats & drug addicts roaming the parking lot 24-7. bed was torture device. fruit was unripe the oj powder biscuts hookie puck or stale generic cereal for breakfast bar

no swimming pool axcess couldn't find an ice machine Check in the women refused to read the email confirmation code major attitude disorder had to call your company to call her taking over 40 minutes had I not prepaid I would have left! Would NEVER stay there again & uncertain about your service.

Couple
Andrea from Yuma, AZ
March 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff gave excellent customer service. Accommodated are last minute needs.
Business Traveler
Douglas from Lynnwood, WA
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Breakfast. Pealed hard boiled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy, cereal and milk, waffles and syrup, Fruit, Juice, and pastry.
I could not get a handicapped room again with out calling repeatedly and even paying extra this time. Electronic key system was down the whole weekend because they had to call corporate HQ on Monday to get it fixed.

Low price of----
and good breakfast might not be worth putting up with the danger of not having a handicapped bathroom and some one being called to let you into your room.

Andres from Wapato, WA
March 18, 2014
10.0
Friendly staff great location close to airport and just minutes away from anything in Portland
Liked everything considering the price of my hotel I can't complain

Just a pleasant stay

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Desiree from Federal Way, WA
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Great location near all major highways.
I booked through priceline and prepaid, when I arrived I was told I didn't pay I only booked. They charged me twice and I had to dispute with my bank.

Not bad for the price, it was clean and had a fridge and microwave. Perfect for someone in town on business not wanting to spend a ton of cash.

Senior Travelers
Gary from La Center, WA
February 27, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Good weekly rate . . . decent breakfast included.
Room was kind of small, but what do you expect for a good rate?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
February 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
Close to the airport
The setup of the room makes it feel real Small
Reviews of Howard Johnson Portland Airport
(1 - 10 of 105 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Portland Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg