Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Sudbury

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Sudbury in Sudbury

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Sudbury

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Sudbury Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
50 Brady Street
Sudbury, ON P3E 1C8

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Sudbury in Sudbury

# 9 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Sudbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Sudbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newmarket, Canada
December 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was available, no where near my first choice.
The kids, about 6 or 7 of them, allowed to play hockey etc...... in the hallway outside my room for more than an hour the second nite while the front desk said they were powerless to stop it. I checked out at about 9:30 and went to a much quieter Marriott
Business Traveler
Adam from Timmins, Canada
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Brad from Barrie, Canada
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Very average
Very average hotel. not worth the price
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowmanville, Canada
August 3, 2014
10.0
Reception was good. Food was excellent. Convenient
good job
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Brian from Mississauga, Canada
June 17, 2014
10.0
Given it's age & 2 star rating, the rooms were very roomy, nicely furnished & spotless. Awesomely helpful front desk & friendly staff.
NO
Group Traveler
Phil from Toronto, Canada
June 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
price and location and ended up being much better situated than previously thought!
nope.
Verified Hotel Guest from Timmins, Canada
June 12, 2014
1.0
Old..dirty...guy at front desk was changing at counter had no pants on. Very..extremely old bed. Had bad back for 2 days. Never using thus site as it was rated a 4.5 star hotel.
All of the above
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparta, NJ
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
It was next door to where I was going for business
It was impossible to get the temperature in the room to a comfortable level. The food in the restaurant was mediocre, at best. The bar closed at 10PM
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corbeil, Canada
November 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
Proximity to hospital and clinic. Buffet available. Dining room staff went beyond expectations to ensure our access to breakfast and dinner despite our irregular hours.
It is a "hockey hotel"..ie. there was a hockey tournament and the place was filled with hockey players and noisy. We had to call the desk re a party across the hall that went on till very late.

I would not choose this hotel again for the above reason.

Reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Sudbury
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg