Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2530 Ouellette Avenue
Windsor, ON N8X 1L7

Hotel Guest Rating for Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor in Windsor

# 13 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Oliver from Toronto, Canada
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
April 19, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
I like that it was close to where I had to go and a go price.
Their breakfast was poor and the lady who took care of it made sure not to put enough of bagel, cream cheese, peanut butter. The fruit was limit and not good quality as well as the cups and plates were very small so that it would be limited serving.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottam, Canada
February 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was very helpful. Room wasn't out dated.
The heat in my room wasn't warm enough but it was also the coldest day of the year
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murray, UT
December 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Best part was the accessibility to a computer in the lobby. The representatives of the hotel from the people making the beds to the counter people were just wonderfull.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
as expected - the cookies are a great idea!
few upgraded to bathroom lighting would be a cheap improvement and vacumming the carpets weill in the corners is needed
Solo Traveler
Selwan from Thunder Bay, Canada
December 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The lobby....
There was nothing that I liked about this hotel Extreme disappointment!!!

Rooms smelled like smoke when they were supposed to be smoke free Bathrooms smelled like they have not been cleaned for ages The bathroom sink and faucets were from the Middle Ages... Straight up no for future stays Consider updating your reviews to reflect the truth

Senior Travelers
Mrs.Geraldine from Brampton, Canada
October 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
someone wentinto sister's suitcase & took all bit 2 pair of socks. I cannot tolerate stealing.

There should be an elevator to the 2nd floor. I couldn't carry my luggage & sister's up steps. Man at desk said there was no elevator, and finally gave us a room on 1st floor.

Business Traveler
Bruno from Toronto, Canada
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The price and location
Tub was not clean. Had the same experience last year also. Front desk staff tried to move us into another room. Same problem in the next three he checked. So we just stayed and I cleaned our tub.

Great location,great price, front desk staff at night was good. General manager seemed indifferent to problem. Said he will talk to cleaning staff said the same thing last year also.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Tim Hortons right in the parking lot
When we booked our hotel, we put that we had four guests (3 adults, 1 child). When we arrived, we were shocked to find out that we had to pay extra because of our fourth person. The man at the front desk was rude when explaining this to us. Not impressed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, Canada
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, price, size of the room
Slow refills at breakfast. The coffee was terrible
Reviews of Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.