The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk

The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk

The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
111 West Fortune Street
Tampa, FL 33602

Hotel Guest Rating for The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk in Tampa

See Most Popular hotels in Tampa
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Courtney from Miami, FL
June 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The location could not be beat - very close to the riverfront. The fridge and microwave in the room is great to have.
While it is great they I pet friendly, their $75 pet fee is the highest I have ever paid. The bathtub did not drain correctly. The air in the rooms was pretty dry. The pool area really needs an outdoor bar and more lounge chairs.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
May 7, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
room
wifi and no free breakfast
Couple
Martin from Deland, FL
May 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was very clean, and professionally run. Very close to downtown venues.
There was nothing I didn't like. Great place for the price!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, MD
May 2, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melissa from New Port Richey, FL
April 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
N/a
N/a

E

Couple
Savahanna from Lakeland, FL
April 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
When I called to ask about the pet fee, I was told $45 non refundable fee. Instead I was charged $75. My dog could have went to doggie care for cheaper. When I call to ask about the charges, they didn't seem to care I was given the wrong price.

If the pee fee issue wouldn't have happened or maybe they would have cared that I was given then wrong price, I would have had a great experience. $75 is too much for a pee fee and I would have never brought my dog if I knew it would have cost us so much. I'm just surprised the lack of concern for misleading their guest.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 13, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location of the hotel was amazing. The view of Tampa was awesome!
There needed to be a bathroom fan.
Paul from Kissimmee, FL
April 5, 2015
6.0
The room was nice and beds very comfortable. Staff very friendly
Pool was very dingy. Bar and restaurant not very nice.
Couple
Paul from St. Joseph, MI
April 4, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.